We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”
Review of Tinerfe Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tinerfe Garden
Ranked #47 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
hull ,england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Me and my wife and two friends stayed in Tinerfe garden for a week in January 2014 . The apartment itself is a studio apartment , it was very basic if a little dated , But it was clean and had everything you needed , We stayed in apt 91b witch I am afraid to say had a cockroach problem . The first 4 days nothing then then they came , We did have a spray can of cockroach killer witch did the job of exterminating them . Now we had two friends who were two doors down from us who had no probelems with cockroaches and we never heard of anyone else complaining of them so we may have been just unlucky. The staff were very friendly and helpful , The pool was always clean as was the grounds in Tinerfe garden , Your room was cleaned every other day with fresh towels . I would recommend Tinerfe Garden to anyone who is looking for a no frills enjoyable holiday . The beach is 5 minutes walk away and there are shops , bars on your doorstep . Also I would recommend Costa Edeje to anyone a great place to holiday , We will be going back

Room Tip: Not room 91B
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank neil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    122
    62
    16
    22
See reviews for
88
128
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed at tinerfe gardens for 35 nights.Had to extend our stay as one of our party was hospitalised.Our accommodation was lovely and clean.maid service every other day.pool area nice n clean,poolside food made by Gloria,lovely lady.The staff are brilliant very helpful and polite.Would like to say a big Thankyou to Aziz,Belen and Ankel for all their help during our stay .Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have just spent ten days at tinerfe gardens . They need a little updating but clean , roomy and close to all the amenities . Pool area lovely and the water was warm enough to swim . Lovely big balcony and BBQ. Towels changed every day and cleaning was regular . Will definitely be going back next year.

Room Tip: Lovely meals in Harley's , don't order doubles , you'll end up with a headache the next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Just back from here and would definitely go again well equipped and spotless clean the pool area was great and the pool bar had nice food at very reasonable prices ,if you go to Tenerife don't miss the star bar the staff were brilliant and so is the entertainment ( Billy porter was fab) try the hamburger meal at 3euros it's a steal

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jim1816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have been staying at Tinerfe Garden for more than 8 times now and the quality is very reasonable. Accommodations are within expectations for a low budget hotel in Tenerife. Apartments are of fair quality, but the furniture could be better. Service is reasonable and the management puts great effort in satisfying the customer. If you don’t expect 5 star service for your stay in the neighbourhood, Tinerfe Gardens the solution for you…

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAVOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have been to these apartments a number of times, they are basic but clean. The pool area and gardens are very well maintained. I prefer the studio apartments as I prefer the balcony on the 1st floor with a glimpse of the sea for a view. I will be back at the Tinerfe Gardens very soon!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed here with family in April 2012, we booked understanding they were 3 star. When we arrived we found out they were only 2 star. You would never have guessed! The Apartments are spotless, clean, big and really nice! It's central to the bars and beach (2 minute walk) and I would return here without a second thought ! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a good price accommodation, local to all amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amy_LouLou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#43 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#41 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,421 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinerfe Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinerfe Garden

Property: Tinerfe Garden
Address: Avenida Pueblos 24 | San Eugenio, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tinerfe Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tinerfe Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tinerfe Garden Costa Adeje
Tinerfe Garden Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing