We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tinerfe Garden
Nearby Hotels
$198
$186
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$403
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,105
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$151
$144
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$550
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
92
142
72
20
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
142
72
20
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden barirish roverthese apartmentsshopping centrepool areabasic apartmentcleaned every other daylarge fridge freezerenglish channelsst eugensbit datedcomfy sunbedssecurity guardtable chairsself catering holidaykettle and toasterblue cactus
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 360 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed there only for two nights because there wasn´t room for a longer stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Accommodation was tidy and spacious. TV included the price, but we had to pay for wifi (5 €/day). The room temperature was pleasantly cool for a good night sleep. There´s plenty of restaurants and markets nearby. This accommodation is very close to bus stop, and it´s easily accessible by bus from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finnmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed two weeks January and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.On arrival our studio apartment was not ready so we were put up in a two bed house which was a bit grim and gloomy.The apartment was much better however and comfortable even though dated and basic.We were given free safe deposit box for the two weeks for our inconvenience so that was fair enough.The properties are a mix of perm residencies, long term lettings and time share.If you can pick your placement you can get a great view out to sea overlooking La Gomera.We were based at the rear of property which was very quite, good sea view and panoramic view up the mountains at rear.A big plus was the TV with all english channels available.Another asset is the heated swimming pool which is very good with plenty of room and bar area which serves drinks meals all day if you want to laze by the pool all day.Other facilities average but staff are welcoming and helpful. Security thankfully tight because we have been robbed twice before in Tenerife.Locally there are many bars all of which are tat but at 1 euro a pint who can argue.Recommend restaurants nearby Francis and Vittorios. Keep away from Kashmir and Italian Restaurants opposite San Eugenious.Beach is down hill and stiff walk back.However we like walking and can do Los Christianos beach in over an hour.Was impressed with the many improvements which has been made throughout the entire resort over last couple of years.The bar is friendly ,small but ok for late drink. Promised to mention Deb who serves most nights and luckily is now a permanent resident on the Island living the dream.

Room Tip: apartments at rear of comlex are much quieter
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DARGEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had previously booked a 1 bedroomed apartment to celebrate my 50th birthday. On arrival we were told they only had a 2 bedroomed left with patio. I thought this would be a bonus, how wrong could I be. On entry to the apartment we were greeted with stale smoke and it was very grubby. There was dust everywhere, cobwebs and the fridgefreezer was absolutley covered in grime. Some of the wall sockets were hanging off, and there was tape over some of the electrical wiring to hold it together. The patio doors had 3 cracked panes of glass and most of the bolts were broken so only one door could be opened, maybe it had been broken into at some point. The upstairs bedroom window would not close. We had to hire a safety deposit box as we were worried that we would get broken into.
The maid came in every couple of days to clean the floor and provide clean towels but never dusted anything. Whoever gets this room ... look for the word 'ola' written in the dust on one of the dining chairs it was that thick!!
The complex was lovely and the pool was very clean. I would return to this complex but would definately demand a different CLEAN room which wasnt a death trap.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at Tinerfe garden in Jan 2013. The property particularly the kitchen area is somewhat tired but very clean.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
Property is within easy walking distance of the beach and numerous reasonably priced restuarants although it has to be accepted that Costa Adeje is built on a hillside and it is a steep climb back to the property from the beach.
There are several supermarkets within a 5 minute walk which is ideal if you are self catering which brings me to my only real criticism of the property and that is the crockery/glassware in the kitchen which leaves a lot to be desired. A few euros spent in this area would make a vast improvement.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A friend and I stayed at Tinerfe Gardens last summer. Obviously when you pay a cheaper price you can't expect everything to be shiny and new but still! The apartment was very clean and quite spacious inside with a really large balcony - it was only a room for two but you could have easily fit 6 sunbathers on the balcony! Plenty of utensils, cutlery and pots and pans for a two bed room, all very clean. Also a nice sized bathroom! Definitely the best I've seen in my budget travels.

One morning (completely my fault) I had left the door open and a cockroach scuttled in and both me and my friend were too scared to touch it (they're everywhere in Tenerife!). We put a cup over it and wrote a note on the top for the cleaner, and when we came back the cleaner was in our room and we had a bit of a laugh with her in our limited Spanish. It's really lovely when even the cleaners are very happy and friendly.

The pool area was lovely and very clean, with canvas sun loungers which are UNBELIEVABLY more comfortable than the cheap plastic ones you usually get in budget accommodation. The food at the pool bar was superb and the lady that worked there was lovely.

Tinerfe Gardens is also situated in a great place - not too far from the beach at all, down the road from a waterpark and one town over from the buzzing clubland (and slightly chavvy) Playa De Las Americas. Its close to all these places, but not once did I see packs of hungover teens or really any traffic - its really very quiet.

I really recommend Tinerfe Gardens and when I come back to Tenerife I will definitely stay there!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristieSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews