We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed April 14, 2010

The hotel is in an excellent location, a little way up the hillside above Puerto Colon, and a short walk down a broad, quiet alley to the beach. The shops of San Eugenio are likewise within 5 minutes' stroll, not that we were interested in them. The hotel appeared to be recently refurbished, and was certainly clean and well maintained.
Although some of the other rooms looked to be poorly positioned, with restricted light and no view, we ourselves had an excellent apartment on the South-West corner, with balconies facing both the pool and the sea. The double glazing was sufficient to reduce outside noise to a level that did not disturb our sleep on the reasonably comfortable beds.
The pool area was well thought out, with a snack/drinks bar, a saltwater pool for serious swimmers, and a heated freshwater pool with a fenced, shallow childrens' section for fun.
The food, if judged as "catering", not "haute cuisine", was as good as it gets: There was always a choice of salads, another of fish, and another of meat dishes. The selections varied from day to day and had creative and local twists on staples e.g. the rice pudding with cinnamon and mango instead of the usual nutmeg and sultanas.
The staff were friendly, and happy to be addressed in broken Spanish. The bars were not always manned, though, and occasionally there was a wait for service.
We did not use all the available facilities, but we were comfortable, well-fed and made welcome in the hotel, and conveniently located for activities outside it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSingingCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

838 - 844 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2010

I visited this accomadation for one week in march. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. All the staff are very helpfull and polite, the only down side is the reception service was slow, i had to wait for ten minutes for them to come out of the back room once.The rooms are spacious and more than enough room for a family or 3 or a family of four if one of the children was under 2. I went with me boyfreind and we went all inclusive. The food was very average, was nice but more or less the same to choose from every night,but all the restaurants in the surrounding area, ie just outside your doorstep are reasonably priced with good british food on the menu is thats what your looking for.Overall i would go back to this accomadation for a cheap week away, my only warnings are dont go in any kind of holiday like easter because it is over run with spanish and it is deffinatley not in playa de las americas as portrayed in the brouchure,it's in costa adeje. It is only a 7 euro taxi ride in to playa de las americas though.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj25x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

arrived on 9th march got room on the 5th floor which had great view we were all inclusive then things went downhill food in the restuarant was disguting pool area was cleaned with same bucket of dirty water and cloth. we ate out quite a lot after first day . rooms are very outdated no aircon or fan . towels changed only 4 times in the week no room cleaning on friday or sunday. overall worst hotel i have stayed in by far

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaimse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

we have just come back from a week all inclusive at hotel villa de adeje beach. The weather and location of the hotel were great. There were 4 teenagers aswell as a young child with us, entertainment around the pool was good as stefan the entertainer had us participating in killer pool, rifle shooting, darts and table tennis, the entertainment at night was ok, got abit boring though, only so much bingo u can play, a word of advice do not watch avrils crazy world!!! The rooms were very spacious and had a nice size bathroom aswell as a kitchen, we had a cot in the room for my daughter who is 11 months but she ended up sleepin in our bed as the cot had dry paint peelin off which she tried eating. The hotel had many bars and pubs close by and was only a 5 minute taxi ride into playa de americas. We also visited Siam Park which was noly 10 minute free bus ride. All in all this was a great holiday, the food could have been less repetitive but the hotel, location and weather were good :)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hailsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

spent a week at hotel in February. all inclusive is great value for money. food was good,great choice and plentiful. Staff were quite good and helpful when requests were made. Room was very spacious and clean. TOP TIP take a travel kettle for morning cuppa. we were in a studio apt which is on opposite side to pool area so no sun on the balcony but did get amazing views of Mount Tiede and surrounding areas, we didn't go to the evening entertainment so cant comment on the quality. If you want to access free wi fi there is a pub over the road which has good signal for the price of a drink. Im not sure what people are expecting for the money they pay for the holiday but we thought it was very good and would not hesitate to return. Be aware that it is a reasonable walk to the beach and on the return journey it is all uphill.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

reading the reviews everyone is complaining about this hotel for stupid reasons! we had a lovely spacious room on the 3rd floor, clean and they came and cleaned it nearly everyday, and regularly changed our towels! Admittedly we never made it for breakfast or lunch, however dinner was always lovely!! there was a wide choice of food, and it all tasted very fresh. we never had to wait for a table or for more food to be bought out. the hotel itself is in a quieter area, however veronicas is a few minutes away and cost a couple of euro in a cab, making it the perfect location. the views from the pool were stunning, and the heated pool a godsend.
during our time here we were made very welcome with teh friendly chat from all the staff, mainly stefan the entertainer, who provided us with lots of entertainment, and is lovely.

overall i will definitly be returning to this hotel, it was an excellent value for money break!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICH1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

My Wife and I Have just returned from a short break at the Villa de Adeje Beach Hotel. This Hotel is very clean, well located & equipped with all the facilities one would expect at a good 3* premises.
The hard working Staff were very pleasant / courteous / helpful (even funny at times) and we found the all inclusive option fantastic value with top quality food.
Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandQuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#35 of 59 in Costa Adeje
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#52 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,027 reviews
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Address: Avenida Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $125 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach is an eight-story building with 120 comfortable rooms. The customer can enjoy, depending on his choice, comfortable spacious studios or one bedroom apartments, ideal for a holiday with friends or family. Its wide range of services and excellent location will make your stay a different holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Adeje Beach
De Adeje Beach Costa
Hotel Villa De Adeje Beach Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing