We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“complaint report sent to thomson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Ranked #56 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed December 29, 2008

stayed a week at this hotel. Food OK but little choice and repetitive
Rooms clean
Pools very cold, location good.
We have submitted a complaint with rep form. Staff at this hotel were rude aggreesive and antogonistic. We.. had 3 teenagers in seperate room. Hard core porn was available - be aware Staff will shout at you if you don't follow their changing and unpublicised rules. Entertainment is good if you like children under 11 singing to karaoke.
Rep unable to resolve even minor matters due to refusal of hotel managers to enter into dialogue with her.
I believe the hotel has just gone all inclusive. Staff were demanding tips as this had been removed from their income and hence their antagonism

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ericwatson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

916 - 922 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2008

What can I say apart from FANTASTIC.
The staff are all very friendly, if you are with them!!
The hotel was very,very clean, The food was brilliant, with
lots of choice. Drinks very good - would reccommend the
sangria!!
Have stayed in many 3* hotels all inclusive, and found this
to be one of the best.
Can,t wait to go back next Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

Having read some of the reviews of this hotel, I was apprehensive about it. I needn't have worried. The hotel was nice, clean and ideally situated. The choice of food was great, the staff were friendly, if you were friendly towards them. This is my first experience of all-inclusive and I was pleasantly surprised. As for some of the negative reviews, I think some people just expect too much, after all this is a 3 star hotel and more than meets that criteria.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2008

I came here for my first holiday abroad at 19 with just one of my girl mates, we didnt no what to really expect as we'd only ever been abroad with school and family.

When we first arrived at the hotel, we were so happy as our room was really nice, one of our walls had a gigantic mirror above our beds which was great when we got ready for clubbing, our bathroom was very nice, it was all marble. we had a kitchen and living room area, it cost us money to watch tv as there was a money slot. the pool area was not very big and basic, the hotel entertainment was quite good, they put n different themed shows.

the hotel had a laundry area which also had money slots. the staff were very polite and pleasant. we did however notice one day that our sunglasses were missing.

the strip of bars is at las veronicas, we would walk there for 20 - 25 mins every nite, occasionally used a taxi which was 5 - 7 euros. walk towards iberostar hotel. or ask for directions.

the beaches are magnificent, sum of the best ive seen. the watersports are excellent, there is alot to do!! we went go kating, water sports, catamaran dolphin watching etc.

overall i would give this hotel, holiday destination and the people 10/10, best holiday iv ever been to and ive been to many.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mrs_samad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2008

A really nice hotel,no waiting at the bar and the food was lovely.If you want a 5* Hotel then pay for one.This hotel is a 3* and good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vickyhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2008

We booked this holiday for a reasonably priced (although not cheap!) break during the quiet winter months. Athough expected, as a 3* hotel, to be basic I did not expect the general untidy and unkempt appearance that we were met with.

Arriving in our room we were met with scuffs on the walls and doors and holes in the walls. We later discovered that the lock on the patio door was broken although this was fixed sometime later. We were so unhappy with our room we asked to be moved although this was not possible until the following day. I must stress that the replacement room was only a MINOR improvement.

The staff, including the bar staff and reception staff were both uninterested and downright rude. I would also like to add that although the rooms were cleaned daily our towels were twice left on the bathroom floor to be replaced with new ones, only to be hung up to dry by the cleaners!

I would never stay in this hotel and never reccomend it.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy_ewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2008

me and my friend stayed here in September 08, it was fine!! a lot of people like to make a fuss over nothing.

the inital issue was a nice juicy cockroach in our bin cupboard, but we made the security man come up with a can of spray and kill the bugger!

After that we had a pleasant stay, the hotel is in a nice location, away from busy bars and clubs and is only a short walk down to the beach (there are a lot of steps and steep hills down) elderly/disabled might not want to come here for that reason.

Everything was in close proximity, the town of Playa De Las Americas was about 5 minutes in a taxi, which cost us around 6-10 euros, and there are some great bars there! lots of fun in the evenings!

So anyway the hotel....
The staff were ok, didnt really talk to them, except for the security guards at 4am! The food was ok, if you pay all inclusive you KNOW that you will be getting similar food the whole time you will be there!
The free booze was great.... the snacks around the pool were ok, pizza, chips, ice cream and a few other bits.... if you dont want to eat the same crap the whole week then dont go all inclusive, eat out in restuarants whilst your there!!!

This was the first all inclusive hotel i have been to, and it was great! the only reason we went all in, was cos it was cheaper to do so! the price of this hotel compared to the others was brilliant and i was very happy with the room, nice and big and clean! Nice pool view.

I have to agree with the others about the pools, they were quite small, and shallow, one is heated and the other one isn't. be careful around the pool, dont run or you will slip up as the floor is tiles, but there was a woman sweeping the water into the drain a lot of the time.

The beaches were pleasant but you have to go down the the harbour area of costa adeje, there was a nice bloke called steve selling various excursions, we went on a boat to see dolphins and whales (only saw dolphins) but we had paella on the boat and went for a swim in the sea!
Also we did a watersports deal through them, banana boat, parascending and jet ski for like €50 it was brilliant! jet skiing is the best!!

I would defiantly go back, but if your looking at staying at the hotel all the time, best to look at other hotels!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigroyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#48 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#37 of 61 in Costa Adeje
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#51 of 61 in Costa Adeje
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#43 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Address: Avenida Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $123 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach is an eight-story building with 120 comfortable rooms. The customer can enjoy, depending on his choice, comfortable spacious studios or one bedroom apartments, ideal for a holiday with friends or family. Its wide range of services and excellent location will make your stay a different holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Adeje Beach
De Adeje Beach Costa
Hotel Villa De Adeje Beach Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing