We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not A Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Ranked #55 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not A Nice Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is a JOKE !! We have just returned from a 7 day holiday at this hotel and it's supposed to be a 3 star, this hotel doesn't deserve 3 stars, and to be advertising they cater for All Inlcusive is a JOKE!! The reception area has the best initial apearance, the rest of the hotel is extremely run down and requires a complete makeover. I complained about the food on two occasions, nothing was done to rectify my complaint, the food was either uncooked, or cold, the pool snack bar was also a JOKE!! We ate out most of the time, the staff were too busy watching TV to clean the surrounding area, cracked tiles around the pool area, if it wasn't for the guests this holiday would have been a lot worse :-) The best part of this hotel is the exit door. We were given a Studio apartment, but we booked a one bedroom apartment, when I questioned the receptionist, I was ignored. If you value your health and safety then don't go near this place....................

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 186487Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    355
    249
    124
    116
See reviews for
383
346
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

stayed may 6 to 13, as previous reviews remarked above fourth floor and poolside views and you will have an excellent room we had 601 which included a round balcony a bonus ,hotel staff very friendly and helpful especially all on reception nothing was a problem,hotel amenties excellent ,sauna, spa, gym,squash ideal.entertainment was v good some good acts and activities to keep all active throu the day,all inclusive food and drink was excellent and varied,internet 1 euro for 15 mins,also wifi similar rates,football screened in local bars alexs, faces,very close to hotel .only downside and not the fault of the hotel most the mess made by guests smoking tenerife should follow uk and have designated areas for smokers otherwise ecellent holiday one tip as it was not too busy when we stayed phone hotel before hand for room preference and occupancy

Room Tip: phone hotel before hand stating room preference,fourth floor or above poolside ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnwmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

dont know why people moan,its clean ,rooms are big n clean,clean towels 5times aweek more if you ask at reception,we found food ok,always something there you can eat,close to bars,beach,supermarkets,and staff are so,so, helpful,what do all the moaners want for a 3star

Room Tip: higher apartment good we were over pool with a lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with one of my friends at the end of april for 3 nights. 1st impressions were good, reception was helpful and check in was fast. Rooms were huge! big kitchen (which we didn't need as we were all inclusive) big living room, seperate bedroom and bathroom, also a big balcony which looked over the pool on floor 7. Would recommend requesting a room on floor 5 or above as you will get much better views. There was not many people in the hotel at the time we stayed it wasnt even a 1/4 full, i would say this is a good thing however as the pool area is very small and you would struggle for sunbeds if the hotel was fully booked. The pool area didn't have a very nice smell at all, smelt as if somebody was smoking cannabis, not nice at all so that put me off from sunbathing round the pool so we went to the beach instead which was a 10 minute walk away. The hotel has entertainment on every night, starting off with bingo, which is not worth the money as it is 5euros each for a strip to win a cheap jewlery set! The hotel then has a show from 10-11, as there was not many people in the hotel, there was only around 15 people watching the show at night, but the show is in a very small room which wouldnt accomodate that many people anyway, so whether it is in a bigger room in the summer i dont no. Drinks were of good standard and were served till 11pm. Music from the lively centre of Costa Adeje doesnt stop till around 2am, it is very hard to get sleep before this time, because me & my friend were out till around this time, it didn't bother us but it would be a problem for others as the bars are right next to the hotel. overall our stay was ok, i would agree with the 3* rating. however wouldnt return to this hotel.

Room Tip: floor 5 or above. pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaGx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparrow123
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went Mach 13, rooms ok clean !! food was the same every day with not much choice, very loud at night as your near all bars & strip club, so not good for younger ones !! Most of the sunneds are broken. you have to que at bar for drink at night ( single file) seamed to be lots of litter around ( in pool bins not emptied )

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparrow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had checked reviews of this hotel prior to travel and saw a couple of negative reviews about choice of children's food and quality of swimming pools but otherwise they were quite good. So they should have been. We found the hotel to be clean, bug free (ie mosquitos), 1 bed apartment for 3 people was spacious, food was varied and ridiculously plentiful. The staff were hardworking and pleasant. The hotel was probably only about third full so no fighting for sunbeds and not too noisy for 3 ladies lazing by the pool reading and drinking but might be a different story in July and August when the hotel is more likely to be full. Would certainly recommend this hotel and the all inclusive package to anyone, single, family, couples. Weather was pretty much a constant 25 all week, very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK

Helpful?
2 Thank PNicoletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

My partner, son and I went to this hotel in November of last year .and we were disappointed . There wasn't that much choice in the food and in the end we felt as though our food was the same every day. After the cleaners had been in our room, we noticed ( daily) there was still dirt . The worst thing was that they didn't clean under our beds as we noticed some pills. I disagreed with having to pay for the sun - beds. After we arrived home from our weeks stay a complaint was made by us and we received compensation money.

Room Tip: T make sure they are clean and where you want them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.4 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Property: Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Address: Avenida Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TravelUp, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Adeje Beach
De Adeje Beach Costa
Hotel Villa De Adeje Beach Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing