We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Ranked #54 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An ok hotel”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel is clean, rooms very spacious we were lucky and had a room on the 4th floor, some rooms in the basement are very dark and dingy. Could do with new mattresses on the beds they were very uncomfortable. The pool area nice and clean, plenty of sunbeds. Food very samey, more like a works canteen not a lot of effort or imagination is put into it. The restaurant is also downstairs in the basement would have been nice to be able to eat outside! I would go back to the same hotel but wouldn't do all inclusive again too many nice restaurants and bars to visit in the area!

Room Tip: Higher floors have spacious balconys, ask for a sea view as the other side is a bit dark and the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LESLEY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    367
    254
    127
    119
See reviews for
395
360
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st albans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

had a fab week with my mum who was 60 and her friend. im only 28 and we were all very pleased. we were ground floor and had a courtyard garden which was fab for privacy and i suppose if you were daring enough sunbath topless and no one would see u. staff all very nice. clean towels everyday. food was not too bad either, other reviews say it was bad but i stayed at a 5 star in mainland spain and the food was awfull. i slept on a sofa pull out and can't complain. all in all its a lovely place to go area is nice. dnt listen to other people coz like i said if u want 5 star pay for a 5 star holiday. in the end we didn't get our transfers coz it was 22 euros from airport to hotel and took 20 mins. transfer takes 1.30 hrs.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has the courtyard gardens very private and nice for bbqs but walls so can't see views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ang1eStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike0117
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

6 of use was here for a week and fond the food to be very good and the new entertainment was all fine for a 3 star hotel (it's not a 5 star ) so for the money a bargain.and there is a lane on the left Olof the hotel to walk to the beach on about 5 minutes and plenty of bars and restaurants for any one.and visit the run pot for a drink and you could win a free bottle of drink.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the pool and you will have the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mike0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

well 4th visit to this hotel so that says something.holidayed between 1st and 8thjanuary requested special room and got so that was fine. hotel still pretty much as my last review i have read new reviews and can only say that i had no problems at all. plenty of choice with the food the people complaining of choice of the meats etc what more can they do? its not a 5 star its a 3! ok chips were luke warm but the the heat lamps are only designed to keep food like this any lower and they burn stuff know this from experience there is a microwave at either end of the dining room to heat the food up hotel staff are good you only get out what you put in with people it doesnt cost anything to be polite and treat them like human beings does it? you wouldnt like it the way sometimes they are spoke to. antonio the dining room boss is brilliant also christina on reception the maids etc also give this place a go for a budget type holiday and see for yourselves only drawback is no air con but i dont go on holiday to be cold anyway

Room Tip: not telling you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank arkwright238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wishaw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Staff abrupt
Rooms very nice and spacious and clean but you must be 4 floor up wards if not your in the basement looking in to walls
Food good
Really needing seating around the pool bar
Pool area not cleaned at night or morning
No free wifi
Located on a hill
Very hard bed needing new mattress
Ok for a week but that's it
Laundry out of order
Jacuzzi out of order
Advertised pool games ect but never saw anything at all
Entertainment guy passed his sell buy age

Room Tip: Please ask for 4 th floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank factory_direct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Returned from Adeje Beach on 4.1.13 after 10 days on Half Board. Before going on holiday I checked out your reviews, many favourable but some the usual 5* moaners at 3* prices. I went with an open mind. What a pleasant surprise!

Our room was like an apartment large enough to live in permanently. Huge balcony with both bedroom and lounge patio doors opening out on to it and it also went round the side, you could have got at least 4 sunbeds on it, also it had sun on it all day. The room was spotless as was the majority of the hotel which I saw, they even mopped all round the swimming pool every morning. We requested more pillows which were delivered in minutes. The only downside was the very very thin walls, we had the "family from hell" next door, arriving home 1am plus every night then bellowing at each other and their daughter for ages, if you are called Marie with a daughter called Bianca, it's YOU!!!!

The food was excellent, New Years Eve Gala Dinner was exceptional, Canape, Sirloin Steak, huge King Prawns, then your usual other meats & fish, extensive salad bar etc., sweets to die for. As usual you got the moaners, other than giiving us Quail & Pheasant there wasn't really anything else to have. We had Beef Strog, Lamb Chops, Pork, Chicken, BBQ Ribs, Fish., the lady that lived on chips all week must have missed the Saute, Mashed & baked potatoes.

I think the biggest downfall was nothing to do with the Hotel but the parents who on inclusive were enjoying themselves drinking and not controlling their children and letting them run wild.

One gentleman complained and called the receptionist "DEL BOY!", how rude, he had A cockroach in his room, come on mate your in Spain it goes with the territory, perhaps if a Spaniard came to your house he might see a mouse!! Get a life!!

Overall, excellent value for money,both rooms & food - looking to book next year! In good location, bus stop outside, numerous bars & restaurants, central for everything.

Room Tip: All sturdios are on the back and have even numbers, apartments on front overlooking pool and sea, un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Riochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

we stayed here dec 4 for a week the room was lovely and clean and quite big pillows and bed rock hard so not much sleep food wasnt good had to eat out breakfast was good though but only 2 star some of the staff were lovely others misserable receptionists were very friendly think manager needs to take a look at his bar staff the entertainment was terrible we are easy pleased but the entertainment was run by a pensioner who tried hard but was not good enough i think he should be retired poor guy how he got the job i dont know the pools were fine one was heated which is good for the winter definately a 2 star and we will not be returning and wouldnt recommend it sorry

Room Tip: none dont go
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derrickrenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,886 reviews
0.7 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#16 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Property: Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Address: Avenida Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Adeje Beach
De Adeje Beach Costa
Hotel Villa De Adeje Beach Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing