We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for! stop moaning..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Ranked #57 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights from the 2nd november 2012, after reading previous comments i really didnt want to go, but thank god i didnt take all the moaners on here on board! yes the place could do with a make over but for 3* we had a great holiday! my first tip would definately hire a fan from Reception 11 euros for a week but you get 5 back at the end of your stay, the rooms have no air con so without the fan its unbearable, the rooms are large and spacious we had a studio which gave us ample room, the rooms are spotless and we got fresh towels regular, the food (buffet style) was ok a bit on the cool side at times, it did get a bit repetative, i had salad almost everyday, the staff there work long hours but still had a smile for us and often made a fuss of my 15 month old son, pool area had plenty of sunbeds always managed to get one whatever time of the day we went, evening entertainment wasnt to bad, perrot shows bingo drag acts that sort of thing, the only downside was the room where the entertainment was it was half in half out, so people were allowed to smoke in there, not good for none smokers or us travelling with children.. the location is spot on for shops supermarket and local beach, it did say when we booked that it was 15 mins from the airport but it was over an hour transfere.. like i said earlier we had a great holiday and met some great people.. a holiday is what you make it, dont be put off by the bad reviews the hotel is 3* and you get what you pay for, go enjoy yourselves, and ignore the moaners on here, sangria wine beer spirits, clean room, swimming pool, sun loungers, snack bar, buffet restaurant and sunshine... bliss, one thing that i will criticise is the bar closes at 11.00... come on, im on my jollies!!!! overall a good holiday... ENJOY! x x

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KITKAT200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked the hotel online approx. 4 weeks before we travelled. The reviews we read before booking were, to say the least, mixed, but we thought we would take a chance with it anyway. On arrival we were checked in very quickly. The receptionist informed us that lunch was about to finish so she would try to speed things up. On booking I requested a roon that would get the afternoon sun and that was exactly what we got. The room was bigger than we expected although the furnishings were a bit dated. It was clean and comfortable but could have done with some upgrading. I was actually quite impressed with the food as we would normally book at least a 4 star hotel and did not expect the food to be as good as it was. It was at least as good as most of the 4* hotels we have stayed in and better than some. There was alway a good selection of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner and the quality was generally quite good. There were also snacks available at the pool in the morning and afternoon. The staff were usually quite friendly especially a middle aged guy that worked in the bar some evenings. The bar staff were normally quite efficient and there were rarely any big lines waiting to be served. The entertainment was OK considering it was trying to please a range of different nationalities and age groups. The location of the hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from the Marina and beach in Costa Adeje so we were happy with that. On the couple of occasions we requested anything (pillows etc.) from reception it was handled in a quick and efficient manner. The only real downside of the hotel was the terrible paint job on the exterior of the property. It looked like it had been done by a group of primary school children. In fact they probably would.have done better. Overall we had a pretty good stay at this hotel especially as the weather was very good and the pool area was ideal for sunbathing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and away from the road / Bar area and you will get the sun on yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dscarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself I can't fault, it's 5 mins from beach and bars and is spotless clean.
The rooms are spacious but lack aircon so unless you hire a fan (6 euros a week with 5 euro's deposit) you will not sleep as its unbearable.
If you are near a ground floor location don't leave your balcony doors open as there were 3 breakins while we were there!
The food was never hot. Breakfast was swimming in fat and the bacon was more fat than meat.
If you like pork and chicken you should be ok although the chicken is not always cooked through. The choice is very limited.

The entertainment was not very good either. The only reason most people stayed was for the free drinks.
The biggest problem we had was the 150 rowdy French students That came to stay In the hotel, there were loads of complaints.
We won't be coming Back here again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotdodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

If your going with a group of friends to get drunk for a week its a decent place to stay, average food and location is not too bad near water park, beach, clubs etc, anything else and i wouldnt go near it. Lets just say the entertainment if your not drunk will make you want to come home!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend have recently returned home from our stay at this hotel we were all inclusive. The hotel cleanliness is very good. The entertainment part could do with updating a little. We had fresh towels most days and room cleaned most days too. Apartment was spacious, beds not the comfiest but they never are abroad! The view wasn't the best and we asked for pool view which we didn't get. Staff we found not the friendliest really but I guess the bar staff work long hours and dnt speak the best English.
Next the food, we only ever had evening meals in the restaurants due to not being up in time for breakfast and always out for lunch. The food wasn't the best was never hot when we went n not up to scratch taste wise n repetitive! We ate out more because this defo improvement needed. If u aren't fussy and like eating the same food like pasta,fish n meat everyday then you will be ok. Not much choice for kids either. Snack times two times a day at certain time in between meals same things everyday burgers,pizza,hot dogs n toasties cheese n ham. Never tasted anything as bad! not cooked properly especially the toasties made me feel sick after I've tried them. Didn't look the cleanest of places where they cooked them. Eat at your own risk!! Pizza was reheated in microwave if u ordered bit after opening time.
drinks included spirits local beer,wine n soft drinks. I tried a few sprits all tasted nothing like the proper stuff too sickly to drink. Wine looked cheap n nasty too. I asked for a cocktail what I got was more like a protein drink in a short glass n tasted awful! If u ain't fussed bout what it tastes like then you will be ok.
Entertainment was quite good different act on each nite n some quite funny. Bingo n guess the celebrity was on each nite n the prizes weren't the best! Got bit repetitive after few nites.
There are two pools one small one more for kids and the other for adults n for water games. The large pool was freezing even when it was boiling hot!! Couldn't stay in for long because this only downside to pool area. The kids pool was no were near as cold such a difference and a lot better.
overall this is a 3 star very basic hotel.
no hair dryer in room for ladies.
we ate out more as cheap to eat out n taste so much better. Defo recommend soul city next to hotel they do the best breakfast for only 3 euro's!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plattyedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just returned from a 7 day break away with family. Hotel was very central only 10 mins walk to beach and shopping. Went all inclusive but the food wasn,t great especially for young children. We ate out twice i would recommend the Scotch Corner very cheap and good quality. ( only five minutes walk from the hotel and the staff very welcoming). The room didnt have air conditioning which was a major issue so we had to rent a fan for £6 a week with £5 deposit we had to get two, one for the children. You need to hire the ketlle and hairdryers also( luckily we took our own). The entertainment wasnt great either apart from one night when the couple from russia did a magic show which was brilliant!!! That was after the bingo of course.. Christina on reception was very helpful and nothing was to much trouble for her.. Our view was over the pool area which was one of the good things about the hotel..no kids club either. Overall it was a good holiday to spend time with family regardless of the flaws!!

Room Tip: We had four in our room which had sperate bedroom, three guests where in studio room but larger bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather05_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is no where near as bad as people said on their reviews. The hotel was clean and tidy and your rooms were cleaned more often than we were advised. Where we were staying was very close to the beach, shops, bars etc so need to use transport. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We had a pool view which was great. The entertainment at night was really funny. There was always plenty of sunbeds and the pool area was cleaned everyday. The only draw backs were the pay as you go tv (which is ok if you've got sky plus at home) and there not being any air conditioning in the rooms. Lucky we had bought a wee fan to take with us which was fine. The pool side bar stopped serving food at meal times, but would of been better being open all day for those who were out on day trips. Staff were helpful and happy to oblige. We stayed here for 7 nights in October 2012. Would go back again and yes I would recommend it. We were talking to someone who stayed in a 4 star hotel while there and seems like we got a better deal and we were only 3 star. At the end of the day a holiday is what you make it.

Room Tip: Get a room on 4th floor as very handy to get to everything and is actually on the same level as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#48 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#37 of 61 in Costa Adeje
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#41 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Address: Avenida Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $123 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach is an eight-story building with 120 comfortable rooms. The customer can enjoy, depending on his choice, comfortable spacious studios or one bedroom apartments, ideal for a holiday with friends or family. Its wide range of services and excellent location will make your stay a different holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Adeje Beach
De Adeje Beach Costa
Hotel Villa De Adeje Beach Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing