We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't believe the bad reviews...........” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Ranked #55 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Buckie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't believe the bad reviews...........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from Friday 4th may to Fri 18th may. I read the reviews on trip advisor before our holiday and myself and my partner were dreading what we were going to find once we arrived, it actually ruined the whole looking forward to going feeling! We arrived at the hotel around 11.30pm and found a nice looking hotel, nice reception staff and we checked in with no problems. The room we were given was number 506, this room was a nice big clean room. Food was laid out for our arrival in the room, greatly recieved after all the travelling. The beds in this room however were quite uncomfortable, told reception staff in the morning and less than half an hour later we had a new room next door, rppm 504, with 2 brand new beds. The both rooms we had were studios, both spacious, bright and clean. The rooms were cleaned everyday apart from friday and sunday, which was fine.

The restaurant are is big and nicely laid out, tables cleaned as soon as people left, plates cleared away as soon as you had finished with them, all waiting staff were friendly and efficent. Food choices were alright, always something different and always something for everyone. The chips weren't great at the start of the week but greatly improved over the course of the 2 weeks. Nice selection of desserts too.

The pool area was always clean, bins emptied everyday none overflowing, which has been said in past reviews. Plenty of sun loungers to go around. Nice pool bar with seating area, nice snacks there as well. Pool tiles very slippery though. One thing i dont agree with is having to pay for umbrellas as its all inclusive but it states this in the brochure but we didnt use one so it didn't bother us. you also have to pay for the tv in your room, once again it says this in the brochure, we just put our change into it, we only needed it for britains got talent :) There is a tv lounge downstairs where the tv is free.

The reception is on level 4 and there is rooms downstairs, i've seen on the reviews that some people call these the dungeons, we went down for a look and i must admit I wouldn't stay down there but I asked at reception and she said no one was down there, and only used if extremely busy. Also if you are with thomsons you never get put down there. Big relief.

The entertainment was good, Van tries his best to get people in to do the aqua areobics and different bits and pieces throughout the day, he remembers everyones names and has a good chat with everyone he meets. The shows were excellent at nights, bingo was on everynight, Van sings everynight also but more variety is needed in his song choices to suit all age groups. Good laugh all the same though.

Staff all very friendly, bar staff, waiting staff and reception staff , all well manered, always pleasent, very efficient and very helpful. Our rep Alex was a star, she always came in with a big smile and would make time for everyone, She was very helpful and knew what she was speaking about. Really nice girl, deserves a big payrise in her job......... ;)

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, We will most certainly be returning in the near future. All in all this is a great hotel and i would say it would quite easily get 4 stars with a few tweaks here and there. It goes without saying that you can't please everyone and I think people just complain for the hell of it. I would advise peole to ignore the bad reviews and concentrate on looking forward to going on a brilliant holiday!
.

Room Tip: Any rooms on the 4th floor upwards. Room 504, quiet room, looking onto residential properties, quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank laurag18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    353
    247
    122
    114
See reviews for
377
343
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worthing
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

-arrived at the hotel on monday 30h april,lady at reception very friendley and advised us on all we needed to know,got to room found a bit basic but very clean ;bright and tidy,first night met VAN ELLIOTT the entertainer who proved to be absolutly fantastic, we made many friends on the ten days we were there mainly down to VAN for getting everybody to join in with the many thing that were put on for us,even the bingo was a fun expeirence,the food and restuarant were about what we expexted,and found the staff at the hotel very friendly to us,we had a fantastic time and are already considering when to go back.if we had taken notice of some of the reviews we may not have gone there,and i wonder if some were staying at a different hotel,a very good holiday was had by all of us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

I feel bad writing this, just as I did when I reported it to Thomson 24/7 line last week, We stayed one night but only because it was too late to move. Thomson 24/7 were absolutely brilliant and i have no complaints with them at all. Thank you AnnMarie. If you are happy with 1 or 2 */t rating then feel free but we booked this as a Thomson 3T. It isn't. The room was dirty, smelt musty. The sofa bed wasn't fit to sit on, didn't work and was smelly. Good size rooms but dirty. Bed top covers not been washed for ages. Curtains ribboned and hanging off. One mattress and bed base covered in blood. No cups, no pan to boil water. We went "all inclusive" but it was like a prison - don't take your drink out of the bar etc etc. Also, charges for the TV! We paid a bit extra and moved. On the plus side, the receptionists were lovely and the main parts of the hotel were fine. The dining room wasn't a very pleasant space and coming out of the lift I felt as though I was coming into an abyss. The food -well, that was something else, and not in a good way. The chips - I say chips - they were bits of brown things reheated more than once. Inedible. Not much else that I liked the look of other than the salads but even then because of the state of our room I was worried about hygeine. I am writing to Thomson this week to recommend that they remove this hotel from their books. It was, I believe a First Choice hotel. Would never go back, needs thousands if not millions spending on it to bring it up to Thomson standards. We have always stayed 3T and they have always been basic but clean and tidy, habitable. Not sure how this one slipped through the net. However, will go with Thomson again as their service was second to none on hearing about our problems. The rep was horrified at seeing our room. The staff at the hotel offered to move us to another room but that wasn't really the point. It was the whole experience that was bad. Why would one room be any different to another? If they are, then why allocate a sub-standard room in the first place.
We moved as I said and the rest of oor week was fantastic!

Room Tip: Apparently anything above level 4 is supposed to be superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

A clean, comfortable hotel serving buffet meals. The receptionists are very helpful.
Beware non slip tiles in pool area. Entertainment is similar to Shearing Hotels in Britain. a bit of Bingo, a bit of a quiz, a singer, or magician, or parrot show. Close to shops and the Harbour, for dolphin and pilot whale spotting trips (about 18 euros for 2 hours). Market days Thursday and Saturday, a good 20 minute walk from the hotel. Don't forget to BARGAIN with the stall holders. Ladies watch your handbags whilst browsing in shops.

Room Tip: Try and book a room that will get the sun if you like to sunbathe,(balconies in each room). Or there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChrisMandyChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Im not one for writing reviews for the sake of it, the only good thing about this hotel was the room, which was on the fifth floor. It was spacious with a seperate bedroom and a kitchen area which we did not really use. We were over looking the pool and the balcony was really big. As for the hotel the only member of staff that smiled all week was the receptionist, most of the others were sour faced and clearly were not happy in their jobs. The food was ok not alot of choice and repatitious but always something to eat. The entertainment during the day was non existent no acitivities for adults or children, no music the pool was an eerie silence all day. On a night a man called van did the entertainment, he did try his best but my idea of entertainment is not a 59 yr old man doing quizzes and karaoke and the odd turn. It could do with a proper entertainment team. The drinks were your usual all inclusive, but there was only one bar man on so if it was busy be prepared to wait. The bar was shut dead on 11pm and after this you could not even buy a drink even though a late bar is advertised till 2am this is not the case so if you want a drink after 11 then you have to go out for one. The only reason I would recommend this hotel is if you just want somewhere to put your head and are intending to eat and drink out most of the time.

Room Tip: rooms above the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank b0r0lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I,ve just got back from week here from 11th April to 18th.. I was reading reviews before going and wasn,t looking forward to it... However was surprised... didn,t arrive till 1am, chap on reception helpful we,d only booked a studio which apparently overlook back of hotel, when got to room had 1 bed apartment. Now yes they are basic but clean and yes maid did only come every other day but was enough. Beds not too bad as some say, but may need more pillows very thin but i asked for two more on first day and they was on bed within few hours. Pool area nice and clean while we was there and no loud groups just couples and well behaved children, one gripe no music on round pool bar or tables not wiped after spilt drinks... pool bar good for snacks and drinks. Main meals ok food little cold but at each end of room microwaves, i,m a really! fussy eater but even i managed every day on what was on offer.. always choice of chicken,pork or steak and fish. also drinks on at dinner and lunchtime wine beer etc.. Entertainment guy in hotel very good walking round pool getting kids involved in games and quizes on for adults on a night bingo and an act, pleasant bar area. Now surrounding area just because all inclusive still go out... Bar across road 1 euro pint, at side of hotel john smiths smooth! 2.50 euros.. Just down road great chippy!! loads of bars close by, but the main one and favourite is the Kandi lounge from hotel turn right walk straight down all the way down hill come to marina in front, to right some steps down to bars and shops half way down on right Kandi lounge... brill for sun trap and entertainment, don,t miss sunday afternoons, was in from 3pm till 8pm... great singers also only 2 euros a pint very friendly. If like walking get the bus near hotel down to los christianos get off when evryone else does lol... then walk down to front and walk all way back along front good few hours walk but plenty to see and do, mainly stopping off for drinks... All in all don,t be put off by other reviews, your not going to get same comforts as at home and how long do you spend in room... go here enjoy and relax.

Room Tip: as mentioned before anything above 4th floor, also 1 bed apts face pool and sea, studios face back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dazzler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Right! I understand people have varying views about things but some of the reviews on here regarding this hotel are simply ridiculous! I read them prior to flying to this resort for the first time and they filled me with dread, I needn't have bothered worrying.

Our room was on Level 5, fantastic quiet room overlooking a residential complex giving our balcony a nice homey feel - lots of friendly birds and 2 gorgeous dogs just over the road in facing apartment. The room was clean and tidy, no issues. Well apart from a lack of soap in the bathroom.

The staff were very helpful and friendly all throughout the hotel, again no concerns whatsoever.

The food was varied and healthy, absolutely lovely. I understand people from the UK prefer junk food and lots of it - that was evident from the many grumpy faces and queues for extra cheeseburgers from the pool bar! Salad dodgers no doubt. For those of us who like varied foods and to try new products it was ideal. Lots to choose from. My boyfriend and I felt lunch was the best meal of the day in this hotel.

The pool area was always clean apart from the odd cigarette but dumped in a plant pot here and there. The drinks and snacks were superb.

Location is very good

Overall we had an amazing time at this hotel. If you've booked, please don't worry!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lolsun850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.4 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,555 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#45 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Property: Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Address: Avenida Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Adeje Beach
De Adeje Beach Costa
Hotel Villa De Adeje Beach Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing