We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wary at first. But a brilliant week!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Ranked #55 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wary at first. But a brilliant week!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

From reading some of the horrific reviews of this hotel, me and my boyfriend were unsure what to expect. Our opinion is... don't listen to the bad reviews!! We just got back from a week long stay at Villa Adeje Beach and we had a fantastic time!
The hotel overall is kept very clean with the pool area being washed down and cleaned up every evening and every morning. Housekeeping come into the rooms 5 times a week (friday and sunday are their days off) and towels are changed twice a week... but you can always ask for extra towels like we did!
Staff are all friendly and helpful. The entertainment guy (can't remember his name now) was enthusiastic with activities nearly everyday and evening and was good at getting people involved. There was also outside entertainment brought in a couple of times (bird shows etc) but we didnt go to these so I cant give an opinion.
We were all inclusive and found the food quality very good... On arrival, which was at about 9:30pm we had a 2 plates of food and 2 bottles of water left in the fridge for us as the restaurant had closed, which we were very greatful for! Some people moan about there not being much variety but we did not find this an issue. A good tip that we figured out was to get to the restaurant area as soon as it opens for meals as the food doesn't stay hot enough for long enough (the hotplates didnt seem to keep the heat in) but like us if you get there when the doors open or just after, then the heat of the food is absolutely fine!
As we were all inclusive we found that the supply of drinks and food from the poolside bar very good, and in between meals you can get burgers, hot dogs, toasties and icecream from there. One thing we would say is that if you decide to stay by the pool and miss lunch like we did one day.... then be prepared to not eat anything until the pool bar reopens again at 4pm when lunch finishes service at 2:30pm.
On our last day we had an evening flight, but we were allowed to keep our all inclusive wristbands on and eat and drink in the hotel after we had checked out of the room at 12pm. When checking out, you are given a key card that lets you use a courtesy room to store your luggage while you are still making use of the hotel. It is used by all departing guests and so can get very busy in there. I dont understand why people complain in their reviews about this room as the showers are all seperated off and only departing people have a key to the room. If you are that worried just make sure that your suitcase has padlocks on it!
The location of the hotel is great.... a few bars, shops and restaurants are outside the hotel... and a short walk away is Colon beach and harbour where you will find more bars and restaurants with most of them providing evening entertainment overlooking the beach front. Follow the coast to the right (if you are looking out to sea) and you will find the lovely Torviscas beach and if you walk to the left and walk about 20mins then you will find the centre of Playa de las Americas. One warning... be prepared to walk up and downhill!!
One thing that we did notice was that one bar outside the hotel plays their music quite loudly in the evenings... if your out on the balcony you are more likely to hear it than if you are in your room.
We noticed from other reviews that people couldn't cope with the noise from within the hotel itself... For us, we found the same problem for the first couple of nights, but its just how the hotel is made. The structure seems to be very thin and so you can here beds being moved or doors being slammed shut. We found that after the first couple of nights you got used to these 'noises' and slept absolutely fine. To be honest we found that most of the noise came from the rowdy groups of boys/men that were in the hotel for stag dos/birthdays etc... but if you do have a problem with the noise then speak to the holiday rep Mel (like another couple did) and the problem seemed to die down.
Mel, the rep, is a friendly girl and very knowledgeable about tenerife, but we found that once she found out that we were not going to be buying any excursions (booze cruises, bar crawls etc) from her then she lost interest and focussed more on the people that did. We found that she targeted the larger groups of people to persuade them to shell out for the excursions and the most we really spoke to her after the initial conversation was 'Hello/hi, are you alright?' .... Give her her dues, she was around at the hotel a lot so she was easy to find if there was a problem (which we didnt have).

A MUST DO!! : Go to the Siam Park Water park!... Its a full day out for all ages!! and has a free bus service which picks up from right outside the hotel! :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    355
    249
    124
    116
See reviews for
383
346
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

me, dad and my little brother went to hotel villa adeje, we loved it! ive read some of the reviews, saying it was dreadful and would never go back again, we go every year! its an amazing holiday, every clean, great food, all very friendly great entertainment. which was a bonus, great weather. the pools were always clean, the food was very nice, plenty of choice, plenty to do, great entertainment for kids during the day like- table tennis, darts, shooting the targets and so on. the pool bar was great! everything was just amazing, best holiday we've been on. we went all inclusive which made it a lot easier with the little brother always eating! the rep was also very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RachaelPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

Arrived at 11pm and was greeted by a rude receptionist who could speak hardly any English and therefore not able to explain anything. All corridors and rooms were dark; no explanation how the lights worked; they were keycard controlled which a guest who was already there explained!! Breakfast and all the other meals were ok if you are there first thing but otherwise they went cold but there was little variety. Like other guests we were served uncooked food on several occassions.The First Choice Rep (Mel) was useless. She was not interested in any problems and seemed like she did not want to be there. Most of the staff when asked for help just replied "no comprende" . The entertainment when brought in was not to bad. The courtesey room were the luggage is left on day of check out is a joke because anyone can just walk in and out of there at any time with any luggage..

Room Tip: The best veiws are from the rooms overlooking the.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delboyuwanttobuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

East Yorks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

Lovely food, great location! welcoming staff, even though they was rushed off their feet! pool area a bit small. but apart from that was fab! room was always kept clean! would go Again! Good value for money!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChloeLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

hotel was ok room was lovely food was a bit basic some things no cooked right but it was cheap enough to go out for dinner who wants to stay in there hotel all the time even if u r all inc to me thats no much of holiday. costa adege was a lovely place and i enjoyed my break but u pay for what u get im afraid and if i go back would prob be las americas or los cristianos and who knows think a wud prefer to go self catering, the staff in the dining area and the bar a bit dour faced but the girl at the reception was lovely and had plenty of time to tell u what u wanted to know.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mags88Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

My husband and two children 4yrs and 14months choose this holiday as we got told it was everything we needed for a family, Well its is'nt there is no kids clubs no food for kids and and the food we has was fish fish and more fish...! my son had a chop one night and it was uncooked in the middle (dread to think if we had not of found it) chicken not cooked and omlettes not cooked, no evening entertainment till 10.30pm CRAP! we eneded up going out to eat and find evening entertaiment. the hotel was just not a family hotel we where put on the 7th floor with kid?? the rep was'nt at all help full and feel very let down by our wholeexperiance of ALL INCLUSIVE! never go there again not even of it was the last place on earth.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarrants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

took my daughter here for a 18th birthday present wish i had choosen somewhere else i do not know where to start with this place we arrived at this hotel at 12.20 am registered and sign forms which had no english translation on them so god knows what i signed for room was on 7th floor which was ok if we had known how to turn lights on even corridors were dark with no lights pillowslip on my bed was dirty then it started after a sleep down to breakfast we went ok if you like grease and rubber eggs so toast and toast only for the whole week with a glass of water lunch well if you like raw chicken thats ok so chips it was for us and crusty bread for the week dinner time chips and bread again for us and for pudding same ones for six days went out to pool no shade unless you paid 3 erous for a parasol and 1.50 for a sun lounger cushion every day no kettles in rooms unless you paid 45 erous so much for all inclusive as for entertainment i would not even bother going to it as for cleanliness well i have seen better no bath cleaned just bed made and quick sweep of floor also if you ever arrive late check the fridge as they may leave you a meal like they did us and it remained there all week staff look miserable all the time you can hear doors banging at all hours so much sleep was had did nothing but count the days for leaving we did get to keep r all inclusive bands as the agency paid extra as we did not leave until 8.30pm we had to be out room for 12 noon so had to leave bags in courtsey room which was not staffed anyone could have walked off with your luggage

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilkolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.4 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Property: Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Address: Avenida Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Adeje Beach
De Adeje Beach Costa
Hotel Villa De Adeje Beach Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing