We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment for a family”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of R.Mango

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Video:https://youtu.be/mylQlZobvbU
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Norwegian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bmhread
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment for a family”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It is set in a quiet complex with a shared swimming pool, within 5 minutes of Playa Del Duque. With 2 adults and two kids (aged 6 & 9) it was perfect for what we wanted - accessible to the beach, but quiet. There is some noise from the road that runs along the coast here, but it was never an issue. The local birds that chirp up around 9pm made more noise!

The patio was perfect for family dining and the sofa was a favourite place for a cold beer in the evening. There are ceiling fans in the main living area and the double bedroom, but the twin room gets a little warm as it has no fan. That said, our boys never complained and slept well.

The complex pool is lovely. It was never busy and had a good mix of shallow and deeper ends for the kids.

There are a number of restaurants in walking distance. Our favourite walk though was along the coast to La Caletta, where there are restaurants on the bay and you can swim off the rocks - pool shoes required.

We'd absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a family apartment in Tenerife but wanting to be in a quieter part of Costa Adeje.

The only things that could be improved would be the addition of a ceiling fan in the second bedroom and a few more glasses in the kitchen!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L
1 review
“Fantastic hosts.”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our hosts Valery and his family were simply amazing. There was an issue with the pool, which was completely out of their control. However Valery and his family jumped into action. They found us a new apartment, provide high speed internet and even supplied us with a rental car in order to make sure we had access to the same area we had originally wanted to be near. I could not recommend them more highly and will definitely be booking with them again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella S
1 review
“Highly recommend and definitely come back”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very nice ground floor apartment and lovely resort - peaceful and very well maintained. Spacious and very well equipped for the family with 2 children. The apartment is ideally placed and very clean, the private garden area is fantastic. The location is perfect, a few minutes walking from the beach and restaurants, shops and if you take the car you can get to the highway in a minute.
The pool areas were very peaceful with some of sunbeds which are always available. Both the complex and the apartment were very secure, needing keys to access the different areas.
Communication with the owner was excellent, they were flexible with the check-in and we were not rushed out on the last day, which is great if the flight home is later in the day. We appreciated this very much being a family with children.
Could not have asked for more. I would highly recommend and definitely go back to this apartment.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lovely week-long stay at Mango. It's in a beautiful location with lots of great restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance. There's also a fabulous beach (Playa el Duque) only 5 min walk away. The owner was easy to reach and accessible if needed. He left a nice welcoming basket as well. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. I would recommend this accommodation to a group of 4 or less, or 4 + a small child.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andrew b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a great holiday here. Good location close to beach and restaurants. Pool and complex perfect for families as was the outside space in private garden.
Apartment itself was fairly basic but had everything needed - with the outdoor space we werent ever indoors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDREW K
1 review
“Lovely apartment great holiday and very friendly owners :-)”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely apartment in September 2016 . Valery and Paula were perfect hosts and ensured that we had everything we needed during our stay. The welcoming from the owner Valery who showed us around leaving us with a bottle of wine a lovely cake and bowl fruit on the table thank you. The Apartment is just like you can see it on the pics, provided by owners: clean, fully equipped, with free Wi-Fi access and satellite TV. There was a baby cot for my one year old grand daughter and she loved the big garden. The residence complex has a lovely pool Plenty of loungers and always spaces for us.The apartment was just what we needed and we would come again many thanks.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing