We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of R.Mango

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Video:https://youtu.be/mylQlZobvbU
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Norwegian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
andrew b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a great holiday here. Good location close to beach and restaurants. Pool and complex perfect for families as was the outside space in private garden.
Apartment itself was fairly basic but had everything needed - with the outdoor space we werent ever indoors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDREW K
1 review
“Lovely apartment great holiday and very friendly owners :-)”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely apartment in September 2016 . Valery and Paula were perfect hosts and ensured that we had everything we needed during our stay. The welcoming from the owner Valery who showed us around leaving us with a bottle of wine a lovely cake and bowl fruit on the table thank you. The Apartment is just like you can see it on the pics, provided by owners: clean, fully equipped, with free Wi-Fi access and satellite TV. There was a baby cot for my one year old grand daughter and she loved the big garden. The residence complex has a lovely pool Plenty of loungers and always spaces for us.The apartment was just what we needed and we would come again many thanks.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackbelt...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All in all we had an excellent holiday experience. I booked it myself directly on the internet and it was a simple process with good prompt feedback. On arrival we were met by the owner with a smile, a handshake, a bottle of wine and a bowl of fruit!! We were then shown around and handed the keys. Set in attractive 'village' with a nice sized swimming pool at the centre; The apartment was exactly as advertised. In fact I would say that the photos online do not do it justice. We loved it and felt at home immediately. It was clean, tidy and everything worked!! Next door to the village there is a small supermarket, a good restaurant and a small friendly bar. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach and there is a taxi rank across the road. I am trying to think of anything that could have been better and the only thing was; we did not have enough toilet paper!! We knew we could have called Valery and he would have brought some but we decided we could deal with that ourselves. We had an excellent relaxing holiday and would recommend Mango to anyone without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday39...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very pleasant property located away from the bustle.”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I was looking for a holiday with my wife and 12 year old son. I wanted two bedrooms which is hard to find on the holiday booking web sites. Then I struck lucky and found this villa.
The villa is big enough for 4, has a lovely garden for when you want to stay at base and cook something on the chimney style BBQ or electric hob, oven or microwave.
We stuck mainly to the toaster and kettle.

The community pool was never full and was clean and well maintained. In fact there always seemed to be a team of gardeners trimming, racking and sweeping around the place.

The villa is a by a dual carriageway and I was woken by the early buses on the first morning. After that I kept our bedroom patio-door closed; no worries.

This villa is up the posh end of the resorts, so if you want a 1 Euro beer you need to stroll along the very well kept paths for a few km to the tackier East of the resort.

A bus stop outside is where we were picked up for our trips and hailed a taxi within seconds. We never took the regular bus, but others swear by them.

Negatives : Missing bulbs in light fixtures (which may have been a strategy about balancing light levels with energy saving bulbs) and the lock on the patio door which the owner was fixing as we left.
Positives: Everything worked. The villa is not stripped of salt, oil, tea bags etc between rentals, (I hate that). In fact there is a good selection of toiletries previous guests have left, so if you need some factor 30 or a day's worth of shower gel...

Very friendly owner. Was waiting when we stepped out of our taxi. Arrived bang on time to see us out at the end.

We have now received our deposit back. No drama.

Things to worry about? This villa is not one of them.

COlin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewmcw...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kids AND tranquillity? You can have it here!”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is excellent and perfectly located in the more tranquil La Caleta in Tenerife with a short 5 minute walk to the fabulous Playa de Fanabe beach and a 15 minute walk to more bustling and built-up areas, bars restaurants etc. The complex is very peaceful even with our two very noisy children! The fellow inhabitants didn’t seem to mind and were friendly and courteous; the complex (the excellent pool for example) got busier in the second week we were there.
That said, this is not an all-inclusive or a busy apartment complex so there is always a spot in the day when the pool is clear for a few lengths. The apartment itself is, to use the English idiom, ‘Ronseal’ in that it does exactly what it says on the tin (or at least the pictures/video you can see above). Everything is clean and looked after, providing you with everything you need for a fortnight away. Having the garden space (and shaded outdoor dining space) with our two children was a godsend; we could relax on the sun loungers and they could run around.
The outdoor dining, the garden space and the pool were all huge hits with the kids and I especially loved the pool. I didn’t get much time on the tennis court but when I did I could tell that was a great amenity too for whatever level your game is at. You could go around nit picking at the tiniest little details in anything but I don’t think that really helps anyone here because it would be exactly that, nit picking. There was one thing that perhaps might have been done better…
Given that the apartment sleeps five, it might have been better for the owners to offer more than one key as this same key ring is needed to access the pool, tennis courts and the apartment itself unless of course you detach the keys. Even at that we travelled with my mum and some days we would inevitably want to do different things but had to arrange specific times to be back at the apartment for whoever took the key.
This is a minor gripe over an otherwise beautiful little apartment in what is set to be an increasingly popular area. Let’s hope La Caleta can stay tranquil for as long as possible though! The welcoming from the owner Valery who showed us around and then left us to it (not before directing us to a lovely bottle of wine and apple sponge on the table) was also exactly what one requires after a lengthy flight. It was a similar seamless changeover on the way out as we returned the key.
The apartment and amenities of the complex are also complemented by a couple of restaurants on your doorstep (one British and the other local, the former the famous ‘Tiggy’s) as well as some grocery/tourist shops and a tours/events booking outlet. Further up the road to the north there is a little shopping and restaurant complex just beyond the small church with its charming bells.
It really is a lovely little getaway with lots more action only a relatively long walk or a short taxi ride away. We’ll certainly consider coming back here in future.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sands843
Poole
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, pool and location”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A really great apartment with the amenities needed to be self catering and be in comfort. The apartment, in a small secure residence complex, is located around 15 mins drive from Tenerife South Airport which, after having hired a car, was a very easy transfer via motorway. Free parking in the local area meant parking near the apartment was not an issue. The residence complex has a lovely pool with a shallow end enjoyed by the kids and was big enough to swim a few lengths. The local area is nice, fairly quiet and is outside Adeje main town centre. There is a beach very nearby with a promenade that extends for a few miles with nice restaurants and bars. Weather was good, a constant 25-28 in the day time which was about right for us and the kids. Also thank you Valearas for meeting us on arrival. There is a local supermarket next to the complex which was suitable for most of our needs. We did drive to the Mercadona supermarket a couple of times as they has a nicer selection of fruit and veg.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraP108...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our stay at Mango for a week. We were a family of three with one four year old child.

The apartment is lovely and has all you will need. The garden is amazing with lots of space, loungers and a built in barbecue, which we used twice. The garden gets the sun all day - which means staying in is a great option if you want to as well as going up to the pool, which is right outside the apartment. Plenty of loungers and always spaces for us!

The owners were amazing and showed us round before leaving us with a gift hamper including water, fruit, wine and chocolate roll. This was great as we arrived late at night and could not shop until the next day.

Outside there are so many options, from el Duque beach a few minutes walk away, to a nice stroll along the seafront. Lots of shops, restaurants and activities to choose from nearby within a twenty minutes walk radius or you can go further afield.

Huge shopping centre about twenty minutes walk along the seafront with very nice shops and a children's play area on the bottom level.

We had a brilliant time and the sun shone the whole week for us! Will definitely be back when we visit Tenerife again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing