We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kids AND tranquillity? You can have it here!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of R.Mango

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Video:https://youtu.be/mylQlZobvbU
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Norwegian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
andrewmcw...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kids AND tranquillity? You can have it here!”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is excellent and perfectly located in the more tranquil La Caleta in Tenerife with a short 5 minute walk to the fabulous Playa de Fanabe beach and a 15 minute walk to more bustling and built-up areas, bars restaurants etc. The complex is very peaceful even with our two very noisy children! The fellow inhabitants didn’t seem to mind and were friendly and courteous; the complex (the excellent pool for example) got busier in the second week we were there.
That said, this is not an all-inclusive or a busy apartment complex so there is always a spot in the day when the pool is clear for a few lengths. The apartment itself is, to use the English idiom, ‘Ronseal’ in that it does exactly what it says on the tin (or at least the pictures/video you can see above). Everything is clean and looked after, providing you with everything you need for a fortnight away. Having the garden space (and shaded outdoor dining space) with our two children was a godsend; we could relax on the sun loungers and they could run around.
The outdoor dining, the garden space and the pool were all huge hits with the kids and I especially loved the pool. I didn’t get much time on the tennis court but when I did I could tell that was a great amenity too for whatever level your game is at. You could go around nit picking at the tiniest little details in anything but I don’t think that really helps anyone here because it would be exactly that, nit picking. There was one thing that perhaps might have been done better…
Given that the apartment sleeps five, it might have been better for the owners to offer more than one key as this same key ring is needed to access the pool, tennis courts and the apartment itself unless of course you detach the keys. Even at that we travelled with my mum and some days we would inevitably want to do different things but had to arrange specific times to be back at the apartment for whoever took the key.
This is a minor gripe over an otherwise beautiful little apartment in what is set to be an increasingly popular area. Let’s hope La Caleta can stay tranquil for as long as possible though! The welcoming from the owner Valery who showed us around and then left us to it (not before directing us to a lovely bottle of wine and apple sponge on the table) was also exactly what one requires after a lengthy flight. It was a similar seamless changeover on the way out as we returned the key.
The apartment and amenities of the complex are also complemented by a couple of restaurants on your doorstep (one British and the other local, the former the famous ‘Tiggy’s) as well as some grocery/tourist shops and a tours/events booking outlet. Further up the road to the north there is a little shopping and restaurant complex just beyond the small church with its charming bells.
It really is a lovely little getaway with lots more action only a relatively long walk or a short taxi ride away. We’ll certainly consider coming back here in future.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sands843
Poole
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, pool and location”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A really great apartment with the amenities needed to be self catering and be in comfort. The apartment, in a small secure residence complex, is located around 15 mins drive from Tenerife South Airport which, after having hired a car, was a very easy transfer via motorway. Free parking in the local area meant parking near the apartment was not an issue. The residence complex has a lovely pool with a shallow end enjoyed by the kids and was big enough to swim a few lengths. The local area is nice, fairly quiet and is outside Adeje main town centre. There is a beach very nearby with a promenade that extends for a few miles with nice restaurants and bars. Weather was good, a constant 25-28 in the day time which was about right for us and the kids. Also thank you Valearas for meeting us on arrival. There is a local supermarket next to the complex which was suitable for most of our needs. We did drive to the Mercadona supermarket a couple of times as they has a nicer selection of fruit and veg.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraP108...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our stay at Mango for a week. We were a family of three with one four year old child.

The apartment is lovely and has all you will need. The garden is amazing with lots of space, loungers and a built in barbecue, which we used twice. The garden gets the sun all day - which means staying in is a great option if you want to as well as going up to the pool, which is right outside the apartment. Plenty of loungers and always spaces for us!

The owners were amazing and showed us round before leaving us with a gift hamper including water, fruit, wine and chocolate roll. This was great as we arrived late at night and could not shop until the next day.

Outside there are so many options, from el Duque beach a few minutes walk away, to a nice stroll along the seafront. Lots of shops, restaurants and activities to choose from nearby within a twenty minutes walk radius or you can go further afield.

Huge shopping centre about twenty minutes walk along the seafront with very nice shops and a children's play area on the bottom level.

We had a brilliant time and the sun shone the whole week for us! Will definitely be back when we visit Tenerife again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNBR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay...”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this property at the end off April for seven nights. Our group was made up of three adults and a young baby. On our arrival, we were welcomed by the lovely owners, Valery and Paula, who showed us around the place.

It's a spacious property and is conveniently located just a short walk away from one of the nicest beaches on Tenerife - Playa del Duque. The residential pool is a decent size and was fairly quiet and relaxing, with a large number of sunbeds available to use. The property has its own private garden and is a fairly decent size.

Various supermarkets, restaurants, and bars are a short stroll away. There's also a bus stop and taxi rank closeby. Neighbouring beaches like Playa de Fanabe and La Caleta are only a 20min. walk away; we particularly enjoyed the restaurants at Playa de Fanabe.

There's also the local market (open Thu and Sat), offering a range of things like fake designer bags, clothes and accessories, including a range of souvenir and gift items. The market is also about a 20min. walk from R.Mango, on Avenida de Bruselas, just around the corner from the Centro Comercial Plaza del Duque shopping mall.

We really enjoyed our stay at R.Mango and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if were were visiting Tenerife in the future. Thank you Valery and Paula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything about the property.
Liked least: Internet can be somewhat slow.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK50scoup...
Barnsley
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised. Great accommodation”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Really nice apartment. Just the right size for a mature couple who like a little space. Private garden very welcoming. Complex is clean and quiet and met our needs perfectly. Will use again if in the locality.
Owners friendly and welcome wine, fruit and cake were really nice.
The apartment is well equipped and always felt if there was a problem we could contact the owners who would respond promptly. Happily this did not happen.
Local restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance very useful too.
Weather whilst we were there was perfect so no need for TV but a few more English language programmes would make the place very good indeed. Even BBC news would be sufficient.
All in all a very enjoyable break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and garden
Liked least: Poor English language TV channels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStar...
brighton england
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Garden”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spend two glorious weeks at Mango. The apartment is a good size and stays cool during the heat of the day. However it is the garden that is the best part. It is huge and gets the sun from late morning until sunset. There are sun loungers, a table chairs and sofa all making it a lovely space to relax in.
We had a couple of small niggles but they didn't spoil our enjoyment at all. The wifi signal was weak and there were very few English language channels on the tv but as say this was not a problem for us.
We knew the area well and ate at the restaurants in La Caleta most evenings.A pleasant stroll of about 20 min.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giasangio...
Pregnana Milanese, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Residencial Mango. The owner was welcoming, he even left us a bottle of wine,a basket of orange and some sweet. It is a very nicely equipped apartment situated 5 minutes by walk from the El Duque playa in a very nice part of the island away from the noise. The best part of the apartment is a large garden equipped with a barbecue, table and two loungers. Very nice and quite shared heated swimming poool. Outside the residence you can find a mini-market, pub and restaurant and bike rent; additional nice fish restaurant 5 minutes by car or 10/15 walk in direction La Caletta. Car park available outside. If we were to visit Tenerife again, we'd definitely stay again on Mango.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing