We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutely fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Carolina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
debbie p
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my family, 9 in total. The villa is fabulous. It is every bit as good as it looks, if not better. The space is amazing and the views are stunning. You will need a car as it is quite a long way up the mountain, but its location is fantastic. The key handover was so simple and the communication with the owner was great, with very prompt replies every time. I can't emphasise enough how fantastic this villa is in every way and would definitely recommend it 100% to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
667charle...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here in May for my Mam's 60th birthday celebration. Aged from 62 to 4 months. This was a fantastic villa, the pictures do not do it justice. The view was amazing. We did walk down to the shop a number of times but it was a trek. You are provided with a taxi number when you get there was these were very easy to order. Would just like to say that James from premier cleaning was absolutely brill and thank you for all you help. Thank you for allowing us to stay in such a lovely villa.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TINA19
UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Up a mountain but really not a problem takes just minutes in a cab.
The villa was great space and was great for a large group.. This visit we did not go to the beach!!!!! because we did not have to the pool was clean and heated and was just fun hanging around chilling..

Would defo book again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would like to say a big thank you to Liz for letting us stay for the week at Villa Carolina. The Villa is amazing and just like what you see in the pictures. We were lucky enough to enjoy some fantastic weather and could not fault anything. The villa is quite high on the hill so you can walk down to the front but would recommend a taxi back up - taxis are very cheap which is also great.

The pool was heated so was lovely for a dip throughout the day. This villa is a great for big families or big groups, clean and well decorated.

Thanks again!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eileen340
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa is amazing it is high up the mountain but we hired 2 cars the walk down no problem we never walked back up too steep. It had every thing you need amazing just loved it.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and location
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing