We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Costa Adeje

“Irish coffee don’t bother”
Review of Eldon House Pub

Eldon House Pub
Ranked #141 of 436 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Irish coffee don’t bother shocking and the service was poor never again such a shame it always nice to support a local run English bar

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bobby246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen r, Owner at Eldon House Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Sorry you did not enjoy your visit and if you did not like the coffee you should have mentioned it at the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2019

Three of us called in today for Sunday lunch and it was excellent,the best Sunday lunch I have eaten after many years of traveling all over the World.I would highly recommend the Eldon House you won't be disapointed.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BLADESheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen r, Owner at Eldon House Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Hello, thank you very much for the review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your sunday lunch and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019

Amazing sunday roast and all for just 6.50! Lovely bar and great prices on all the food! Definitely recommended

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank pauly1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen r, Owner at Eldon House Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

The Eldon Pub is a great place for British people of all ages, because it reminds you of home. The owners, Stephen and Lyn, are nice people who make you feel welcome. My parents and I had a roast dinner there - the meat and roast potatoes were lovely, but unfortunately the veg was a little undercooked. Despite this, we did enjoy the meal, and the total of the drinks and our meal combined came to a pretty cheap price compared to the other places we had been.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank HeyItsCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen r, Owner at Eldon House Pub, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Hi very glad you enjoyed the pub and sunday roast,the vegetables are cooked al dente as that is what the majority of customers prefer, although some like yourselves prefer veg a bit more well done when you are mass catering sadly you cant please everyone! However if you come again and let us know we could maybe cook yours a bit longer for you.
Regards Stephen and Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Just done 10 days at Hard Rock. Finding this was terrific, a small British Pub serving British beers and the food was awesome.
Went for Sunday dinner, Lamb and Beef roast with mint sauce etc.
Really delightful, so booked a package to take on the plain home.
Thank you

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen r, Owner at Eldon House Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

So glad you enjoyed it and hope you enjoyed your sarnies on the plane!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eldon House Pub also viewed

 
Playa Paraiso, Adeje
 
Playa Paraiso, Adeje
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Eldon House Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing