We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Garden Villas
Nearby Hotels
$198
$186
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,105
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$151
$144
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$199
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
655
85
30
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
85
30
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noiseplunge poolbedroom villaroom servicela caletaduchess villavilla rosasquash courtthree bedroomprivate terraceday bedfully fitted kitchenaway from the roadnearest townromantic breakpure luxuryself cater
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 799 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Spent 3 days at the RGV back in March 2014. Was very impressed with all aspects of this hotel. No overpowering service, friendly reception and fabulous accommodation. Hardly left the villa for 3 days. Good to see the private pools have running water flowing into them which avoids it being the stagnant un-usable pools these often turn into. Quite expensive but not ridiculous, and mini bar etc was quite reasonable. Recall many comments on here moaning about road noise, but never found it an issue and my room was on the lowest roadside level.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisManchester70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your visit and your lovely review!
Kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We're entering our second week here and it's the best accommodation that we have ever stayed at. So relaxing, beautiful villas - we are in the one bedroom Duchess villa, with large tastefully decorated rooms, four poster bed, amazing bathroom with best shower ever, bath etc. lots of lovely touches in the villa. It has two large screen TVs ( great for World Cup - has all normal british channels) and DVD players in bedroom and lounge. Great patio with loungers, couch, plunge pool. Breakfasts lovely, dinner great, but too rich to eat here every night. Need hire car. Big underground garage.driving no problem. Fantastic place!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Alastair I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear guests,
Firstly, thank you for chosing Royal Garden Villas, we are delighted you have enjoyed it so much and thank you for taking the time to review.
Until the next time!
Kindest regards
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Spent an amazing relaxing week in a great oasis of a hotel. We were made to feel very special from arrival to departure by staff who were attentive without being overpowering. Any queries were answered quickly and efficiently, and the staff were most helpful with suggesting and assisting with arranging tours and taxis. Our villa was equipped with everything you could need and the décor made it even more special. The pool was the icing on an already perfect cake. We utilised all the food choices and found them to be excellent. The Italian restaurant in La Calleta is definitely somewhere to dine and would advise you to speak to the hotel to arrange a booking as very popular. We acknowledge there is some road noise, however, that is to be expected in light of the Hotel being located between two roads, but we did not find that it detracted from the relaxing environment provided by the hotel. We will definitely be returning and hope that the hotel does not change anything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Propietario at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your kind words, it gives us great pleasure taking care of you and we look very much forward to your return.
Kindest regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've been to this part of Tenerife on at least 10 occasions and have stayed in some of the finest hotels including Bahia Del Duque, Jardines De Nivaria, Salome suites and more. This wipes the floor with them all. The villas are fantastic. The quality of furnishings and attention to detail takes a while to absorb. Everywhere you look you see something you haven't before. The staff are attentive and knowledgeable and I have never seen so many staff per guest. It's very peaceful and relaxing and I cannot do this place justice with a small review.

There have been some comments about the road but I was in a villa overlooking road and it was fine. It could be an airport runway and I'd still come back to these villas. A relaxing villa holiday with all the facilities of a 5 star hotel.

The best I have ever stayed in and arguably the best in Tenerife. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: They are all good. Higher floors get longer sun
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnnyBoyMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Guests,
What a wonderful review. thank you so much for taking the time. We are so pleased your experience has been such a success!. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I write this as a warning to other future guests, the villas are very luxurious, and the staff and very professional and helpful, but the noise from the very nearby road was loud, especially in the small hours and early morning. I would recommend the hotel but please make sure you clarify the position of the villa

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobBoothby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014
Google Translation

Estimados huespedes,
Muchas gracias. Muy buen comentario y es importante saber que las villas que estan situadas en la parte de arriba, nivel recepción son muy grandes y lujosas y al ser mas alto pues no estan afectado por el trafico. Nos vemos de nuevo espero y gracias.
saludos cordiales.
La Dirección

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews