We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit look forward to our third”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Garden Villas
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

A great place to stay if you like your privacy and want the benefits of a quality hotel service.
Good value for money the room service was so good we dined on our own balcony three nights and enjoyed the new alfresco night around the pool on fourth.

Our second visit was as good as our first well be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJSMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for commenting, we are very proud of our repeat business and value immensely your feed back as a regular guest. We shall look forward to seeing you next time around.
Kindest regards
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
There are newer reviews for Royal Garden Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 738 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our Travel Counselor recommended Royal garden Villas we normally send 1/2 term at Windjammer St Lucia didn't fancy the long haul this time,we have been fortunate to spend some time at some wonder places The Waldorf,Savoy this is up there with the "BEST"
Very warm welcome & chilled glass of champagne!on arrival,perfect start baggage taken, car parked,shown to our villa amazing vista real attention to detail,had our two sons with us needed bit of peace and quiet for studies etc free WIFI.
My Wife spotted a necklace she liked in one of the display cases Damien & Jonathan arranged purchase gift wrapped & on last evening Isobel at reception arranged with Mike & Marliane at restaurant,once champagne ordered polished silver Cloche arrives "Your Starter Madame" wonderful surprise all the staff are genuinely lovely relaxed & attentive true "Professionalism"

Room Tip: Would recommend Villa on second level
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your lovely thoughts with us. I am so pleased your stay was made so special for you, this is our aim. We look forward to surprising you again sometime soon !
Kindest regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The disappointment at not being able to book Bahia del Duque, due to the beginning of the season, vanished as soon as solid wooden doors opened before us, letting us into a miniature heaven.

A very friendly receptionist led us in, casually pointing at the glories all around. A bridge over a small infinity pool, used for both decoration and swimming, with statuettes of frogs on both sides, pouring water into the pool.

Led into the villa Kenthia, the first one to the left of the property entrance, we were stunned. For the price we paid, in Europe we wouldn't get a room even close to this. A two-floor villa, equipped with a kitchenette, a large balcony and even a tiny swimming pool, with its' own frog statuette. And what a view! A steep hill, used as a practice range at the hotel's golf club, in a short distance - the shore, filled with enormous resorts, planted too close to each other, and, of course, the ocean...

To my growing astonishment, the rooms were very clean, to the level of perfection, not always achieved even in the most luxury hotels in the world's capitals.

It’s always pleasant, when rather grim expectations are surpassed. This hotel has it all: amazing service, great rooms and unbelievably tasty food. Found practically in the middle of nowhere, an unknown miracle – a truly great hotel.

Leaving the morning of the next day, we were very impressed, to say the least. The doors closed after us, letting us into a hot street, from where it’s impossible even to notice the establishment. A tall fence surrounds the property, guarding it from unwanted glances of passers-by. Which, is another advantage of the hotel, that literally doesn’t have any disadvantages.

Room Tip: Try to find villas closer to the main building, farther from the practice range and the road.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Wow, how lovely! thank you for such a detailed description of our marvellous, hidden miracle as you put it so beautifully yourself! It is difficult to paint such a picture, one must come and visit to see for one's self!
I do hope you will be returning and we are truly grateful for your detailed summary...
kindest regards
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely weeks stay here. The road noise that everybody goes on about didn't bother us at all!! The bus service is good to get into las americas and neighbouring places!! Visit la calleta just 30 mins walk from hotel. Nice for lunch and drinks!

Overall good stay would visit again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Weewinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you! Looking forward to your return.
Kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our second stay at the RGV and, once again, we cannot fault it. Many thanks to Fiona, the manager, for upgrading us. Villa Luna was amazing. Also thank you for the bottle of champagne left in our room.
Once again, nothing was too much trouble and any staff encountered were polite and cheerful.
We dined in the restaurant this time and the food was out if this world. Many thanks to Juan for his superb attention then and at the Al Fresco dinner. His bananas flambé were stunning.
Breakfast was to the same high standard and it was lovely to see Mike and Jorge again.
I had several spa treatments whilst there and the therapist (sorry, I didn't get her name) certainly knew her stuff.
Thank you to everybody. We'll see you all soon.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guests,
You a more than welcome for everything! thank you for writing, Isn't it so nice to visit a spot where you know everyone and you can settle in straight away as oppose to starting afresh?. We are delighted to be your hosts!
See you soon.
Kindest regards
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

As we write this review we are on our last night of a seven day holiday in villa Maria . This has been our third visit to royal garden villas and as usual it has been outstanding . If you are looking for accommodation that is luxurious and tranquil RVG ticks all the right boxes . Take all the good reviews you have read about this place and it will still exceed your expectations . When we arrived we were informed of the al fresco dining that has been recently introduced . We booked immediately as the food is always very good and we thought it would be an excellent opportunity to interact with fellow guest's , unfortunately this was not the case as it was all a bit to formal .Maybe a suggestion would be to introduce a cocktail bar for the evening . This would give guest's the chance to interact before and after dining ! Having said that we had an excellent time once again, and will be back soon. Thanks again to all the staff who done a fantastic job to make our holiday so enjoyable .Paul and Agnieszka . Glasgow.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear guests,
first of all thank you for your loyalty ! What a wonderful idea, we shall definately consider this idea and the ambience it could create. It is such a beautiful area in the evening and the fantastic weather means it's pleasant all year round. I hope we see you again and thank you for your review.
Kindest regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Lovely place,we're just back from our honeymoon there.The villas are stunning!Everything you might expect!The staff are great,very helpful and friendly although the receptionist that greeted us when we arrived kinda felt more like an interview than a greeting lol!You are a bit away from everything so you will need a car or else you can get a cab to the night life elsewhere,san eugenios,las Americas,los christianos,caleta is closest but not much there.We used the buses going from the front of the complex which is handy,reception can print you a timetable.
I thought for the price you pay the minibar should be free and at least you should have free coffee/tea and a bottle of water when you arrive but i'm afraid they charge you for everything and expensively aswell!Go to the nearest supermarket up the road and stock up!That's my advice!lol!
Other than that lovely breakfast in the mornings and the spa is very nice!The staff call everyday to see if you want ice,room cleaned or towels which was great!They have a selection of dvds aswell but very little tv,So it is a lovely place if you can afford it?

Room Tip: Get princess villas higher up,if you can afford it?
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L3ROYD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 59 in Costa Adeje
648 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,650 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#7 of 59 in Costa Adeje
645 reviews
8.2 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Villas

Address: Campo de Golf Costa Adeje | Finca Los Olivos, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $440 - $1,144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Garden Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive, Romantic, Exotic, Royal Garden Villas & “Spa” is complete luxury in elegance and service. It’s 28 Villas are designed for total rest, intimacy, luxury and pleasure. Each Villa has a spacious terrace and private pool, it is ideal to enjoy the magnificent climate in the South of Tenerife. This secret hidden haven is full of beauty and mystery, inviting you to cherish the wonderful sensations ‘Golden Pond’ Spa offers and delicious menu’s from it’s Restaurant, Jardin, the most romantic Restaurant on the Island. Royal Garden Villas is ‘Simply Special’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Villas Hotel Costa Adeje
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Resort
Royal Garden Villas Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing