We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Garden Villas
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited Royal Garden Villas again in June 2013 and once again Fiona and her team exceeded our expectations
I had emailed ahead to see if they could accommodate us in Villa Sol and then when we arrived we were greeted by Isabel with a glass of champagne and the knowledge that they had been able once again to meet our request. At Royal Garden Villas they really understand fantastic customer service and will do everything they can to make your holiday extra special

We had Breakfast every day in the hotel restaurant where there is a very comprehensive buffet but should you wish for something that is not available they will gladly make it for you

We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening and the service by Jorge and his team was second to none its such a shame that more people do not use the restaurant in the evening as the food is simply fabulous

There has been lots of comments about the road but it simply is not a problem and we most certainly would not have returned to this hotel eight times if it had been

Each villa is decorated to a very high standard and has its own pool so if you are looking for the most relaxing holiday ever Royal Garden Villas is perfect, we cannot wait to return once again in September

Putting it simply this is Luxury from the moment you arrive until that sad time you leave

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayfan053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Fantastic and lovely to see you again,
Until next time, thank you for taking the time to share your lovely views.
bestest regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    80
    28
    10
    12
See reviews for
171
443
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
samton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Well, what can I say! This holiday was a quiet break with some good friends and we had booked with Thomas Cook last summer. The villa Bali which is one of the 2 villas that sleep 6 persons was totally amazing. It is situated at the end of the villas right next to the owners own residence. On arrival we were welcomed warmly and offered chilled champagne in a gorgeous setting, we were very pleasantly surprised. We were escorted to our villa and taken indoors where we all stood, mouths wide open, startled at the sheer opulence of this property. The entrance hallway was all marble and wood with a massive water feature in the centre of the room, the staircase led upstairs to the 2 double bedrooms both ensuite. The bedrooms shared a balcony with sun loungers etc and had its own bath on the balcony with hot and cold water which was huge and would hold all the party if required! The bedroom to the right was beautiful with its own individual decor and style, large flat screen tv and walk in wardrobes. Large and airy with patio doors, black out curtains and all you could want in a room. The en suite was large, marble and had a great power shower, you could then go outside to the open air private shower which was amazing. The bedroom to the left was the "zebra" room and decorated in black and white, totally individual and beautifully decorated and accessorised. Again, with patio doors to the 1st floor balcony.
Downstairs the master bedroom was huge! Patio doors to the sun terrace and windows overlooking the private pool. The room was dominated by the super king size bed with a vast amount of pillows. The wardrobes were fitted from wall to wall and had plenty of space. This room had a huge bathroom with a rain shower fitted in plus a lovely bath. Double sinks and a large wc which was separate. The bathroom also housed the washer and dryer which came in very handy. The loung/ diner and kitchen area was beautiful and was furnished in dark wood Balineses style furnishings. Large dining table for 6 and settees, chairs etc amongst a host of other furniture. There was a large fridge but no freezer. The fridge was full to the brim with champagne, coke, chocolate, wine etc but the prices were high so we removed the hotels goods and went to the local supermarket to buy our own. The kit hen area was compact but the range of cooking equipment was sparse, I do think that no one really cooks in these places. There was a great coffe machine with pods but they were chargeable at €1.50 per pod so quite pricey. We bought our own coffe and used the kettle! The pool was great and was lovely to jump into when the sun was hot. The patio area was the whole width of the villa and there was seating areas and sun beds etc for many more than the 6 people the villa held. There was a fabulous day bed by the pool with a roof and gorgeous drapes which was lovely to sit in and read. The villa overlooks the driving range and the Golf Couse to the right. Unlike some reviewers, we were not bothered by traffic at all. In fact we were surprised at how quiet and little used the road was. The breakfast was included and well, what can I say? It was one of the most gorgeous buffet spreads I have ever seen. The choice was fabulous, from cereals, cold meats, cheeses, olives, croissants, cakes, pastries, breads, rolls, yogurts, champagne, juices, milks, fruits of every description, donuts, I could go on and on. Then there is a hot counter with full English breakfast ingredients to help yourself. There is a menu for tea and the coffee was also great. The only downside to this property is location as its quite isolated and a taxi to playa de las Americas is €15 each way. We hired a car and took advantage of the free underground parking.
We loved it here, I'd go again in a heartbeat but for next may its about £1200pp so would have to think carefully!

Room Tip: Look on the hotels website and pick a villa name that is suitable for your size of party, email the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
My goodness you have truly taken the time, thank you for covering so much detail...amazing memory!...Lets hope it warrants a return visit for you.
Kindest regards
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Spent 2 weeks for our honeymoon at RGV. Receptionist was very welcoming and offered champagne on arrival. Beautiful scenery of cliffs and the coastline from the hotel. All areas of the hotel were immaculate. Breakfast staff very friendly. Was offered the gran duchess villa, amazing accommodation, very large rooms, huge balcony with pool, fully equipped kitchen, oversized king size bed. Spa area has steam room, sauna, relaxing pool area with hydro jets and water fountains. A home away from home, and that is why we have booked again. Recommended to all my family, same positive reviews from all. See you Friday

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nillu1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much we look forward to seeing you so!
Safe journey back!!
kindest regards
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at the Royal Garden Villas in January this year, wall to wall luxury, cant fault anything about it, staff, cleanliness, everything was just perfect, so much so we are going back in july for a longer stay, cant wait.

Room Tip: If one had been available would have gone for the Gran Duchess. seemed to be bigger pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Fantastic! We look forward to seeing you, yes you are right the pool's do vary in size so the Gran duchess is bigger than the Duchess.

Until your return!! Thanks for reviewing ..
Kindest regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee on solent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

5 star accomodation 7 star service,from the moment we arrived and throughout the time we were there nothing was to much trouble.All members of staff were just so helpful.
The villa was everything you could wish for we did have concerns over the road noise we had read about but do not be put off this is not a problem..
The food was first class at both breakfast and dinner and the restaurant itself had a great atmospher.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murrellLeeOnSolent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. We try our very best to provide top service so it's a pleasure for us when it is recognized. We will see you again I hope.
Kindest regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
166 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Royal Garden Villas is a beautiful resort - it's just very unfortunate that the one bedroom villas are so close to the road. To us the word "Villa" suggested something in its own grounds and we were expecting something really peaceful and private. We would describe our villa as a suite - attached on both sides to the neighbouring suites, with a spacious terrace at the back. If your neighbours choose to smoke or play loud music (which they did on a couple of occasions) you unfortunatly get to share it. Don't get me wrong, the accommodation was absolutely lovely - just not as quiet as we'd hoped. There's a spacious bedroom, bathroom, living room, kitchen and terrace. The kitchen is very well equipped with all the appliances you need (including a washing machine). The resort's website tells you that the villas have stunning views of a golf course, mountains and the ocean. This is all true but there's a road between the villas and the golf course so it's not very private and also very noisy, with a fairly frequent flow of construction vehicles, assorted trucks, buses and motorbikes. ALL one bedroom villas overlook this main road, although the larger villas are on a higher, quieter level. We spent the first couple of days feeling disappointed about the location but, once we got more accustomed to the road noise, the resort grew on us! What did we like about the place? The resort itself is attractive and well-run. The villas (or suites) are spacious and comfortable and we like having our own space so we loved the terrace and private plunge pool - not very big, but refreshing all the same. The spa is fabulous and guests are able to use the indoor pool and relaxation area whenever they like (during opening hours). What didn't we like apart from the road? Breakfast is good but the hot food could have been hotter (there are no hot plates). The gym is quite small and it's not air-conditioned so it can get very hot during the day. We chose this resort because we got the impression it would be quiet and relaxing - it is in certain areas, but definitely not in others. We tried to move to a quieter villa but all the larger villas were fully booked. Despite the noisy location, the resort is in the middle of nowhere. A brisk 30 minute walk delivers you to Costa Adeje (you need to allow a little longer to walk back uphill). A 20 minute walk takes you inland to Adeje - where there are two large supermarkets but little else. The staff and management were so nice, it's difficult to be too critical and we enjoyed our stay overall. Unfortunately we can't help thinking that the trip represented poor value for money because it didn't quite live up to expectations.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LCBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Gerente at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and we are very sorry that you were disappointed. We are delighted to take your comments on board and will address them accordingly. Perhaps knowing the resort now, an upstairs Villa could be considered next time? The 2/3 bedrooms on the reception level are very luxurious, spacious and above all very quiet as they are further back from the road and also on a higher level.
Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff are so well trained and so attentive to our needs while we stayed in the RGV for 11 nights. We also held our wedding there and had 34 guests all of whom were amazed by the villas and the 'secret garden' look it has. The attention to detail in all the surroundings are a must to see! The spa and the pathways to the amazing villas held so many creatures, wooden furniture and beautiful flowers which looked different day and night. It was the most perfects days which we will remember for the rest of our lives.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W33Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 57 in Costa Adeje
596 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
1.8 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
8.3 mi away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Villas

Property: Royal Garden Villas
Address: Campo de Golf Costa Adeje | Finca Los Olivos, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Garden Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive, Romantic, Exotic, Royal Garden Villas & “Spa” is complete luxury in elegance and service. It’s 28 Villas are designed for total rest, intimacy, luxury and pleasure. Each Villa has a spacious terrace and private pool, it is ideal to enjoy the magnificent climate in the South of Tenerife. This secret hidden haven is full of beauty and mystery, inviting you to cherish the wonderful sensations ‘Golden Pond’ Spa offers and delicious menu’s from it’s Restaurant, Jardin, the most romantic Restaurant on the Island. Royal Garden Villas is ‘Simply Special’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Villas Hotel Costa Adeje
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Resort
Royal Garden Villas Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing