We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Costa Adeje
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great day out away from tourist main drag

Great path.beautiful views. 5 miles from Costa adeje but seems to be in another planet. Wear decent... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Steve C
Perfect place

It is nice place to visit. As only 300 visitors are accepted daily, entrance should be booked in... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
vdzyuba
,
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Read all 1,660 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tenerife
from $48.62
More Info
from $24.86
More Info
from $44.20
More Info
from $38.67
More Info
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveler rating
1,029
485
97
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,029
485
97
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice walk great hike walking boots hard hats falling rocks beautiful nature partridge easy hike information boards flora and fauna bring water garlic chicken numbers are limited per day well worth the effort walk up return journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Excellent experience. My husband and I did the walk on my 65th birthday. Thoroughly enjoyable.
Allow plenty of time if using public transport.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tour713436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad that your husband and you enjoyed the experience and Happy Birthday!
We hope you will visit us again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

It is not worlds most exicting walk, but when you are on holiday it is ok to do. Dont forget to make reservation, apparantely sometimes its to crowdy. Try to see and listen the birds, it is not easy when most people seems to discuss their family problems on exactly this walk.
Its very easy to walk and not dangerous at all.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wanderer671660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback. Prior reservation is necessary because access is allowed to a maximum of 300 people daily. We are glad that you enjoyed the trail, which is of medium low difficulty.
We hope you will repeat your experience again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Very nice and mostly easy hike in pleasant weather and exciting, variable and stimulating setting. Highly recommendable!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KGRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Thank you very much for your excellent review and for recommending us. The path is medium-low difficulty. We hope you enjoyed the experience and will visit us again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

A scenic up and down but fairly easy walk with amazing wildlife (partridges and butterflies). Pretty waterfall at the end.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Compass17655089561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback. The path is medium-low difficulty and it´s true that there is are lot of native flora and fauna.
We hope you repeat your visit soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

relaxed, quiet......( unfortunately some people talk to loud)
good advice to go as early as possible because of the sun

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wkkeesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you found it a relaxed and quiet path. If people speak to loud it is something we cannot control.
It´s true that it is better to come early to avoid heat.
Best regards and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews