We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts
Nearby Hotels
$186
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$401
$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,098
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$150
$144
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$547
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
355
177
51
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
177
51
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortspool baripod dockingdishwasher tabletstimeshare resorttime shareon site restaurantkids clubbed apartmentself cateringground floorgreat resortfridge freezerplaya fanaberoof terraceanimation teamlocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 624 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed just one night here because our accommodation was not available for the 1st night after our arrival (see separate review). We had a ground floor apartment with an absolutely huge terrace equipped with 2 sun beds and a table and 4 chairs but no view at all - a colossal fence which made it secure but that bounded a path which was busy with pedestrians. The bed was a good arrangement with 2 mattresses making a comfy 5' bed with good quality white cotton bedding. There was air con although we didn't need it. WiFi was expensive at about 7 or 8 Euros a night (there are lots of places nearby with free wifi). The kitchen was beautifully equipped with kettle, toaster, coffee machine, matching crockery and cutlery and a fridge freezer and full cooker and microwave too. I could not fault this or the lovely matching decor throughout. There is a bed settee whoch was comfortable seating but it was the only soft seating which in a 4 person apartment is insufficient. There was a table and 4 chairs, 2 TV's, 2 Ipod docks and a DVDplayer. The reception area is pleasant and the staff helpful. There is food available but we didn't try it. Reception seems to have someone selling things in it quite often and there is a kids club of some kind on site. The pool is large and the pool bar has a decent menu. There seemed to be someone being jolly and trying to get folks to join in or to buy something every couple of hours which I found irritating and it was clearly somewhere frequented by older people who felt some kind of ownership of the place ( I assumed they were on RCI timeshare) and this meant that there was a degree of condescending attitude towards 'outsiders' and the sunbeds were moved to be part of some of the ground floor apartments and/or having towels etc left on them thus leaving us wondering where we were allowed to be. All in all I can't fault the quality of the apartments and their fittings but some locations are a bit noisy potentially - probably not quite what we look for when on holiday and want to rest and choose whether to be entertained or not. The complex is just a few hundred yards from a lovely beach and there are enough shops and eating places plus supermarkets to give holidaymakers anything they need. This is Atlantic coast and as such there are waves! If you have small children they would need careful supervision especially if ther eis any wind. The beach is blue flag and has lifeguards.

Room Tip: First floor overlooking the pool and away from the road. Unfortunately in order to have a sea view you would be facing the road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthWalesUKHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed at the RSBC in January 2013 with my Son (3), Mother and Aunt.

We had a two bedroom apartment and it had everything you could need! One bedroom had a king sized bed and one bedroom twin beds. The master bed had flat screen TV and a docking station alarm clock. Lots of wardrobe/drawer space in each bedroom. The bathroom had a large walk in shower, loo and large sink with lots of space for 3 womens toiletries!

The kitchen and living area had everything you needed for a week self catering - and more! Table and 6 chairs, oven, hob, fridge/freezer, diswasher, microwave and every cooking utensil we needed! The lounge had a sofa bed, chair, flat screen TV, docking station and coffee table. Outside we had a balcony as we were on the 2nd floor, this had sunshine in the evening and had a large table and 6 chairs for al fresco eating!

The pool area was lovely, with lots of different areas of one pool to suit everyone. The baby pool is fairly small and shallow for the tots, the main pool has an area where it gradually gets deeper by steps which is also good for children. The pool was quite cold, but once you're in its ok. This pool has the added benefit of the best lifeguard in the world!! Danny is one in a million, and made my sons (therefore my!) holiday. He plays with the kids and makes sure they are having fun whilst keeping an eye on the rest of the pool - thanks Danny!!

All the staff at this complex are wonderfully friendly, I have been to many hotels and this really is the friendliest by far!! The girls and boys at the pool bar are always smiling and made a fuss of my little one each day, and claire and alex in animation are brilliant too!

The evening entertainment in this hotel is fantastic, the shows they get in for 10pm are all brilliant! I havent laughed so much in years!! 5* for Robbie and the Blues Brothers!!

Happy hour at 5pm & 9pm - excellent - two for one on drinks!!

I absolutely loved this complex, I would go back tomorrow if i could! Well done RSBC, Excellent Excellent Excellent!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaps18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

We pay a lot of attention to ensuring that the apartments are equipped to the highest standards and offer all modern conveniences one would expect to find at home. We are glad that you could relax and enjoy your stay here with us – thank you for sharing your thoughts with your fellow travellers. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome back you and your family in the future!

Anne Bennet
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

we had an excellent week at sunset beach compliments of a family member.First impressions were very good the apartment we should have used was being renovated so we were given two appartments one for my wife and myself and one for our eighteen year old son.The appartment was briliant very clean and well equipped.The entertainment was good. the pool area was clean and well staffed.The staff were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble for them.This was our first time in tenareife it wont be our last

Room Tip: rooms at the front can be a bit noisy
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Due to us booking too late last year we only managed to get 1 week at RSBC. We can now understand why! We got our room as soon as we arrived 2pm as we had phoned ahead to say we were arriving early. Our room was lovely with plenty of storage for clothes, the kitchen was fitted out well and a large flat screen tv in both lounge and bedroom. The balcony was relatively small with no room for sunbirds, but the pool area had plenty of sunbirds available every day. The restaurant had a full menu with special offers that appealed to us at times. There were plenty of other restaurants in the vicinity to give us alternative dining opportunities. The accommodation was cleaned very regularly and linen and towels changed every 2 days. With entertainment every night and a happy hour, what else would you want?

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We unfortunately were sent to this diamond hotel in an area which was very busy for our last 2 days of our holiday, as we had been double booked eslewhere. Reception staff especially the head receptionist and another guy there, were rude and totally unsympathic to our needs, staying if anything were being upgraded? This was definately not the case, a small apartment, where I had to sleep on a sofa bed in the lounge, very small dark bathoom area. Dark apartment. It was very below standard and needed updating in the rooms for a diamond hotel. The terraces were against a public pathway which the hotel had tried to screen off a bit but it felt very hemmed in.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anastasia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

We regret to read that you have not been satisfied with you visit at our resort. We would like to assure you that it is a part our ethos to deliver excellent customer service an focus on guests' needs, therefore, we are sorry to read that this appears not to have been the case on this occasion. We assure you this most certainly is not the standard we are striving to achieve. This will of course be addressed with our reception staff.
Regarding the accommodation, we regret that you have not been happy with the apartment you have occupied and we would like to take this opportunity to advise that our resort is currently undergoing refurbishment and any such issues are soon to be banished.
We do hope this has not marred your future dealings with us and we wish you all the best on your future travels.

Kind regards
Anne Bennett
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews