We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts
Nearby Hotels
$186
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$401
$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,098
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$150
$144
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$547
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
355
177
51
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
177
51
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortspool baripod dockingdishwasher tabletstimeshare resorttime shareon site restaurantkids clubbed apartmentself cateringground floorgreat resortfridge freezerplaya fanaberoof terraceanimation teamlocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 624 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Had a magnificant time at this resort! Nothing bad at all to say about it. The apartments were nice, clean and spacious, ours was a 2 bedroom with 2 bathrooms. As we stayed with friends the 2 bathrooms came in very handy!! Location is superb, at the top of the hill where all the restaurants/shops are, about 10 mins walk to the beautiful Playa Del Duque, and about the same to Puerto Colon marina. Definately recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlanFirths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

After many visits to the Royal Sunset I always come home relaxed, well excercised and happy from seeing so many friends that I've made over many years. Ruth is very helpful at reception. Danny, the lifeguard, is such a natural with the children and so helpful with both staff and guests. Mary in the gym makes excercise fun. She makes a programme of excercise for each person if they want it. Dont miss out on her coastal walks- whether 9 or 90 you will benefit from it.What a lovely woman.
The rooms are of a good standard and are kept clean. Any requests are quickly dealt with. We have had the same cleaners for years.
It is difficult to book particular dates recently as it is such a popular place.

Room Tip: 117-121 are sunny and close to the pool
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hunter209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We had an Elite 1 bedroom apartment, which has a roof terrace with sunbeds. The apartment is nicely furnished and equipped, although not convinced about the space saver, Heath Robinsonesque arrangements that pass for wardrobe hanging. Bathroom is very nice.
Location is superb, being very central for the Adeje part of Playa. Didn't use the Restaurant on-site, so can't comment as there's so much choice around the area. Can't really comment on evening entertainment as we went out. But as we spent our evenings in some of the hotels as we like to dance, we did notice that the same acts seem to to follow each other around the resort and will end up at RSBC at some time. Problem with RSBC is that the lounge is small and doesn't create much by way of atmosphere.
The property is well run and well maintained, as is to be expected of Diamond Resorts and it does seem that since the aquisition from Sunterra, money is being spent to upgrade things.
I'm not really a gym type but do use the exercise bike. RSBC must have the best equipped gym I've seen at any holiday resort, apart from a large cruise ship.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RiufanLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Good timeshare resort good location appt cleaned everyday sometimes hard to book a week as many people return every year.Good entertainment 5 times a week,good on site resturaunt,good pool area for adults and children,life guard always on duty had a great time for 2 weeks age 60 +

Room Tip: Book early some 2nd floor appts have roof terrace
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank boodera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I have been going to this resort for over 12 yrs now and Id do it for another 12 yrs. Its a great family resort but its also ideal for couples as you are a short taxi drive from all the club.

The sites are amazing, the Staff are brilliant and the resort itself is ideal and amazing.

Im back again later this monrth (November 2011) and I cant wait.

Id reccomend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews