We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wanted to stay longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 28, 2011

On arrival greeted by Cava and an upgtade to a Villa (we booked a standard room). Taken to the villa on a golf buggy and bell boy (as hotel called him) unloaded luggage and gave us a tour of the villa and its amenties. Large canopied bed, sofa and fridge in living area. L shaped corridor to a dressing room, huge bathroom with 2 sinks, lovely toiletries that were refreshed every day, separate shower room and separate loo/bidet. Small garden outside with the jacuzzi and a great view over the resort
Villa was cleaned beautifully every day. Just outside our front door was a private garden with fabulous views over the coast.
Buffet breakfast excellent. Wide choice of meats, fish, breads, cheeses and fruit and a place where you could get fried eggs, omlettes and pancakes made fresh to order. There was the usual array of baked beans, sausages, scrambled eggs, mushrooms. Was very busy at 09.00. Best to go earlier or later.
Pool area spotlessly clean and well regulated - no towels reserved at dawn!
Pool bar/restaurant good if a trifle pricey for a snack.
El Buffet in the evening had excellent food but no atmosphere at all. We went at 21.15 and the waiters were more interested in clearing the tables and setting them for breakfast. We only had the one dinner there - at 40 euros each it was rather expensive. We used room service twice for a light evening meal. Good service and food piping hot and delivered quickly at a price that was very reasonable.
The hotel is out on a limb and it is a trek to the beach and back. A hire car is a remedy and can be used to explore further afield.
We found a couple of good restaurants near La Calleta for an evening meal and have recommended them in the restaurant bit of this site.
This hotel is an excellent place for a quiet retreat and good service. All the staff are cheerful and will be happy to help and assist in any way. I must say the 'musak' is a trifle irritating at times but try to be laid back about it.!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mum53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,606 - 1,612 of 2,690 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2011

Had a great 5 days with the Vincci. Never been to Tenerife before but liked the hotel and the location. Staff was really nice and we were well looked after. Very kid friendly and of course fantastic sea views ! We took a superior frontal sea view room and i would recommend paying the premium and taking one.
The one negative point was the loud live music in the evenings which went on till 10 o clock. As adults we were enjoying it but wasnt helping my young one to sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxiDad35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

stopped at this hotel for 5 nights is an beautiful hotel, never once feels crowded, staff are superb they will carry your suitcases to your room on arrival at reception there is a glass of champers waiting for you, even at breakfast champers is offered and there is so much choice you would never go hungry. if you are wanting a taxi client will call for one to come,. i could not have chosse a better hotel to stop out it is not central located but a walk to costa adeje is ten minutes or a taxi ride into las americas takes 10 minutes and is roughly 10 euros. rooms are soo spaciouse, bathroom to die for a massive walk in show and bathtub, double sinks. i would defintley go back to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. rooms have a lovely view over the sea and the 5 pools. fab holiday!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibiza09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

For comparison we have previously stayed at the Pallacio D'Isora and the Abama. This hotel is at the top of a hill and unless you're energetic you need to hire a car. It's smallish, but has good facilities, the bedrooms (we went for the basic ) were excellent, spacious well laid out and the daily cleaning was immaculate. The lobby though is very gloomy, no one hangs around there, and if you half shut your eyes it would pass for a morgue. Service at reception - excellent. 3 places to eat - the pool bar( poor for a 5 star hotel), the buffet (good, but at 35euros too pricey, and another gloomy space) and the gourmet restaurant( mystery how this has a michelin star, nowhere near that standard, most of the tasting menu was pre prepared). We ate most nights at the nearby Mirador seafront restaurant, where the food was not only much better but slightly cheaper - also spectacular views. This won't bother a lot of people but there was nowhere in the hotel (except the bedroom) where you could escape dreadful and relentless background music ("musak"). Too loud and of bizarre taste eg "We all live in a Yellow Submarine" played by a solo violin (pause a moment and try to imagine how that sounds), also a Chopin Waltz being massacred by someone sounding like "Liberace" (a kitsch show pianist in the 60s). At breakfast the first morning I was sitting outside on the terrace, the sounded of running water, birds singing, the distant church bell ringing, great view, when at exactly 09.00hrs a trumpet and 50 piece jazz orchestra burst out through the loud speakers positioned all over the place. Breakfast ruined. Had to get up for breakfast at 07.30 every day for some peace and quiet. Have never stayed in a hotel where musak has been so pervasive and annoying. Overall not anywhere up to the standard of the Pallacio D'Isora(cheaper) or Abama(more expensive) where we have stayed previously. Geoff (Ireland)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drgeoff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2011

To our valued guest:

We are contacting you again to let you know that we have been unable to address your comment due to the fact that you have not provided us with the confirmation number of your reservation.

Without this information, and without any other way with which to identify you, it has been impossible for us to follow-up. We would love to do so, but we would need the aforementioned information before we can proceed.

Thank you. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

PROS: All rooms are very spacious, well-appointed and have, at least partial, sea view. Cleanliness matches the expectations from a 5-star hotel. The breakfast and dinner buffet (we took the half board option) are the best that we have tried. Above all, service is friendly, informal and efficient. All special dietary needs of our 3-year old child were taken care of, including delivery of specially prepared meals at 6 am to our room at no extra cost.

CONS: Walk to the beach can be a bit tiring, especially if you do it more than once a day and especially the uphill walk back to the hotel with a 3-year old child. Management should consider steps from the hotel garden straight to the beach alley (which appears to be possible). The outdoor pools were too cold for our taste (In my view, the children's pool is not heated to the stated temperature.)

OTHER: The hotel location is both a pro and a con, the pro being that its elevated position offers superior views from all rooms across the bay and to the island of La Gomera. Costa Adeje appears to be a new development targeted at more upmarket customers than the older resorts in Tenerife.

VALUE: It all depends on what you pay. While it would be unbeatable value for EUR 150, it would be a bit harder to justify EUR 300 per night (but you are not likely to regret your choice even then).

CONCLUSION: Excellent hotel. We have already booked a second holiday there, just two months after our first stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ep20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We returned to the Vincci for the fourth time although this was the first time we went at this time of year. It was busier than the last time but at no time did it feel crowded and we could still pick pretty much any sunbeds we wanted.
I can never fault this hotel. The staff are exceptional and nothing is ever a problem. The food is excellent and the standards of cleanliness are some of the best I have experienced. The lack of "entertainment" suits the style and class of the hotel but when there is something on, it's very good (the jazz band particularly)
What I love is they obviously listen to their customers. The pool side restaurant has a much improved menu (and reasonable prices) and a great childrens menu now, there were more bali beds than last year and the kids club is better promoted.
It's nice to be able to return to a hotel and find it is even better than last time - it doesn't happen very often!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirdrieToots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed at La Plantacion in September for our honeymoon. It was amazing- the hotel is beautiful, the staff are fantastic & the food was the best I'd ever eaten abroad. We stayed in a garden villa- gorgeous. We were given lots of little treats too since it was our honeymoon such as wine, nibbles, free a la carte meal (which was gorgeous).

The pools are lovely, never crowded, very relaxing. We went into the indoor spa- the volcanic spa- can't remember what the package was called but we loved it- very relaxing & very peaceful!

Overall nothing to fault about this hotel- perfect in everyway. My mum & dad have already booked & are going in May!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watto-Bardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.0 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 60 in Costa Adeje
686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#9 of 60 in Costa Adeje
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $232 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing