We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill out with spectacular views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chill out with spectacular views”
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We have just returned from a week´s stay in La Plantación del Sur and we didn´t want to leave!! The hotel is located in Costa Adeje and is within easy walking distance of the Playa del Duque. The hotel itself is situated on a hilltop overlooking the bay and has spectacular views of La Gomera on a clear day.
We travelled with my 21 month old daughter and the hotel is perfect for a relaxing family holiday.The service is outstanding - nothing is too much trouble and we felt at home from the outset. My daughter particularly enjoyed the special purees they made for her in the Pool Bar. Design of the hotel is elegant colonial style and the atmosphere is very chilled out - the perfect place for a week of total relaxation - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nevillei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,822
    486
    161
    47
    35
See reviews for
626
1,581
32
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I stayed at the La Plantacion del Sur in July 2010 for a week with my husband and teenage daughter, we exspected it too be good- but not that good. From the minute of our arrival (late evening) we were immediately greeted with warm smiles by all and not allowed to lift a finger, our luggage was swiftly taken by the lovely 'bell boy' Debris and after a simple and informative welcome at reception we were shown too our room, which had been automatically upgraded! The room was beautiful, clean and bright but also the interior and decor fitting the Colonial Canarian style that ran throughout the entire hotel. We were especially impressed with the bathroom amenities, with a huge bath that was full in minutes, jet shower and his and hers sinks.
The first night we took a short walk down to the sea front where we at at the El Mirador resteraunt and were welcomed even though it was 11 at night the food and service both very good. We woke to the buffet breakfast not knowing what to exspect but were astounded by the vast selection of food were you can enjoy several stops off at the different points on which there was fresh fruit, patisseries, fresh bread, meats, cheeses and also a chef who made omlettes to order aswell as pancakes!
Although we did not choose the Half Board option it would definatly be something we would consider if we were lucky enough to return as the food was to such a high standard and all the waiting staff were brilliant.
The pools were always clean and it was more than easy to secure sunbeds and towels (which you can also take down to the beach) and we loved the daybeds that were avaliavle though you do have to get up early if you want to reserve them!
There is also a taxi service that is avaliable to guests on the hour to be taken down to the beach and then collected which really helped as you didnt want to be walking back in the mid day sun, so thank-you to Debris, Victor and Rico for taking us.
Overall this is not only a stunning hotel visually but also the exsperience that it provides with all its wonderful staff is second to none- Do not miss out!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We booked this hotel online. It is a 5 star Grand Luxe hotel, and it definitively deserves this title. It was the best hotel I've ever stayed in.

We spend our honeymoon there, and it was unforgettable. We booked a standard room, and we got a free upgrade to a luxurious villa with private jacuzzi, garden, ... They welcomed us with a bottle of cooled cava in the room accompanied with a nice dish of sweets. The room was as big and clean as you can see in the pictures of the hotel site, and had a beautiful view of the sea. It had indirect lighting and a lot of multimedia features built in.
The hotel is in colonial style, with a lot of beautiful palm, papaya and banana trees. It has 4 public well kept pools and one pool with salt water (spa only).

We booked half board, and this is really worth it.

Things we like to mention:

- service/ staff: there was plenty of staff and they were all very helpful and friendly. They did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. They are also very good with children.

- rooms: the rooms were clean, tidy and well occupied with hermes soap products (in the villas). They cleaned our room twice and brought new towels and bed linen. We once had a small problem with the power supply, but they came to fix it within 5 minutes.

- childfriendlyness: We like tranquillity and peace and we definitely found it there. There was a separate children's club, with a separate pool. This made the main pools very quiet.

- restaurant / food: The food was very diverse and good. There was a lot of choice and everyday they served other dishes. There was a large choice in cold dishes, with high quality and fresh products. The same can be said about the hot dishes and the desserts. Some of the hot dishes were already prepared, but you could also choose show cooking. Everything was excellent. We gained a couple of kilos :-)

- location: On top of a hill, so the view of the surrounding area was wonderful. You could walk to the beach in 10 minutes (down hill), and back to the hotel in 15 minutes (up hill). But there is also the possibility to take the free shuttle bus from the hotel to the beach and back.

- Spa: We recommend the Celt Tradition (with hot stone massage, mud enveloping, nammu bath and more). The outdoor saltwater spa pool with built in massage program was also very nice.

This hotel is a must go for people who are looking for tranquillity, nice food and excellent service. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one week in July. We both really enjoyed our stay. Our room (standard sea view), was very spacious and was cleaned perfectly. A turndown service was provided each evening. The hotel grounds are very pretty-three pools, beautiful flowers and trees, wonderful view of the sea, there were even a few lizzards running around in the gardens! The hotel was quite busy during our stay, but having said that, there was no shortage of pool loungers. We dined in all three restaurants in the hotel-El Gourmet Canario was a real treat-we were treated like royalty by Ramon! All of the staff at the hotel were excellent and couldnt have been more friendly or accommodating. I also used the Spa which I thought was excellent and well worth making an appointment. The only criticism we would have would be the hotel's location. Unfortunately, it is at the top of a hill and is somewhat isolated from the point of view of shops, cafes, etc. Having said that, taxis are plentiful and are generally reasonably priced, should the hill be problematic! All in all, this is an excellent hotel which I would hope to return to and one which I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

It was our wedding trip, organized for us by my parents, and we loved every minute of it as we entered the hall of the hotel. Chilly, quiet, with a great choice of music and interior design, very friendly and courteous staff and excellent service. Breakfasts and expecially dinners were great, with a wide choice of sea food and fruit. Live music (jazz, Spanish, Latino etc) every other evening. Gorgeous Celtic Massage on the hotel's SPA territory. Free sports classes, including yoga on the beach, power classes and pilates, and a gym. Several swimming pools and beautiful area with cozy beds outside. The hotel territory is riotous in flowers.

Tne room was made perfectly well twice a day, in case we needed to change the towels. We even got the weather forecast, though the weather was always fine.:) The only thing we could wish for was a shorter distance to the ocean and back.

I'd recommend this hotel to pairs looking for a romantic and luxurious time spent together, as they have some superb rooms with jacuzzi with ocean view. Ours was a standard room but we loved it too, and the view was magnificent. Staff are very attentive to families with kids, always doing their best to provide the best places and chairs for children at the restautant. Seniors will feel great there too due to the quiet and relaxing atmosphere. We had wonderful time on Teneriffe, to a large extent due to our choice of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olya_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacoboAlvarez, Director General at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, July 22, 2010
Dear Olya
I am really pleased because your weddind trip at La Plantacion del Sur was fantastic and you have enjoyed very much. The hotel disposes the Villas with two floors and private jacuzzi with spectacular views over the see and La Gomera island. The buffet restaurant has live music acording to the thematic buffet. I hope see you again at La Plantacion.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We arrived at 'Plantacion' mid afternoon to a lovely welcome and glass of cava. Our room was ready and we were taken up immediately. Lovely, big spacious room, with fantastic views. We settled in and went for a nosey around. The first thing we noticed was that the hotel was quite quiet, which for us, was perfect. We had lunch at the pool bar, which was delicious ( expensive-ish, but it is a hotel!) and served by Chelo, who we got to know over the fortnight, and is fantastic!
Having been to Costa Adeje before, we knew where to go, a 5 min walk downhill to the beach, shops and restauraunts. (not a problem) Great retauraunts- Portofino- cheap italian- huuuuge portions and really well priced, La Nonna, intimate- more upmarket Italian, La hacienda- great ribs and fajitas- but bit expensive! The Plaza el Duque shopping centre- has a bar called Mogu- great burgers!! Rajissimo downstairs is great for light snacks too. We walked a few times to Playa Fanabe- 10 mins walk- (slightly busier and more touristy)- ate in the supposedly 'number 1 restauraunt in Adeje' according to trip advisor-DEFINITELY NOT!! Waiters were rude and ignorant, Food was disgusting- barely edible, we couldnt get out of there quick enough!! We highly recommend 'Gran Reserva' just across the way. It is a steakhouse, serves the best Chateaubriand, lamb, pork etc. The steaks were delicious. There were 11 of us- not a complaint amongst us- and some ate there 2/3 times!
Back to the hotel, we really have no complaints, we were on a b&b board- no complaints- the food was delicious and plentiful. Other guests said that the Gourmet restauraunt was divine, and we heard no complaints about the evening buffet. The rooms are immaculate- air conditioning not great, but ok. Cleaned to a very high standard everyday. If you want newspapers- you have to ask. Basically whatever you ask for- they will get it for you. The staff on the whole are lovely, Chelo,Lorena, Tono- especially. We initially thought the barman Moises was an awful grump- but we got to know him and he is ok- english just isnt great!
If were were to gripe about anything at all it would be the pool bar. The food is delicious- drink is reasonably priced, but...... it closes at 6.30!!!! We liked to lie at the pool until 7/7.30pm as did a lot of other guests. We really would have used the bar more if it was open later- it is too hot to drink alcohol in the day. We also would have had our dinner there frequently if it was open later. Even until 8/9 pm. The last hotel we went to in Adeje- the pool bar opened til 11pm and it was great! So if you are the manager- please consider this!!! We met a lot of guests who agreed- they would eat there in the evening!!!!
A lot of reviews have complained about drink prices- it is a hotel, and it is 5star. If you want cheap- go all inclusive!! I do feel that water/ soft drinks should be cheaper or even free as should ice lollies for kids though!
We will definitely visit Plantacion again, the hill is NOT a problem, even in the 34 degree heat- we walked up it ( and i am a hefty girl!!) taxi's are 3euro to the beach & 3euro back- or use the hotel shuttle! Staff are great, food is delicious, pool areas are fantastic- you ask for towels, matresses and you get asap! It is not a rowdy hotel- but if you want that- Playa is ten mins away!! We look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacoboAlvarez, Director General at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, July 22, 2010
Dear Clara
Thank you for your review of your stay at La Plantacion del Sur. I can see that your know perfectly all the area and It is a honour that you have chose our hotel. I take note about the comments of the oppening until 19h30 and from the first of August our pool bar will be open until 19h30. Thank you to the comments of our guest we can take decisions about the organisation.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

From the moment we arrived we loved this hotel! The glass of champagne and piece of cake on arrival really set the tone.
Upon arrival in our room we were not 100% happy with our view but this was immediatly sorted out and we were in a different room in minutes.! We stayed in a twin room which was a great size with a large bathroom but as stated in other reviews you do have the twin bed pushed together. I think the junior suite is the way to go!

The service was great from start to finish especially the breakfast staff Babanna and Boofe were our favorite members of staff who were always friendly and remembered what we had to drink :)

The views and pool area are just as lovely, we especially liked the classes provided as well as the spec of the gym.

The pool bar could do with some lighter menu options and maybe a price review on the soft drinks menu. Wine was cheaper than Coca Cola :)

There are a few restaurants near by and Playa America is only about 15 minutes away!

We did not want to leave and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a luxury break away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chars86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacoboAlvarez, Director General at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, July 22, 2010
Dear Guest
Thank you for your time writting a review about your holidays at La Plantacion del Sur. I am happy to see that you have enjoy your holidays in your room. I take note about compose a light menu like suggestion of the day. I hope see you again in Tenerife.
kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#7 of 58 in Costa Adeje
618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Property: Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing