We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,210)
Filter reviews
3,210 results
Traveler rating
2,328
598
187
54
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,328
598
187
54
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden villa la plantation four poster bed balinese beds steep hill on arrival evening buffet dressing room spa pool junior suite sea view lovely hotel golf buggy half board huge bathroom poolside restaurant star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 3,210 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2018

We stayed for 5 nights on B&B basis, the hotel and staff in general were excellent, however it just let itself down on a few points hence the 4 star review. The hotel allows cats around the pool and dining areas resulting in cat mess around the pool also the cats were freely walking around us when were having lunch. The room had a free bottle of water when we arrived this was never replenished so 1 bottle of water for 2 of us for 5 nights. The turn down service was great but the chocolate was mini mars bars and snickers I would have expected better from this standard of hotel. No food from outside to be eaten on the hotel grounds. The are notices that sunbeds are not to be reserved from more than 30 minutes however every morning towels were out early on sunbeds but no one using them. There are buttons to call the waiter for drinks service around the pool area tried this a couple of times no one turned up, it is quicker and easier to go to the bar. We had a great break but if we went back to the area we would probably try another hotel of similar level.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Shaun0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Would recommend to anyone i know. Just a perfect location overlooking key locations. Staff are so friendly and always ready to help. The food is just perfect with a wide selection to fit all tastes. Perfect all round.

Room tip: Nice clean room. Beds are very comfy
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

We love this hotel. Our fifth trip here. It is always impeccable.
The reception staff are so kind and friendly the rooms and bathrooms are exceptionally good. Breakfast is delicious with a huge choice.
A first class experience!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisecampbell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Stayed with my Aunt on our third visit to the hotel.The junior suite was spacious with good sea views we particularly loved the balcony with sun loungers.The choice of food was brilliant and the puddings irresistible

Room tip: We had a junior suite lovely balcony and sea view
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank Trip30378400357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Wow this hotel is simply amazing! From the moment you arrive you are genuinely welcomed by happy motivated staff. The hotel is set in wonderful grounds, with ample space, an abundance of sun loungers several pools and a very quiet relaxed vibe. No chavs in this hotel!... Rooms are simply amazing, had a wonderful jacuzzi on a balcony overlooking the sea, with sunset views. Simply class. Buffet selection at breakfast and evening meal is awesome. Very fresh and healthy, with a musician playing live relaxing music in the evening as you quietly dine outside in peaceful surroundings. Simply a beautiful example of how a Hotel should be.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Badger789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews