We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit and even better than 1st- 5star all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“2nd visit and even better than 1st- 5star all round!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed over Christmas and had a lovely and very relaxing stay. We were upgraded and had the gorgeous villas - large, with 4 poster beds, a balcony and terrace with a jacuzzi - great watching for watching the sunset with a glass of wine.
Once again, staff were attentive, helpful and very friendly, they remembered us from last year, which was really nice. Always found a bed by the pool and it never felt crowded, just a shame that only 1 pool had warmish water. Food consistently tasty, normally get bored after a few days of buffet food, but there was something different everyday and huge selection of flavours and very fresh. Being up on a hill means you don't get the noise from the other hotels and beach, which meant you could truly get away from it all.

Room Tip: Had rooms 714, 717 and 720- all had terraces and a jacuzzi and 714 had an upstairs terrace as well a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biscuit1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,711
    449
    149
    45
    32
See reviews for
575
1,484
29
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

On arriving at the hotel you are greeted by staff who take your cases from the vehicle and give you champagne or juice as you are checking in. From there on you are treated like vip. We have been there four times and had different rooms and each room has been 5*. The hotel has a light fragrance smell where ever you are in side. The staff are so nice to you and make you fill relaxed. You cant do a thing without them asking can i help you. The pool area has lots of sun beds and 4 poster beds if you really want to rest. We are back there in February 14 cant wait.

Room Tip: Rooms 307 to 309 middle of the hotel great views of pools and sea. The best room is 205 . Have viewe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a good hotel with nice facilities but not recommend for those who don't like hills.

We found the staff were very friendly and showed genuine care for making your stay a welcome one. The hotel pool area and gardens are beautiful built into a hill side. There are five or maybe six pools, all with comfortable sun reds and nice soft towels. We could not fault the pool areas.

Breakfast choice was great, buffet stye with eggs of your choice. We did not dine in the evening. Lunch time snacks we your usual menu but ok.

On checkin we were given a villa on the West side of the hotel. This was greater lovely four poster bed, walking wardrobe, separate bathroom, hot tub on the balcony. Only down side we got no sun on the balcony so we went to the pool every day. Rooms come complete with tea and coffee facilities, wifi (one device each), TV package, safe and mini bar.

Its a 15 to 20 minute walk to the nearest restaurants and cafes and around 12Euros to the likes of Las Americas.

We would recommend this hotel and it is 5 star.

Room Tip: Book a sunny balcony, sea view especially in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Broonie-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel has a nice feel about it, with two floors of lounge areas and 2 main adult pools to choose from;1 for toddlers. When we were there it was before the pre-xmas rush so there were plenty of poolside beds (yes Bali beds) to use. The lower ground pool in December was quite cold but there is a heated (24-26 degrees) pool available.

The gym and (paid) spa facilities are excellent with lots of jet powered features in the pool. There is also an inner caved "sanctum" room (in the paid spa areas) with loungers and power showers which secludes one from all the noise from outside (apart from when kids are in the outside spa pool). Not many people used the spa when I was there perhaps due to the season or pricing.

The main facet of this hotel are the well clock-worked, hard working and friendly waiting and bar staff who with grace and ease make dining and poolside service excellent. There is an adequate selection of food (perhaps less so for vegetarians) at dinner and breakfast.

The only niggles perhaps, is that technology wise, this place could do with some updating. While there is free WiFi available the signal and speed is horrendous in most places should you with to listen to on-line radio/ read newspapers etc. Also on many occasions the room key cards failed with the explanation of "your mobile probably caused it". Additional sometimes the karaoke night entertainment was a bit so so and made you want to retire early.

The beach, promenade and shops are a 5 mins taxi or 15 minutes walk. You're not secluded in this hotel and there are day trips out the peak hills also on offer.

Overall a good hotel for the grown up family, if you want to leave all your tech at home or if you want to go on day trips out.

Room Tip: Ask for floor 2 or 3, good views form there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hongkong101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked Superior Sea View room at extra cost over Christmas 2013. Room 105 was boxed in a corner of the building with poor view and no privacy on its small balcony, even being overlooked by people walking in the corridor. In addition the corridor is open (like a typical motel in USA) which we did not feel secure. We were therefore moved to another Superior room (134) - 100% better, and fully deserving of Superior Sea View status and proper balcony. Management should consider re-designating room 105 as it is clearly not superior - and poor sea view and balcony.

We used the complimentary voucher for the spa. The steam room was cold so we complained - to be told the voucher did not include steam rooms etc, only the 'thalasso' pool. This in turn was cool and not warm as expected in a 5 star hotel spa. Spa staff were unhelpful and confrontational so we left and spoke to a manager. The water temperature was subsequently raised several degrees and our return visit was lovely and warm.

We don't like complaining, and should not need to in a 5 star hotel. However the manager was excellent in resolving matters and seeking us out to ensure the rest of the holiday was of 5 star standard. Which it was.

Because of these initial problems we only feel able to give 4 stars on this review. Such a shame. We may well book again because we have confidence that any shortcomings would be resolved by helpful management if required.

Room Tip: If you have booked Superior Sea View room .. when you walk in check it really seems to be 'super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank imrogerthedodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Client,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Tenerife and for telling us about your experience at our hotel. We will certainly take your suggestions and comments into close consideration since they will help us to improve the day-to-day service we offer our clients.

We are sorry that your stay did not begin as you expected and we regret that some of our team did not achieve the standards of service that we usually provide to all of our guests.

Nevertheless, we are pleased that the specific incidents were resolved and you were able to enjoy your 5-star stay. We are happy that your upgrade to a superior room was to your satisfaction and that once the swimming pool temperature was adjusted, you enjoyed the spa.

Thank you for choosing us once again and we hope you return soon. We would be delighted to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Pure luxury. Stayed over Christmas period. Great to actually find a genuine 5star hotel. Food, staff and amenities absolutely spot on. Particularly good not being too large a hotel and easy to find our way around, everything well laid out.
We consider one of the best hotels in Tenerife and will definitely be returning.
Well done to all involved running this Hotel it is a credit to you.

Room Tip: We stayed in 314 which had the most fantastic views over the complex and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotels on the Costa Adeje are destination hotels which will appeal to tourists looking for a large property in which to enjoy several days of not very much at all on the most sun-drenched part of the island and the Plantation may be the best example of these. The rooms and common areas are expansive and comfortable, the food is good if not anything special, and the assortment of pools and lounging areas is second to none. On the downside the Costa Adeje isn’t well endowed with beaches – the few you will find are of poor quality and a very long walk or a drive away from this hotel – and, being an area of destination hotels, there isn’t a whole lot else of interest to be found in the vicinity. Regardless of location this is a solid 5 star hotel to be savoured.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rkoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Property: Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing