We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect gem!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Myself & my husband booked a last minute weeks holiday at the end of November. We are so glad we chose this hotel as its fabulous. The staff are all so lovely & cannot do enough for you. The layout of the hotel is great & so easy to get around. Everything is so pristine, spotless & well cared for.We had 2 meals in the Gourmet Restaurant & can quite honestly say the food was amongst the best food we have ever eaten.
We will definitely be making a return visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angie22Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,737
    459
    154
    45
    35
See reviews for
586
1,514
29
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow,uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were consistently warm ,friendly and showed genuine care for making everyone's stay a wonderful experience. The hotel pool area and gardens are beautiful and very quiet, and I had no issues with the wifi either at the pool area or in my room so maybe this has been improved upon based on previous reviews.
Try and get a room with a sea view overlooking the pool just to see the sunset ,fantastic.
All the food we had at the hotel was of a high standard though as we never ate in the gourmet restaurant I can't comment on that. Breakfast choice was great as was the evening buffet and certainly no complaints about the quality, probably the best I've experienced .
The spa on site is not cheap but turned out to be worth every penny. Great facilities with outdoor heated pool with 5 different water jet areas. Inside several combinations of steam room/ sauna,showers, plunge pool etc. easily spent couple of hours here on one of the days the weather was not so good. If your going to visit the spa I'd recommend paying for all the "circuits" not just the thalasso( the outdoor pool with jacuzzis), otherwise you might feel short changed.
Our room which was a standard with sea view was huge compared to most hotels, good size balcony with decent furniture,and large well equipped bathroom. Bed was very comfortable and even though we were above the buffet / restaurant area didn't feel there was a problem with noise, though overheard other guests complaining they were kept awake.
For a relaxing week in the sun I wouldn't hesitate to re-book.
Hotel and staff were fantastic and like other reviewers have mentioned there is a real attention to care and detail.
Only choice now is whether to book a villa or room next time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ercl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fressingfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

this must be by far one of the best hotels in tenerife we have just returned from a 7 day break at La Plantacion and found it lived up to all the high praise given by previous reviews this hotel has achieved a warm and welcoming aura which you seldom find in a 5* hotel perhaps this is due to not having to many rooms for such a large hotel .Everywhere you go there is this feeling of space from the large rooms (and we only had a standard room god knows how big the suites were !!! ) to the hallways and reception areas and yet despite the size it felt like a little quite oasis in a hectic world ! Disregard any negative reports about people reserving sun beds we found no trouble at any time in the day getting one ( in fact the hotel staff place matresses and towels on most of the beds first thing in the morning for you which i think confuses people into thinking they are taken ) In suming up this was truely a 5* hotel with really friendly and helpful staff and despite my wife and i never going back to a hotel we have previously stayed in this will be the exception !!!! We will definetly return next year

Room Tip: try to get a higher floor other than that i doubt there is a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Wow, wow, wow! I was fortunate enough to get married here last weekend and I must say it's by far the most amazing hotel I've ever been to.

The smell hits you the moment you walk through the door - in fairness it's rather mesmerising. Such ambience. You're greeted with a glass of champagne and from that moment onwards feel like you're royalty.

The rooms are fantastic and all offer wonderful views (especially the villas - complete with private roof terrace and hot tub), the food is sublime and the staff cannot do enough for you.

I'd rate this hotel as the best I've been to and I can't wait to go back again next year.

Thank you to everyone associated with our amazing stay there.

Room Tip: If you can push the boat out then go for a villa with a roof terrace, hot tub and reaching views. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munki113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here for 14 nights (end Nov- Dec). In fact we had planned a 10 day stay but extended to a fortnight as we were enjoying it so much.
This area seems to be comfortably the best part of south tenerife: 15mins from Las Americas (thankfully), La Plantacion sits atop a small headland overlooking the Del Duque playa with its rival 5* hotel. Twice daily shuttle to and from the beach - although not necessary as it is less than 10mins walk. I guess this is for older people or those with kids.
The hotel has several pools (1 heated) and is cleverly designed to avoid the feeling of a large hotel. Likewise the expansive buffet restaurant area.
First class buffet breakfast with a huge choice and changing daily (fairly exotic) fruit platters.
Room was very clean, with lovely full sea view. bathroom also large and quite impressive. very quiet indeed (room 212)
Gym was very good for a hotel, and daily classes (yoga, gym, aquarobics etc) for those so inclined. Spa looked nice but we didn't use it.
Hotel is a 5mins walk from the various Del Duque restaurants (eg Spanish/international - v good, Italian - absolutely superb)and a 5mins taxi from the nice harbour restaurants of La Caleta. Also a 10min walk to the south's smartest shopping area.
Hotel staff all excellent ( special mention to Bradley on the front desk) - they were super helpful , friendly and knowledgeable. Eg arranged a hire car ( brand new cabriolet) with 24h notice.

Any negatives? WIFI signal weak in the morning and in general doesn't reach poolside.
Also the evening buffet is good quality but at EUR35pp (ex drinks) is quite pricey and there isn't really an alternative if one wants a quiet, cheap meal - there is tapas in the poolside bar but that is not appealing in the evening. Accordingly we went out pretty much every night whereas we'd have liked a couple of evenings at the hotel, especially as the live entertainment was good.
Clientele mostly older couples (this is Tenerife in winter after all) but a nice mix of nationalities, some younger couples and families too.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view but a room further away from the outdoor restaurant dining area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and for writing your opinions. We are satisfied to know that the hotel was to your liking, overall its location, pools, gym and the breakfast buffet, along with other aspects. That our guests have a good experience with us is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our establishments.
We regret, however, that some aspects of your stay were not to your liking. We will bear very closely in mind your feedback: it will help us improve our service we offer in the future to our guests.
With regards to the wifi connection, we can assure you that, thanks to opinions like yours, we are working to improve the coverage and the current connections.
Regarding our dinner buffet, we would like to clarify that at all times we try to offer a varied and quality selection, and that we always aim to adapt our prices to quality of the products we offer and the category of our establishment. However, we regret that you were not completely satisfied with its price.
We hope to welcome you again to any of our establishments.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penarth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Its our first trip to Tenerife and first stay in Plantaccion but won't be our last. Junior suite was large, always clean and spacious bathroom and lounge. Balcony was large enough to sit on and catch the sun.
all four pools plus childrens pool were large and one was heated.
Its the service that makes this hotel stand out. the staff are very helpful; always assisting and you do feel as though you are special.
The only people that look sad at the hotel are those leaving
we stayed half board and we enjoyed the food and there was enough variation to make it interesting. we want to go back as soon as possible
we tried the spa and had good massages that helped our tired legs from running and cycling.
If you do want to hire a bike then try Bike point and the hotel will store the bikes for you

Room Tip: sea view rooms have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Last year we stayed at Royal Garden Villas for my wifes birthday in December. This year I decided to celebrate my birthday in Tenerife, a present to self so to speak.
Our daughter and fiancee have stayed at the Plantaccion del Sur four times in the recent past and spoke very highly of the hotel etc. I have to say she has very good taste.On arrival at reception things started off on a good note and continued right throughout the week. We received a complimentary upgrade to a Junior Suite, room 115 directly overlooking the pools and gardens with a great sea view. The room was very well appointed, clean, very spacious, excellent bathroom, firm but still comfortable, large four poster bed. We didn't find the noise from the dining area a problem at any time, day or night.

We booked B&B only as we like to visit several of the local restaurants in Costa Adeje and La Caleta. Buffet breakfast was very good, vast choice and well presented. We did dine at the evening buffet twice and once in the al la carte restaurant, all meals were superb. Although I hadn't mentioned my birthday I assume they picked up on it via my passport, on the day there was a nice bottle of bubbly and chocolates delivered to our room, a nice touch.

Every single member of staff we encountered was polite, friendly and very helpful indeed, a real pleasure to be in and around their company.

Whilst it is true that the walk back up from the beach is not easiest if you are not in robust health I really enjoyed walking into Costa Adeje and La Caleta and back several times. It was better than going in the gym.

I would most certainly return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 57 in Costa Adeje
579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Property: Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing