We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Big clean room, comfy bed, full size bed in room for our 5yr old son. Amazing kids club, thank you Anjie & Marco! Gym disappointing, need new cardio workout machines & needs to be better air conditioned.
Would recommend & definitely hoping to return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Embody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for writing your opinions. We are pleased to read that the hotel was to your liking, overall the room, bed and the Kids Club.
We will pass along your words to the entire staff, especially to Angie and Marco. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We would also like to mention that we will bear very closely in mind your feedback and opinions in order to continue improving and adapting as best as possible to the taste and needs of our guests.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 2,715 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with great rooms and facilities and a wonderfully landscaped pool and garden area complete with many sunbeds and balinese loungers. Yes it is up on a hill, so that does make walking to shops and restaurants that much more challenging, but its most definately worth it. We had a junior suite on the third floor and the room was simply lovely, with a huge bed, an additional bed for our son, a living room area, a walk in closet, a large and luxurious bathroom and a large balcony with a stunning view. Reception were extremely welcoming on our arrival and we could not fault them for there friendliness and helpfulness with booking restaruants and taxi's etc. The kids club was a massive hit with my son, who is 8, and he made several friends during his time here, supervised and entertained by the fantastic and lovely Angie and Marco. They even had a Halloween party, complete with food, pinata's, of course sweets, movies and games for the kids that helped to make the day special. They also had a foam party, water slides and various sports like football and basketball as well as indoor creative play that kept all the kids well entertained. The evening entertainment was low key and finished early, but was very enjoyable and personally the finish time didn't bother us as we went out for dinner before it finished anyway. The pools are clean and having a heated pool was a real bonus. We also visited the spa and found the treatments a wonderful holiday treat. We only had bed and breakfast, but the breakfast buffet had a good selection and all the food was well prepared and attractive.The overall atmosphere is one of relaxation, although kids are welcome and well looked after and the staff were all freindly, professional and attentive.
Just 2 things that I would change and that is firstly the amount of staff at the bars. Every evening and day we would order a drink and then have to wait an unacceptably long time for it to be brought to us. This is particularly annoying when you are really thirsty and then have to wait 20 mins just for a bottle of water that the bar staff insist is brought to you. I would suggest that you have more bar and wait staff in the evening and in the day have another pool side bar to take the pressure of the main one. The only other small dissapointment was that supposedly balls are not allowed in the pool. Personally, I think for a hotel that welcomes families, this is ridiculous and I cannot think what harm a beach ball could possibly do. Most children and families can have hours of fun in the pool with a light weight ball and I have yet to witness it being a health and safey hazard or inconvenience to anyone.
However, these are 2 small things in what overall is an excellent hotel and I would thorougly recommend staying here to anyone. Personally I would not hesitate to come back here.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to a suite it is so worth it and rooms on the third floor have a wonderful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for sending your feedback. It is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with the establishment. We will pass along your words to the entire staff, especially to Angie and Marco. Surely, feedback like yours motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.
Likewise, we can assure you that we will take note of your suggestions, as they will help us improve.
Regarding the pool bar, we would like to mention that we always try to inform our staff about the number of guests in the hotel. However, we will take note of your feedback.
We would be delighted to see you again in any of our establishments.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Huge thank you to all the friendly helpful professional staff at the hotel with extra special thanks to Angie at the kids club 9 nights of sheer perfection! We had a villa solar which was just brilliant über clean great space and view from the lovely glass of cava on arrival to the quick check out the stay was faultless. Can't wait to go again visit number 5!

Room Tip: If you can stretch to it the villas are amazing otherwise ask to have a full sea view at high level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mimroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Whata a suberb hotel this is. 5 star quality all the way. Rooms fabulously appointed, excellent choice and rangeof food. First class service, we were looked after and pampered from the moment we arrived untill the moment we left......we will definitely be going back .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GordonC1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

One fabolous week at this hotel gave peace in mind and sound body. Fairly expencive, but worth it. Nice and clean rooms, great view, high standard in service, cosy pool area and the best - a very friendly and attentive staff. We enjoyed every minute. And something extra, located on a small hill ou were forced to do some exercise when going to the Beach and the restaurants at the shore.

Room Tip: Sea view is great, but not neccessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

fast check in with the added surprise of an up grade to a solarium villa.... beautiful!!!!
the staff without exception are wonderful.. so friendly and helpful. no negatives about this hotel at all. wouldn't stay anywhere else in costa adeje. can't wait til next october

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_kdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked last minute and weren't sure what to expect. What a fantastic hotel! The Villa room we stayed in had a garden, a hot tub and a great view over the sea. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. What's more they humoured me in my attempts to speak Spanish, despite everyone there speaking very good English - except perhaps for the chap who answered the phone for room service, who was confused regardless of what language we endeavoured to use - but was also very polite and patient and we got there in the end!

The pool area is marvellous, perfect place to relax with a cocktail (which were very tasty too - and packed a punch!) it looks just like the pictures anyway.

The local area is great, , very relaxed and a contrast to the Playa De Las Americas a couple of miles along the coast. The nearby beach is great for swimming, sunbathing and all manner of watersports (we hired a Jetski a couple of times, which was fun and quite a bargain compared to other places I've been)

There are also loads of shops, bars and restaurants along the sea front and in the nearby shopping centres, selling everything from bottles of water and buckets and spades to high end fashion and souvenirs.

The walk to the beach is only about 10 mins, probably 12 mins back as it's uphill. The hotel does run a courtesy bus if you really don't fancy the walk. I counted the uphill stroll back to the hotel as exercise, thus justifying the inevitable second helping of breakfast (where they serve pretty much every conceivable breakfast foodstuff you could imagine) the following day.

The spa pool in the hotel is worth a trip. There's a small entry fee but you can stay there as long as you like and it's a very nice place to be.

All in all, a great hotel. It's not at all a pretentious place, it's welcoming and honestly luxurious.

Room Tip: If you confuse the room service when calling, call reception and get them to double check what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
1 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 61 in Costa Adeje
695 reviews
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 61 in Costa Adeje
685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $201 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing