We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Faultless service, fabulous food, wonderful room, lovely swimming pools,
first class spa treatments.
First trip to Tenerife and I was completely surprised by the professionalism of this hotel; every staff member made me feel that they were there just for me.
Scores 10/10 on every count!

Room Tip: 106 is popular as quiet, good balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Penelope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,646
    428
    136
    42
    28
See reviews for
543
1,418
29
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just back from this fabulous hotel, first visit, but will most definitely be back. Had read other reviews where visitors had received up grades, something that never happens to us - until now, ended up in the most beautiful room with four poster, dressing room and Hermes toiletries and then there was our garden, we actually had grass! Also a jacuzzi tub with sea views. We had a paper delivered every day and the staff couldn't do enough for us. If you'e thinking about booking this hotel, do it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheil330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a 10 night stay and the hotel was fantastic, lovely pools good food and attentive staff. Lucky enough to be in a royal suite on the top floor which was amazing, two Tvs with English channels, comfy four poster bed, dressing room and what a view. On the negative side it was the first five star hotel that we have stayed in that you have to find your own table and had to be told by another guest to sit anywhere, not a problem as it was fairly quiet. We stayed bed and breakfast so the walk to and from restaurants on a evening was not pleasant, it's wasn't the distance but the hill which is on a dual carriage way and quite lonely. A taxi at 5 to 10 euros is recommended as the hotel bus does not run on a evening. Although a fantastic hotel in my opinion I would find one nearer to the beach and restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Classictracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
Regarding our location, we would like to clarify that we are in the south of Tenerife, 500 meters from Duque beach, close to best golf courses on the island and 20 minutes from the Reina Sofia airport, as is indicated on our website and in our informative brochures. We would also add that our location allows one to enjoy some of the best views of the sea in the area and that those guests who wish to shorten the distance to the beach can use the free shuttle service the hotel has available to that area.
We remain at your disposal for anything further you may need.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned from Plantacion which is an elegant, tranquil hotel with a huge variety of space in which to unwind.
Plenty of sun beds around the beautiful pools with options of both sun and shade. The lower pool is designated for swimmers which was great for burning off a few calories!
Breakfast was super and evening buffets offered fantastic choice and the puddings are to die for.
We stayed in a standard room with a pretty sea view and lovely balcony. Large bathroom, great shower, lots of space and good air con.
Music in the evenings was a variety generally of singers and musicians, finishing at 10pm so not intruding if you want to relax in your bedroom. If you're looking for late night discos this is not the hotel for you.
Yes, there is a hill which takes about ten minutes to get down to the beach, bars and restaurants, but with such lovely evening weather, it makes a nice stroll, although don't stroll too far to the left or you end up in Las Americas which is my idea of hell if Irish bars, chips with everything and arcades. Thankfully you can return to the serenity of Plantacion with it's very attentive staff and incredibly pleasant and polite fellow guests.
Just lovely, we will return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 9 days and could barely find fault with our stay here. I feel 5 star should be near perfection and this was. The staff were some of the nicest I have ever known and could not have done more for us. It was our wedding anniversary and they up graded us to a villa which was stunning. The rooms were sublime. The pool area was great. Quiet and calm most of the time as many areas to choose from. We had breakfast included which was again fantastic. Lunch in the pool bar was also very good. Our only criticism would be the pools were rather chilly and the small indoor/outdoor eating area at the back of the main restaurant was a felt a bit odd! But hey if that's all I could find to moan about then they did a brilliant job. Thankyou for making our stay lovely to all the wonderful staff on the front desk, in the bar, at breakfast, maids and porters alike. We will be back :-)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EmaDaveyRowlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

There are lots of reasons to love Tenerife but the main one for us is the fact that you can rely on the weather pretty much all year round. We like to go there for New Year and then add on a few days to help us get through the long grey winter at home.

We try not to be that couple. You know, the one that knows all the waiters and goes to the same place every year. For that reason, we've tried a number of hotels in the Costa Adeje area, including the Bahia del Duque. And we've liked the majority of them. But for us the Vincci fulfills all our needs - peace, quiet, nice food and a comfortable room. The staff is friendly and there doesn't seem to be much turnover, which I always think is a sign of a decent working environment.

We've stayed there now about 5 times. 4 of them in the separate cabanas with the jacuzzi on the roof and once in a junior suite. Cost ends up being about the same so the choice is really down to whether or not you use the jacuzzi terrace much.

Plus points:
- Very quiet
- Classier entertainment than most places in the area
- Breakfast buffet is amazing and we are always pretty happy with the evening buffet, although I know some people prefer to go out
- The pool area is lovely. Nicely landscaped. Plenty of sunbeds to go around.
- View is amazing from most parts of the hotel because you are at the top of the Costa Adeje village
- We enjoy the New Year dinner. It's a nice dinner and you get to meet people you wouldn't normally meet in the course of a holiday.
- There's a very nice spa

Minus points
- We did note some drain issues in the cabana area. They moved us to a different room but I guess it is a risk of being away from the main building
- It is out of the action a little bit and kind of a trek up the hill from the main Costa Adeje area. We view it as payback for all the rich food and booze but for those with mobility issues, you'll need to rely on taxis. That said there is a shuttle down the hill and the taxis are pretty cheap.
- The spa pool is very warm but has to be paid for separately. There is one heated pool but the warmth levels vary. I love a cold pool and make it a challenge to myself to go in all of them. My travelling companion - not so keen.

In summary, if you're looking for a tranquil few days recovering from the ratrace, this is your hotel. Staff are lovely. Beds are comfy. Food is of a higher standard than many other facilities in the area. Bring some walking shoes or lots of 5 Euro notes for taxis if you have a problem with hills.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrskent2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for once again choosing us for your stay in Tenerife and for sending us your opinions. It is a pleasure for us to read your feedback and know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will pass along your words to the entire hotel staff. Surely, feedback like yours motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels continues to be as pleasant and enjoyable as possible.
We regret, however, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we will bear very closely in mind your opinions in order to continue improving.
We are also sorry for the problems you had with the drain in your room´s bathroom. It was the type of problem that required a small amount of repair so we opted to change you to another room for your greater comfort.
Regarding our spa, we would like to clarify that it carries an extra cost as it is considered to be one of the additional services offered by the hotel. Regarding the heated pool, its temperature, though it varies throughout the day, never goes below 28ºC. However, we will take note of your feedback.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are extremely useful in doing so.
Lastly, we would like to mention with respect to our location that it allows us to offer our guests the best views of the south of Tenerife, the Atlantic ocean and the La Gomera island, while providing the possibility of enjoying an atmosphere of total tranquility in the heart of the Adeje Coast.
We hope to see you again soon in any of our hotels
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesswhite27
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

From the point we arrived at the hotel we were treated in a 5 star fashion. The staff were attentive and helpful, answering all our questions about the hotel and taking our bags directly to the room after a prompt check in. The room itself was a superior twin with frontal sea view, everything was great but the view was not quite as good as we would have liked because we were with our baby daughter and expected to spend most nights on the balcony. On discussing this with reception they advised us that the hotel was full but told us to pop down at 10am the next day and they may be able to help. The next day they did not disappoint and we were moved to a top floor corner room with a better view overlooking the pool areas and the sea.

We dined at all the restaurants over our stay and all were of a very high standard. Gourmet Canario the restaurant with a michellin chef at the helm supplied a refined tasting menu but in a relaxed environment. The tapas restaurant la Jaime should not to be missed and if you do get offered a voucher to dine their for 10 euros per person, this is bargain. The food was varied, excellent quality and offered local specialities as well as tapas favourites. The buffet was good especially breakfast, dinner was based on different themes as these things normally are and the quality was of a excellent standard. The only comment I would make in terms of constructive critism would be for the staff to make sure the foods are labelled throughout the service, some tags seemed to go missing. Staff in all of the restaurants were friendly and efficient and we were particularly impressed with their product knowledge and passion for local wines.

Pools were excellent and we had no trouble getting a Bali bed without adopting overly efficient tactics which was fantastic for a family with a small baby where shade is essential. Drinks wise in the bars the prices were reasonable but the keen of eye would see they offered some good daily offers and wine by the glass was extremely acceptable. We had room service a few times and also good value, prompt and the same restaurant quality we expected.

Would highly recommend for a couple or young family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jesswhite27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#9 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Property: Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing