We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Special!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surrey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Special!”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed here recently for 10 nights and the hotel standards and quality are outstanding. The staff are second to none and do everything perfectly.

During our stay we had a family of four arrive in the next room. We were woken very early by a toddler shouting and her brother running up and down. We mentioned this to the staff and they very efficiently moved us to another room which was perfect. They dealt with this very well.

The one thing we couldn't work out was the noise that came from above. It seemed that a lot of heavy furniture was being moved around and this appeared to go on for a few hours. It seemed more obvious on the Wednesday and Saturday. We couldn't work out what would make that much noise for so long! We need our sleep and to be woken at 8am wasn't what we were paying for!

Having said this the hotel was perfect and the staff were very attentive without being overbearing. The price of the dinner buffet at €40 per head was high and we preferred to go to different places each night anyway so took a taxi out. Playa Fanabe had a lot of different restaurants where you could get a lovely meal for two for €40 euros.

We went in the spa and this is another thing that makes the hotel special. It was so relaxing (even if it did start raining whilst we were in there). It was a nice experience which is unique to the hotel.

We would recommend this hotel, it was a lovely experience but we are still curious as to the early noise in the rooms above? I think this was our only gripe.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tristy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,744
    462
    154
    45
    35
See reviews for
589
1,521
29
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Fantastic service all the way from when we arrived with champagne, to our last breakfast. So much food choice, so peaceful, even though there were a few kids about you couldn't notice them. Definitely a place to go to just relax,no chavvy singers or bingo here!! Need to be quite fit as there hotel is on big steep hill, well deserved drink is needed when returning. Rooms are so clean and spacious. Perfect views across the ocean. The staff were fantastic, so polite and helpful. The swimming pools(all 5 of them) were lovely and clean. Lovely views from the rooms aswell.
Will definitely go back for our anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We have recently returned from a week at this great hotel. It is at the top of a hill as described in other reviews, but taxi's are genuinely cheap for trips to shops and local restaurants for those who don't wish to walk. Upon arrival - we were shown to our room - we had paid an additional charge for a sea view room - while it did have a sea view - it also looked over a road and a building site across the way. I said that we would prefer a room over looking the pool area and we were moved without a problem. We had a lovely room - with a spacious balcony which had two sun loungers and a table. A selection of pools, all within a close area are all lovely- the bar area and buffet restaurant are both really nice - we didn't try the Al La Carte restaurant preferring to go out - but breakfast and the one evening meal we had at the buffet restaurant were very good. The bar/restaurant area at the pool is also very good. I had a treatment at the spa - which was good - but avoid the hair salon/nail salon AT ALL COST - the worst manicure I have ever had - and not the cheapest either. What makes this hotel really special is the staff. They really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were so helpful - particularly one of the concierges - I can't remember his name - but it began with a 'd' !! and Reme in the bar was a delight. Housekeeping were really accomodating and friendly. One HUGE problem for me - lizards around the pool area in the plants and flowers and running up and down the walls and across the path - I understand they are common in Tenerife - but I couldnt cope with them at all. La caleta is close by and like a little cove with about 5 or 6 lovely restaurants (no shops) for those who don't want to go the busier areas at night. However, overall we really enjoyed our time there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlook the pools -you will also have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LACAMPBELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Bickington, Devon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had a really relaxing break at La Plantacion Del Sur. The service was great and the accommodation excellent, loved the jacuzzi on the roof of the villa over looking the town and sea. All the facilities were excellent! Had lovely weather and no mosquitos!

Breakfast was really good, but eating lunch in the restaurant was expensive ! Would not recommend room service as the food was cold and under cooked. We didn't try the onsite restaurants in the evening.

The location is quiet but walking distance (about 15 minutes) from the busier areas. Taxis are cheap and I would definitely recommend Le Caleta for the evening to watch the sun setting.

Room Tip: The Villas are lovely but are next to the road. Villa 726 has amazing views on the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millbrookcottages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Level Contributor
177 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

stayed here for a 6 day break and had a wonderful time. the hotel is spotlessly clean and all staff without exception are excellent.we were on a b&b basis and the breakfast was super.we ate one evening in the hotel restaurant , la gourmet canaria and it was excellent, highly recommended!! pool side drinks service was really good and the prices were good too.the hotel is a steep walk to the bars and other restaurants easier going down than up!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_kdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed here in Sept 2011, lovely hotel.
Large spacious room - all rooms looked liked they view of the sea.
Hotel decor was modern and tasteful - internal and external areas very well maintained.
Great swimming pool(s) and comfy daybeds - plenty of sun loungers never had a problem finding a spot and never felt like we were sitting on top of others. Nearest beach circa 10 mins walk away.
Within walking distance of main resort - although the hotel is situated on the top of quite a steep hill.
We were bed and breakfast - breakfast was nice and a couple of nights ate at the a la carte restaurant in the hotel which was nice - there are a few restaurants within a 10 mins from the hotel down towards the beach,
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We have just come back from a week at the plantacion, our time was marked by attention to detail from the staff, clean and spacious rooms and peaceful pool areas.
The staff were helpful and friendly, always ready to answer any queries. If you go you must sample the spa- heaven!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5starCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 57 in Costa Adeje
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Property: Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing