We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curry with an ocean view”

Ganges Indian Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 431 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

I don't normally review Curry houses because curry is a very personal taste. I'm old school. Basic Balti, take your own booze, family naan. Etc. Been here once last year and twice this week. We ordered Chicken Tikka Bhuna as it comes. Wonderful and with enough heat, so you knew it was a curry and not a stew. I had lamb saag balti madras hot absolutely beautiful with lovely tender lamb. Staff and service faultless. Then you look out at the Atlantic. It doesn't get much better.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Fattygobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 305 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019

This Indian is fantastic there were six of us and everyone was happy with there meal, Chicken Tikka Kababs and lamb buna amazing not many staff but worked incredibly hard, it was one of the most expensive meals we had but worth it.butiful sea view.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthewcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Great place to eat & the wine portions amazing! Will be back before the week holiday is over. Staff are superb & location is beautiful.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank janee656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

The views from here are lovely, and I guess it’s nice to eat a curry with such beautiful scenery. However, for me the food just didn’t live up to the hype. Not saying it was bad, or the worst curry I’ve eaten, it just wasn’t “amazing”, as many other reviews say. The sauces were thin, and overpoweringly had a vinegar undertone, and lacking a bit of flavour really, my wife’s chicken was over cooked (my lamb was actually very tender). The naan was ok, the rice was decent, the price was ok, the service was friendly but slow (but they were busy). So for me, average is about right!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 320martinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed the food, waiters really attentive and kind. Definitely recommend..we brought home what we couldn’t eat .

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MerielAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganges Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Ganges Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing