We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$193
$173
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,307
$178
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$505
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$773
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$175
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveler rating
395
379
122
45
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
379
122
45
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun inndiamond resortswigan armsblock dcasa tresbars and restaurantsrefurbished apartmentlower pooltime sharefully equipped kitchenapartments are cleandvd playersun loungerslovely apartmenthome from homeflights of stairsair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 980 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Exchanged with Dial an Exchange
We had a 2 bedroomed two storey apartment which was lovely except it was in Block B, next to block D which are both noisy by night and you can hear the karaoke. However, staff were helpful the next day in helping us change to another apartment near the back of the complex, albeit certain blocks were kept for Diamond owners, these being the refurbished ones.
However, the balcony was massive and we were able to use this most of the day, beach and pool towels were all provided. The apartment was more than adequately equipped with all we needed for a great week.
There seems to be a clique of owners that all knew each other around the top heated pool, and all sun loungers had towels on them from 0900. The lower pool that was cold and unheated always had available sun loungers.
All in all this was a great place, not far at all from the bustling beach front.
I would definitely go again, cleanliness was excellent in the complex and the apartment, the maids cleaning every other day.
We spent alot of time in the Sun Inn for our evening meals. This was to do with the fact my husband and sons could watch football, its a great atmosphere and great food.

Room Tip: Unless you dont mind noise from the karaoke bar ( which does stop at midnight) then ask for a different block that D or B. Staff do try and accomodate your requests. They are very helpful
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El3ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed in apartment in early March, it was in block A so a bit of a trek up to the heated pool with 2 young children, but the apartment was very clean, TV, ipod radio, everything we needed in the kitchen, Fresh towels and wifi. It was in a good location and we had parking space under the hotel.
The noise from the row of English bars didn't affect us one bit, by the time we had got back from exploring and eating out in one of the many local restaurants we were knackered anyway. I would return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yoz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had another fantastic sunny holiday at Sunset Bay, thanks to all the friendly and welcoming staff, especially Lupe, Valerie, Erwan and Gabriel in reception.
We liked the refurbished top pool with new jacuzzi, also free pool towels was a big hit. Pools now only open from 9am to 7pm, queues in the morning for sunbeds for top pool, none for bottom (unheated) pool.
We had a room in E block which was very spacious and was well cleaned and towels changed almost every day. Was away from any noise from bars and restaurants, so we slept well.
Alex, the usual excellent entertainer, was off sick, but his replacements Dave (guest who filled in for one day), Theresa and Amy did a fanatstic job, 4.5 hours of kids club a day was particularly popular.
There are some good restaurants in the resort, would recommend Sinatra's, Casa Tres and Sebastian, as well as the top pool bar run by the tireless Juan and Maria. Further afield we tried El Mago (15 mins walk) which was excellent.
Will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We are glad to read that you felt at home here with us; your stay was a relaxing and comfortable one and you enjoyed the choice of entertainment and activities offered by our resort. We do hope we will have an opportunity to host you again in the future!

Mariana de Ataide
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a clean resort with two nice pool areas. It is dominated by the British and if you enjoy spending your evenings listening to people sing karaoke and watch football this resort would be great. In particular block D is incredibly noisy until midnight because it faces a row of British style pubs/bars. I don't want to sound too critical because I know many families enjoy sitting outside until midnight on holidays, however, if you don't this place is a nightmare. Other reviews have said similar things and all I can say is that it really is very bad, in particular if you have people sleeping in the lounge sofabed. We were moved after our third night and the second room was better, but I really found it quite stressful going to the reception to complain and waiting for another room to become available. I did affect our holiday.

Otherwise, the resort would have been reasonable value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid block D if you are not out until midnight.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoshiandToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your views on your recent stay with us. We regret to read that you have not been fully satisfied with your visit at Sunset Bay Club. We would like to apologise if you have experienced any noise related issues and we are relieved to know that it was possible to offer you an alternative accommodation and that this issue has been lessened due to this. We are of course very sorry for any inconvenience this had caused you. We do hope we will have an opportunity to restore your faith in our services and you will decide to visit us again in the future.

Kind regards
Mariana de Ataide
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lovely Apartments

right in the hub of things that are happening...

There are lots of different restaurants on the actual complex - catering for all tastes

The apartments are amazing and its like being at home..Washing Machine/Diswasher etc.

Really Close to Beach /Sea...where you go go on a boat ride to see Pilot whales and Dolphins..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michellecoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing such positive review, we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time here with us and explored the local area. We are looking towards your next visit!

Mariana de Ataide
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews