We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts
Nearby Hotels
$186
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$401
$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,098
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$150
$144
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$547
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveler rating
405
380
124
46
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
380
124
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun inndiamond resortswigan armsblock dcasa tresbars and restaurantsrefurbished apartmentlower pooltime sharefully equipped kitchenapartments are cleandvd playersun loungerslovely apartmenthome from homeflights of stairsair con
Filter
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 995 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had 9 nights over Christmas & loved it. Our apartment was brill, close to everything. The staff are fantastic, we even had a Christmas card from the cleaner!!! Can't really fault anything **** sat at home now wishin we'd have stayed for new '

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sallylister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here over the Christmas period we stayed in one of the newly refurbished apartment they are very well fitted out
The whole complex now has wifi over the whole resort which is very handy
It's very handy for all the bars & restaurants overall a lovely resort

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Such a lovely big spacious apartment. We were with our teenage daughter and her friend who were 16.they had privacy and so did we as we had our own bedrooms and bathrooms. The equipment in the apartment was all good quality. The block we were in was B ....ok it was just above the pubs but did not hinder us in any way. The music switches off at midnight and we stay out til late anyway. Oh also , very comfy beds '! Makes a big difference. Thankyou sunset bay for making our holiday even more enjoyable. Well done.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week from December 11 till 18th. What else can I say except we will be back. We went as 3 adults and 3 kids and the two bedroom accommodation was more than ample. One of the best rooms I have stayed In. The the best cooking facilities to go self catering x. Although when I go next time I will be booking the family room with the upstairs x

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharonmclardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

We’re delighted to read that you had a great time at the Sunset Bay Club, and that you’re planning to return here. We look forward to seeing you again!

Resort Manager
Mariana DeAtaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Had a perfect pre-Christmas week at Sunset Bay and found nothing to complain about. We had asked for a room on a higher floor with a sea or pool view and whilst our sea view was only a sliver in the distance we could still see it! It was a bit of a hike up several flights of stairs but unless you had mobility problems or some other medical reason this serves to keep you fit! Our studio had obviously had a recent refurb and was bright and contermporary in presentation. It even had a dishwasher and food processor! The balcony was big enough for the two sunbeds, table & chairs, parasol and clothes dryer with room to spare and we spent most of our time out there in the almost all-day sun. All the common areas and the pools were clean and tidy and the overall location was very central for all the nearby amenities. In particular the on-site bars and restaurants were of a good quality and reasonably priced. We did receive a phonecall inviting us to a "presentation" which obviously was to do with the resort being a mainly timeshare development but we didn't go and were in no way made to feel pressured into doing so. All in all, I would go back to Sunset Bay tomorrow (if only) and stay longer. Loved it.

Room Tip: If you can manage stairs rooms on higher floors have the best views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bee cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

We’re really glad to read that you had a great time at Sunset Bay – thank you for your review! We make every effort to fulfil accommodation requests made by our guests, and we hope that the apartment you stayed in met with your satisfaction.

As the Sunset Bay Club is primarily a holiday ownership property, we do invite guests to attend a presentation to find out more about what we offer, but please note that attendance isn’t compulsory unless you’re staying on a promotional holiday.

We’re delighted that you’d like to return here for another holiday, and we hope we’ll see you again soon!

Resort Manager
Mariana DeAtaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews