We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,147
$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$202
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$188
$165
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$571
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
$168
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,722)
Filter reviews
3,722 results
Traveler rating
1,405
1,394
630
188
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,405
1,394
630
188
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahalf boardsea viewlovely hotelplenty of sunbedsper daypiano barevening mealplenty of choicethomson repssea frontgreat holidaymister sisterbuilding workhigh floorreception staffemailed the hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,299 - 2,304 of 3,722 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Every thing was great apart from weather most days still warm / hot but cloudy and grey a few days of lovely sunshine food was great breakfast and dinner buffet every thing fresh from chips , meat fish pizza past potatoes lovely salad and rolls finishing with ice cream staff lovely pool area clean pool freezing clean all around hotels recommend loro park a dolphin sea loin and killer whale shows aquarium and parrots within also a play area and rides and siam park excellent lovely walk along sea frontnyoudo get people trying to do your hair braided or watches and sunglasses which can get very annoying drinks and food reasonable price cab 7 euro to go loss Americas highly recommend tony romas restaurant in Los Americas and cost adeje shops have the same stuff brackets and key rings hotel lovely rooms Ideal with itv and bbc1 and more tv shoes in English I wouldn't bring towels or toiletries as they supply them to you there for free personify I wouldn't recommend the fitness centre by the "fitness centre " they mean 1 treadmill and a few excessive bikes they s a brilliant gym nearby which is only 8 euros a day or 26 for a week

Room Tip: Sea views cost a bit more but worth it rooms are not noises we were on level to near the entertainment but you couldn't hear it in your room and it was very easy to get a sleep so any floor or room is great
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lillie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is an excellent first class hotel where my partner and I spent 14 fantastic nights, Food is excellent staff are the most friendly we have come across and the evening inhouse entertainment is the best we have seen for hotel entertainment. Great location literally 5 mins walk to the beach front and cheap bars where you can get a pint of local brew for 1 Euro from around 10.00am till around 7.00pm where the price then goes up to 2 Euros and sometimes 2.5 Euros. Plenty of restaurants on the sea front where you can get a 3 course lunch for around 8 Euros per person. Will definately be going back to this wonderfull hotel just a shame as I said in the title that they charge for the WiFi ( we have been in lesser hotels where WiFi was included in the cost ) and the charge for a fridge is crazy when the thing is running anyway but you have to pay 4 Euros a day for the key ( I am Diabetic so have to keep my insulin cool but was not willing to pay to use a fridge that was switched on anyway ) I just asked them to put it in the fridge in reception to avoid that cost ( again we have been in lesser hotels where the fridge is inclued in the price ) And the safe? yes you have to pay for that as well but the hotels we have been in before ask a charge for that so that was expected.All in all an excellent hotel but as this is a Thomson Platinum hotel and we were paying Platinum prices we have to remove one of the stars because of the additional charges.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank brianfj1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Fab hotel with very friendly staff n service, worth every penny! Plenty of sunbeds, food was ok as are all AI, beautiful reception area, rooms plenty big enough esp sea view ones:) the area Is quiete but that's what we wanted! Was 7 euros in taxi to las Americas, but was a nice walk along the beach front.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diannejordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was our second visit to Guayarmina in 4 years. Last year we stayed in Bahia but thought we would try this hotel again this year.

We actually stayed in a suite overlooking front of hotel. We obviously knew the hotel was of good standard from previous visit & had no cause change this opinion.

Room was very spacious with large balcony & kept spotless. Only gripe is lack of extraction in bathroom plus additional charges for Safe & Fridge. We didn't use fridge. I collected chilled drinks from supermarket prior to returning to room.

There is also no iron or board. You have to pay to get your clothes ironed. We had to buy a travel iron which cost €18.

Pool towels are provided on arrival but you have to pay €1.50 each to change them. WiFi is also available at €19 for the week. However, you can only get a signal in function room and reception areas and certain areas by pool. I expect a signal in anywhere in hotel for that price!

Pool was also cold.

The above issues did not spoil our holiday though. Staff were very friendly and accommodating & some of the evening entertainment was palatable.

The resort itself is possibly one of the best for bars ( local beer €1 pint ), restaurants & general views during your meal. Brasserie underneath hotel is great for meal, few beers & some light entertainment. Alternatively, First & Last pub do a music quiz followed by Karaoke & a show. In the main shopping area, we also used New Colonial - which also provides free WiFi.

You can easily walk from Adeje to Las Americas ( best walking through it though to Los Cristianos ) via coastal path. Takes around 40-50 mins at a leisurely pace.

This was our 3rd time in Adeje & love it. It is looking a bit tired in certain areas but still worth a visit.

What is better I hear you ask - Bahia or Guayarmina? Well, they are both great hotels and both have their pro's and Con's. However, Bahia is more couples' orientated, where Guayarmina is for families. Guayarmina also has those views from pool area.

We will certainly go back within the next few years.

Room Tip: Book a Suite for extra room & comfort
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel in February in a superior room with balcony. The location was superb. The Hotel was definitely 4 star. The reception was welcoming and efficient, the food was good, so much choice. There were plenty of sunbeds. One of our best holidays and we will return next year.

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony as some of the rooms are below the main part and may be dark
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews