We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My partner and I chose this hotel primarily for the location, but read reviews to confirm that quality was likely to please us. It did fail.
The most striking thing is cleanliness. The staff seemed to be fastidious. we observed them tipping over settees to do the bases and doing the inside of the fuse boxes inside rooms.
The limited opening of the bathroom door irritated us, by opening fully. This was an architectural design fault but could be corrected on a refurb. program if they wanted. It would certainly help the maid.
Chargeable extras are safe 2.5e per day, fridge 3.75 ? and WiFi a staggering 6 per day Plenty of bars and cafes with free WiFi.
The puzzling thing about the hotel is the floor numbering system. The contour of the land rises from the promanade and the reception is furthest away from the prom. at the access road level. Therefore there are 4 floors above the reception and 4 below repcep. but still above prom level. We had a room on top floor (4th above recep ) overlooking tennis court. Excellent side -sea-view. Beds are rather hard but a word at reception and an attempt to soften them with layers of blankets helped. Good effort and response.
Mini-markets nearby for wine ,water etc.
Harriets cafe is good for english tea, cakes,sarnies, especially sarnies for flight home.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking tennis court, or overlooking side road for people watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gerrygstockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,183 - 2,189 of 3,508 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

After reading reviews before we went to this holiday most of them were pretty accurate with good points and bad
We found the hotel to be pleasant and the staff were very good !, the only gripes were as previously mention
The (canteen) sorry restaurant ! The tables are far to close to each other which spoiled the ambuance of the place
My wife normaly have a bottle of wine with our meal but sometimes it was a rabble in there ! But having said that the food
Was quite good at dinner & breakfast , we had no bother getting sun beds each day as we went right to the far end each day
The only other gripe (which I have stated to the management) having to pay for the fridge & safe in a 4 star hotel is really
Unacceptable !! We have never paid for these items in any hotels all over the world (4/5 star) anyway if you have booked
For this hotel you will not be disappointed as fortunately it is in a prime location and the walks on each side of the hotel
Are brilliant !! So have a great time when you are there !!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank griff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

As with all the reviews I have done I can only speak as I found on our visit. I am sure that some people that were there at the same time as us would have a different view, different table in the restaurant, checking in at a different time or a room in a different part of the hotel, all can make a significant difference to how we enjoy the stay.
On that basis I have to agree with what most reviewers have said, this hotel is really good. Excellent, friendly staff who seem to go out of their way to help and good facilities throughout. Having said that, the hotel is a bit of a maize and we never really took time to explore. Wether you like gentle walks along the front, bars or shopping then this hotel is situated really well. Walking left or right from the 'back' of the hotel takes you to a series of beaches that I thought all had different styles. The one thing that was fairly consistent whichever way you walked was the number of people trying to tempt you into their bars and restaurants or sell you watches and sunglasses. Of course the hotel facilities are good enough to allow some people to stay in for most if not all of their stay.
Now we get on to my only reservation. The centre of the hotel is based around a huge atrium and we were allocated a room situated on the second floor around this cavernous area. The room was of a good size with slightly better facilities than some hotels and was always spotlessly clean and was very convenient for the lifts. Unfortunately the sound of the piano playing near reception every night carried, loudly, into the room and on a couple of nights the entertainment in the bar, a floor below reception, was heard clearly in the room. I am sure that some people may say that they would be in the bar when the entertainment is on and the pianist stopped playing at before they went to the room. Quite right, for some people but not for all. Given possible noisy rooms and of course the comments made by some about the rooms below street level I would say that the individual room that you are in could make the difference between a good holiday and a great holiday.
If you go to the Guayarmina Princess you will see that it is, in my opinion a complicated layout and it is difficult to say which rooms would be best for what you are looking for but I wanted to say that they are so very different throughout the hotel.
Hopefully that has not sounded too negative because it was not meant to be, more of a heads up about a hotel that we will almost certainly use again.

Room Tip: I would say that the higher the floor the better and not one centred around the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ntb146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Why return to this hotel someone earlier wrote in their review. Well, the reasons to return are its an excellent hotel, very clean in all areas bedrooms, pool area, restaurant etc. all staff are very friendly, helpful and can not do enough to make sure your stay is a happy one, entertainment team, especially "Johnny" are great fun and the night time shows were the best we have seen for a long time. The food is extremely well cooked with a great variety at breakfast and evening meal and even though its a large hotel with lots of people, the restaurant is run extremely well. You do not have to rush for sun beds you can always find one at any time of the day we found. The location is just perfect and there is also a lift from poolside that takes you right onto the promenade. We will definitely return to the Guayarmina as we know we will have a great stay. Not having coffee after your meal is not a problem as it is nice to finish of a lovely meal by purchasing a coffee and sitting outside by the pool area or in either the entertainment room or the extremely comfortable foyer (it hardly breaks the bank). Brilliant hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred195212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel was as good as ever spotlessly clean, very helpful staff, comfortable bedrooms,and excellent food.The sun terrace is wonderful ,plenty sunbeds,and a great situation!! All in all it made for a great holiday and I would recommend it to anyone. While everyone is different and entitled to their opinion I'm amazed at some of the criticism of the choice and variety of food on offer-I wonder what they eat at home!! My wife and I hope to return again in the future!!

Room Tip: E-Mail the hotel 4 weeks before holiday and ask for a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank george t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have just arrived home from 10 days in this hotel. We would go back there without a doubt!
Food, entertainment, service, comfort and the area of Adeje wonderful.
The staff are very friendly and always there to help. Lots of sunbeds so you don't have to get up early to make sure you get one. Great choice of food every day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunshine856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I cannot understand why people return to this hotel ,the hotel is clean and most of the staff are lovely but the food is only mediocre you are not even able to help yourself to coffee or tea with your evening meal ,for a 4 star rated hotel i think is shocking , the food was the same every nightonly the carvery meats were different , the entertainment was pretty much the same as the food ,we have been to far nicer 4 star hotels and would not return .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainecocburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#22 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,175 reviews
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#13 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,761 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#21 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,010 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
#28 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guayarmina Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guayarmina Princess Hotel

Address: C/ Londres 1, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $169 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guayarmina Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in Costa Adeje features an extraordinary architecture. The Guayarmina Princess with its gigantic pillars is located directly at the boardwalk of Fanabe beach. Most of the balconies look out over the the beach, the sea or Costa Adeje; the popular resort in the south of Tenerife. The large outdoor pool with its turquoise waters and several beach entries is surrounded by various areas for sunbathing. One sun terrace is for adults only. Daily pool and sport activities are organized by the entertainment team and include aerobics, water aerobics, archery, darts and boules. Furthermore the hotel provides table tennis, multi-use court, billiard and squash court. For the little guests there’s a mini-club, mini-disco, children’s pool and a children's playground. The main restaurant Guayarmina with live-cooking offers buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner. Furthermore the Guayarmina Princess provides an A-la-carte-Restaurant La Palmera (Snacks & and a la carte meals) as well as 4 bars. The terraces of the Mojito Bar and Sunset Bar with their stylish, bright white furniture boast stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Guayarmina Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guayarmina Princess Costa Adeje
Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Hotel Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing