We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We returned to this hotel for a week's sun before Christmas as we had stayed here in the summer. As we had visited before we had some trepiation as to whether a second visit would not be as good as the first, hoever I am pleased to say that we were not disappointed.

In fact is was better than the summer, as although the hotel was obvioulsy full, which does mean that the restuarant does get crowded, we always went down for early dinner and breakfast at 9am, and never had to queue, and the food was always good and fresh. One thing that you can say about the Guayarmina is that although it is a buffet style restaurant, the food is always constantlly being replenished. There were certainly more than sufficient sunbeds (which was an issue in the summer) and the staff were amazingly friendly and could not do enought to make you stay a good as possible.

I would definately recommedn this hotel, and i feel certian that we will be returning again at Christmas, if not before.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,298
    1,264
    532
    161
    85
See reviews for
1,045
1,763
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,160)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sheffeild
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went as a party of 10 for new year. It's is our 3rd time at this hotel, the gala dinner on New Year's Eve is lovely with a choice of vegetarian and kids menu available. All staff are very welcoming and will try their very best to accommodate your needs. The hotel fully deserved its 4* rating. We agree with a previous review that wi fi should be free and available in all rooms, wi if is only available in lobby, reception and pool area. We always enjoy our stay rooms always very clean. We shall probably return for a 4th time next new year

Room Tip: For us the rooms in the 400s are the rooms we have liked the best we requested rooms on booking and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bratz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My family and close friends had a fab time over Christmas & New Year at the Guayarmina Princess. Staff friendly & helpful. Only downfall was as we had 2 family rooms and paid adult prices, and we were faced with put me up beds (camp beds) for the 3rd & 4th person. We had asked the travel agent at the time if we would have "proper beds" and they rang through to head office who asured us they were. After speaking to reception at the hotel we were told they only had 2 beds in each room and even if we were upgraded to a suite that would only have 2 beds in it. I do not blame the hotel but Thomsons will have to answer for there mistake.
Evening meals were nice. We had 2 gala nights with 2 different sittings which were Christmas Day & New Years Eve. The staff were amazing making it a special night for all. No fighting for sunbeds. All in all everywhere was clean. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here over Christmas 2012, having stayed here before (20 years previously) was interested to see if it had changed. Still an exceptional hotel though a couple of minor gripes, I thought the breakfast juice and bacon could be improved upon although food excellent and plenty of choice. Wi-fi should be free for guests! All staff very good, rooms and all areas spotlessly clean and a variety of entertainment. Generally think the Guayarmina Princess is a great hotel fully deserving its 4 stars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollaston, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

fabulous Christmas and New year at this excellent hotel .food cleanliness and staff could not be faulted excellant location plenty shops markets bars in location went to Gordon RAMSAYS RESTAURANT torviscus playa 3 course meal 7 euros 95 great value

Room Tip: 2001 3001 4001 to 2007 3007 4007 sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Large, impersonal hotel. They had gone out of their way to decorate the hotel for Christmas.
Our room (1042) had a balcony with sea view and I think the majority were the same. It was quiet and overlooked the adult only sunbathing area.Two plastic chairs and table provided on the balcony.The room was fresh and clean with sheets changed during our week stay. The shower was over/in the bath which may cause difficulty for some people. Maybe there are rooms with a walk in shower.Small soap and shower gel provided. The only complaint I had was the mattress which was too hard for me and I had to request a topper.
There were apparently approx 1000 people of all nationalities staying over Christmas and this caused some waiting for the evening meal. Get to the vast dining room early and you got a seat but by 7.30p.m. there was a queue. Both breakfast and dinner were buffet style with plenty of variety. Eat the salad and fruit if you want vitamins. Catering for so many made it impossible to provide well cooked vegetables.However because of the number of guests to be catered for the Christmas dinner was in two sittings with waiter service. We were allocated 9.15pm and I thought the main course had been cooked for the 6.15pm sitting and kept warm. Bit disappointing.
There was entertainment every evening, some better than others. The small stage area they were expected to perform on really limited what they could do and restricted performers such as the Chinese acrobats.
An abundance of sun beds round the pool and a separate area for adults only. You can get from the pool area right onto the promenade to walk off all that readily available food!
Would we go back? Probably. The hotel can tick all the boxes to get its 4 stars. For five stars it would have to do something about the vast overcrowded dining room and I don't see how they could rectify this.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the adult only sundeck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_getawayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have just come back, after having Christmas and new year at the Guayarmina Costa Adeje.
Very good Hotel very clean ,staff all very helpful,the Christmas Gala night and new years Gala night was exceptional.
A couple of complaints you have to pay for wi-fi 6 euros per day,safe in room at 2euro 50 per day
and pay to use fridge.
Location could not be beter.

Room Tip: Pool side to get sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#23 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,497 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,872 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,557 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#22 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guayarmina Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guayarmina Princess Hotel

Property: Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Address: C/ Londres 1, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Guayarmina Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in Costa Adeje features an extraordinary architecture. The Guayarmina Princess with its gigantic pillars is located directly at the boardwalk of Fanabe beach. Most of the balconies look out over the the beach, the sea or Costa Adeje; the popular resort in the south of Tenerife. The large outdoor pool with its turquoise waters and several beach entries is surrounded by various areas for sunbathing. One sun terrace is for adults only. Daily pool and sport activities are organized by the entertainment team and include aerobics, water aerobics, archery, darts and boules. Furthermore the hotel provides table tennis, multi-use court, billiard and squash court. For the little guests there’s a mini-club, mini-disco, children’s pool and a children's playground. The main restaurant Guayarmina with live-cooking offers buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner. Furthermore the Guayarmina Princess provides an A-la-carte-Restaurant La Palmera (Snacks & and a la carte meals) as well as 4 bars. The terraces of the Mojito Bar and Sunset Bar with their stylish, bright white furniture boast stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Guayarmina Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guayarmina Princess Costa Adeje
Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Hotel Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing