We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia(Playa de Fanabe)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HOVIMA Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bahia Princess(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Mare Verde/Maluca(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pueblo Torviscas(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,721)
Filter reviews
3,721 results
Traveler rating
1,405
1,394
629
188
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,405
1,394
629
188
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahalf boardsea viewlovely hotelplenty of sunbedsper daypiano barevening mealplenty of choicethomson repssea frontgreat holidaymister sisterbuilding workhigh floorreception staffemailed the hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,471 - 2,476 of 3,721 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

After spending a week at the Guayarmina Princess I beleive anyone who gives a negative review is either just too picky, or has set their expectations too high. The hotel is huge and even in November was almost full. Inevitably this will lead to some queues for breakfast and dinner at peak times, however the restaurant staff work tirelesly to ensure any wait is minimised. The quality of the food is excellent and varied. Sunbeds were generally available throughout the day although if you want a particular spot you do need to be up and about around 8.30 to secure it. Our room was well maintained and thouroughly cleaned daily. Newer, more stylish hotels are available in the area, but at a fairly hefty premium. Even if it is no longer 'cutting edge', this hotel offers good value and a pleasant and freindly environment in which to stay. One word of warning - be careful around the pool as it does get very slippery when it is wet.

Room Tip: I prefer a high room but don't worry too much. Even some lower level rooms have a sea view due to hillside location. I think you would be very unlucky to get a bad room here.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was the second time at this hotel and again it didn't disappoint. Last time we stayed on the 3rd floor and the view was fantastic. This time we were on the first floor, room 1018, and the views were not as good. Also this room is opposite the back of another hotel and the noise of their fans could clearly be heard especially very early morning - 4.30 ish). The staff were wonderful and couldn't fault the cleanliness of the room. Will be going back - hopefully to have a room on a higher floor. We did stay at Adeje Gran in April but the Guayarmina Princess is, in our opinion, a much nicer hotel, in a fantastic position.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JanetMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 23rd October - 6th November 2012. My husband and I had a great time here, great location, we had a super view from our balcony, food was ok, different cooked meat every night but the same cold dishes that could have been better with different variety's. Entertainment in the two weeks was different every night only a few we liked! Kids were entertained it seemed quite well, the pool area we liked always got a sun lounger the tiled floor around the pools was very slippery even with shoes on!! We enjoyed the outdoor bar and music the first week that was nice to go and sit, have a quiet drink and listen to music played by a different musician everynight but it was'nt open the 2nd week! that was a disappointment!. The room was very clean and tidy everyday. We were on the 2nd floor room 2041 it was a bit loud at times and you could hear the piano being played from the piano bar. No wi-fi in the rooms you had to go to reception area to pick that up, my husband has to keep intouch with his work as he's the boss for his company in Europe which meant he had to leave me either in the room or elsewhere in the hotel so he could get his emails not impressed with that and it was expensive not free like other hotels!! had to pay for the fridge and the safe which is free in other places we've stayed at least the aircon was free. Would have been nice to have a few more sky channels in the rooms too. But we did have a good time out and about.

Room Tip: Get a room on level 3 or 4
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitleighwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

After our plane was delayed we were told on arrival sorry the restaurant was closed at 9pm (we and many others arrived at 9pm!) but we were offered an evening meal on our day of departure which was totally useless as our deparure time was 11.30am so we were offered a picnic when we left. Room was good, on 3rd floor good view of sea nd mountains, the higher the room the better the view. We refused to pay for the use of the fridge and the safe, in total this would have cost us an extra £100 for our fortnight stay, I think this is disgusting, in addition to these hidden costs if you want wifi it costs you 6 euros a day!!!! very expensive.

First day we woke up to our bedroom floor flooded, the air conditioning was faulty, this was fixed in a couple of hours. This could have caused a bad fall I only slipped but the lady in the room next to ours did fall (their air conditioning also flooded their floor) causing her to have a lump on her leg. During our stay the weather was mixed and some days we had heavy rain which caused areas of the hotel to flood which meant that the floor tiles became like a skating ring, it really is very dangerous. Staff would throw little rugs over the flooded area, these were useless as they did not absorb the water they just made the situation worse and at one stage they had piled up several of these ringing wet rugs which meant you had to climb over the pile to get through to the eating area, obviously no health and safety here!. In addition they also randomly threw these rugs up the marble staircase how on earth no one fell over these is a miracle! very, very dangerous indeed. All the floor areas were very dangerous when wet. The most ironic thing is the pool area, the tiles are lethal when wet (which they always are as it is the pool area) we saw many children fall over but the more mature guests did not bounce as well as the children!! beware. One day the pool was closed for a few hours due to a small child being allowed in the pool in just a nappy (would you believe!) and did what comes 'naturally' no supervision by parent or pool staff and not nice for other guests, swimwear would have prevented this. The sun loungers are plentiful and are placed a maximum of 9" apart and you are unable to move them as there is no room, so be prepared to be very up close to complete strangers! the umbrellas are static and cant be moved, so totally useless as the sun moves around during the day.

Meal times, what a 'bun fight' ques start at 6.15pm (restaurant does not open til 6.30pm) and carries on thru until 8.15pm an absolute nightmare, just like school dinners! when you are in the restaurant you have wait to be called to a table, this happens by way of a waiting wavinbg his arm about! several times we were sat next to a waiters work station so had to endure the trollies of dirty plates and cutlery being wheeled past us and on a few ocassions being banged inrto the back of my chair, not nice when your taking a drink. Not a nice experience just wanted to get out as soon as possible. Children were not supervised and would regularly go to the sweet trolley put their hands into the chocolate buttons, grab a handful eat them, lick their fingers and then back into the bowl for more!!! this usually happened with the grated cheese as well, no waiting staff to supervise these dirty, unclean habits of unsupervised children. The staff are worked to death and have no time for interaction with guests and very rarely smiled, just too busy.

The area which allowed smoking was, on a few ocassions very dirty, yoghurt tipped into ash trays and smeared over tables, not usually cleaned up for quite some time, everyone far too busy!!!

Evening entertainment OK, some acts better than others.

The area itself is very busy and numerous shops all selling the same type of things, not the sort of area we would normally holiday in, but that is just our opinion.

In a nut shell I would not class this hotel as even 2 star, it is very very expensive, unfriendly and badly managed, we would definitely not revisit this hotel again, we have travelled far and wide over the years and have found better hotels and service in 3rd world countries, I think the management ought to take a close look at these issues as most guests expect more than is on offer especially at the prices charged. You live and learn!!!!

Room Tip: High floor - ask for sea view these are normally quieter
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paj9225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Room excellent, food very good, could do with improving entertainment. Lots of school children, spoiled the one excellent entertainer by interfering with his props. Not the Hotel's fault, down to the parents.

Room Tip: IAvoid half term
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews