We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveler rating
1,173
348
77
13
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,173
348
77
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool walk in wardrobe superior room pool towels lovely hotel small hotel free safe basket of fruit half board poolside restaurant lovely bathroom show cooking salt water breakfast and dinner third visit stayed bed and breakfast relaxing holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just come back from. 7 night stay, on arrival informed we had been upgraded to a superior room. Room ok however no views at all we were looking straight at a roof balcony, our balcony didn't get any sun and on street level so we had noise from the road (room 310c) So to be honest can’t see what was superior about it.
Room cleaned daily to a high standard.
Pool area nice and clean usual issues with people reserving sun beds, there is a sign saying staff will remove towels but this never happened.
Food ok ample choice but repetitive and sometimes not very hot.
Staff nice and friendly and nothing too much trouble,
Evening entertainment poor,
hotel seemed to cater for older couples not much atmosphere at all.
Overall a nice hotel but not fo me

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments here on TA.

We regret that altogether we did not meet your expectations, although we always try. As to the "reservation of sun beds", please accept our apologies. Unfortunately, that happens in all hotels of the world. Please be assured that we are aware of the problem and will keep working on it.

Regarding the room, please note that the standard rooms are on the street side and the superior rooms have pool side, that is the main difference. In any case, we would have been pleased to offer you another room if we had known, sorry about that.

We will inform our staff about your nice words.

Thanking you again for your time, we remain,

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

We loved this hotel - stylish, fresh, clean and perfectly located. I would say that it is more 4+ stars hotel instead of its current 4 stars. Probably this is the influence of another 5-star of this hotel chain located just over road. We lived in the beautiful spacious room on the third floor with the balcony overlooking nice view. The hotel is for adults-only which is a great plus for us. Breakfasts are good. The only problem was the bed - it consisted of two narrow beds which were moving apart over night and I was falling into the emerging hole between from time to time. Not very comfortable for a couple.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank g_nadezda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are glad to read that you had a nice time at our ADRIAN Hoteles Colón Guanahani, adults only 16+. As to the beds, we are really sorry, but if we had known, we could have converted your beds into a double bed.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any request you wish to make for a hopefully future visit. We always do our best to accomplish your wish.

It would be nice to welcome you to our hotel again in the future. Until then, we remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

This Hotel was fantastic.I celebrated my 60th Birthday in the Hotel.The Hotel gave me a beautiful Birthday card and Wine.The Room was immaculate.The staff welcoming and courteous at all times.A relaxing Hotel.Pools Fabulous.My husband and me travelled all around the World for a year in 2016/17.We stayed in many Hotels on our Travels but this Hotel rates high up on our list.Thanks So much to the staff.Xxx

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sensation3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on your recent stay with us here on TA.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel which you say is high up on your list - thank you! - and that you celebrated your 60th Birthday with us :-)

It would be nice to welcome you to our hotel again in the future. Until then, we remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

This our second time to the colon Guanahani,we were there for 2 weeks on half board. We love this hotel as its adults only and quiet, our room was a standard room overlooking the road to its sister hotel the jardines de nivaria it also had a bit of a sea view. being a smaller hotel its easy to get around the pools are lovely and it has a lift to the rooftop pool and sun terrace with great views.the food is very good we go halfboard and loved trying the tapas with our salad. we would like to thank all the staff for being so friendly from the ones on reception.we ate on the terrace every night and the staff were amazing from eva who cooked our eggs and the man who served the meat and fish, sorry didnt get his name.Ricardo,juan,alex,eduardo,joana,damaris,rachael,these are just a few of happy people . WE WILL BE BACK .

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnlukeNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your detailed comments about your stay with us and for your kind words about our hotel, our staff and our services.

We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and are happy to read that once again we could meet your expectations. We will inform our staff about your nice words.

Please do not hesitate to contact us regarding a room wish you may have. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We have just got home from a brilliant holiday once again it just gets better and better this hotel is definitely one to stay in. All the staff are so friendly and helpful and hotel is spotlessly clean you couldn’t ask for anything more, so much so we are already on countdown for our fourth holiday in September this year.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Janandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your positive comments.

We are delighted to read that once again you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We have forwarded all your kind words to our entire team. Thank you!

We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and are happy to read that we could meet your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any arrangement you wish to be done for your next visit in September. It will be a pleasure to assist you.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews