We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adeje hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Adeje hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a very well located hotel with easy walk to beach, shops and restaurants. Very clean and with excellent breakfast. Staff are all very friendly only down side is proximity to main road and traffic noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarinaF11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    224
    48
    12
    2
See reviews for
110
748
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We wanted a chilled out break in a comfortable hotel where we could enjoy some winter sun. The Hotel Colon delivered what it promised on all counts. The rooms were clean and comfy. With a superior room, we got a lovely bathroom with good sized towels. The pool and breakfast terraces were lovely. We enjoyed a super breakfast with cava and freshly prepared omelletes in lovely surroundings. The staff were great and attentive. I didnt feel German was the favoured language. As my limited Spanish was acepted favourably. If it doesnt get too expensive after the re - furb. I would love to return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lluckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive words about your stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your break out and are happy to know that we have met your expectations.

We hope to see you again after the refurbishment and are already looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

4 of us have just returned from 10 nights at this hotel & we all were very happy with our stay there. It is very efficiently run & immaculately clean throughout. The staff were all very courteous & pleasant & all appeared to be enjoying looking after us which is something you don't get everywhere. We didn't have dinner but at breakfast there was plenty of choice catering for the different nationalities & was kept well replenished even at the busiest times. We ate every morning outside on the terrace which was lovely & only had to wait for a table on a couple of days. We had booked a standard room which we were happy with but there was no drawer space but the hotel closes next year for refurbishment so they may address that problem. We liked the location it being away from the hustle & bustle of Las Americas but not too far away if you wanted to catch the bus or taxi to eat there in the evening. My one small gripe is the with the usual dawn parade of selfish sun bed hoggers, & do wish that hotel management would take the time to have some control over this so that everyone got an equal opportunity to use them. However we would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your friendly words. We are happy to know that we could reach your expectations and more importantly that you have had an great and enjoyable time with us.

We always ask all our clients not to reserve the sun beds and call upon their common sense, hoping they won't reserve sun beds. Unfortunately there are still people doing it.

Nevertheless we hope to see you again soon in our hotel. We assure you our best services at all times.
If you should have any room wish for your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wavre, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have been surprised by the degree of positiveness of many of the previous reports. For us this a hotel is a questionable 4 star hotel.
We booked a Double Room with Pool View (type 22) for one week before moving to our timeshare the following week. This is a format (hotel and timeshare) we have followed for 12 years in Tenerife.
We took one look at our room and immediately asked for a different room. It was sombre inside with furniture and decoration from a bygone age. The bathroom was basic to say the least with fittings that were years old and a shower head that meant you had to sit in the bath to use. People were lying on sunbeds at the poolside within a few feet of the edge of our terrace.
The staff at reception were very pleasant and apologetic insisting that these rooms were due for an upgrade next year. We were willing to pay for an upgrade but as the hotel was full, nothing was available. We contacted our tour rep and insisted that we be moved to another hotel. Whilst our tour-rep made searches for us, we went for lunch and a walk. After about an hour we received a call from the hotel saying we were in luck as they had just had a cancellation and a type 24 room (superior double room) had become available. Coincidence? This was much more to our liking with a refurnished bathroom although the furniture was still the same. We gladly paid €78 for the upgrade.
So much for our first impression. Thereafter things did improve.
The staff are excellent both at reception and at the restaurant but if English speaking is important to you, it is limited to only a few of the waiters in the restaurant. The breakfast buffet is very good including "show cooking" but the evening one is a bit limited in variety. In the evening they offer something they call "cook at the table" a choice of meat or fish but all that means is a pre-prepared meal is brought from the kitchen pre-cooked earlier.
Being an adults only resort it is very quiet and peaceful but that does tend to mean the clientele are quite old even by my age (64). The majority of the clientele are from continental Europe with probably about 80% German speaking.
The evening entertainment is suited to the age of the clientele......
We have stayed in several 4 star hotels in Tenerife (north, south and east) of the island as well as in La Gomera and this is by some way the poorest we have been in. We will not be returning and would not recommend it to any friends.

Room Tip: Avoid the cheaper rooms - minimum type 24 "Superior Double Room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment here on TA.
We are very sorry that we did not reach your expectations and that you did not enjoy your holidays in our hotels as many previous guests did. We always do our utmost to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible, but unfortunately we are not able to please every one, although we try.
As a matter of fact the hotel will be refurbished next year, and we are looking forward to it.

A shame that you cannot recommend us due to your impression, but many other guests were happy with what we offer.

We wish you all the best for the future.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Arrived home Friday 25.10.13 after spending 10 days here - our first visit. We had a lovely suite with far reaching views, and a lovely large furnished terrace with the sun all day - bliss. Masses of space and storage and nicely furnished to a high standard. Bonus in the bathroom is a separate walk in shower which works well, as well as a bath, bidet and loo (separate), and 2 basins. Room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast outside was very relaxing and pleasurable, but you'll have to be out there early to bag a table as it gets very busy early on. Expect some queues sometimes at the griddle chef station as he is very popular. Dinner (twice) in the hotel was good enough with a variety of choices. Drinks are cheaper here than other places. All the staff are friendly, efficient and nothing seemed too much trouble for them even when we had a late check-out and had to vacate our suite early leaving us 'homeless' for some time. A standard room was offered to us until we departed despite the hotel being nearly 100% occupied. Well done and thank you. The gesture was very much appreciated. N.B. this room was nowhere near the standard of the others we saw, and was on the ground floor facing the road. There are plenty of sunbeds over 3 areas, and a jacuzzi which didn't seem to get much use. Lunch by the pool is very good value and the wait is worth it as everything is prepared and cooked from scratch. The only downside, for us, is that the location is in quite a hilly area and I had a bit of trouble getting out and about as much as I would have liked to. Still, taxis outside, and reasonably priced. We tried to book again for next May - and SHOCK AND HORROR - we were told that they are closing for 3 months comm. May for a re-furbishment. Can't wait to return and see what improvements they have in store for us. All in all, a lovely quirky boutique style hotel with lots of character and laid back atmosphere.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and request a room overlooking the pool - the higher the floor, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely words.
We are very glad that we could reach your expectations and that you had a lovely time at our Colón Guanahaní. It is correct that we are going to refurbish the hotel next year, and we are looking forward to it, and so can you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again next year. If you should have a room wish, please no not hesitate to contact us to let us know. We happily will do our best to accomplish it.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We returned last night from our one wwek stay in Hotel Colon in Costa Adeje.
We would like to thank you for the excellent service, very friendly and relaxed atmosphere and for the professional and always smiling waiters who were just perfect!
We had a half pension, breakfast and dinner very tasty, fresh fruit, salads and fish - big thank you and greetings to the cook Nacho:-)
The rooms were spacious and very very clean, bed comfortable.
The pool area quite, ideal for relaxing, with mainly couples, very few families with small kids.

We would like to come back again to this hotel again for a longer holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nati37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice words here on tripadvisor and for taking some time to write the comment.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your first stay with us, as we always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and also try to accomplish their wishes.
You will see, next time arriving at the hotel, you will feel immediately like "coming home". :)

Please let us know before your next stay with us, so that we can provide a nice room for you. Or maybe you have a special room in mind?!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was our third visit to this hotel and we spent a wonderful three weeks.
The friendly high standard has been maintained and we met people who were on their 15th (yes 15th) visit. that certainly speaks for itself.
The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and every day they were welcoming repeat guests .We had requested a specific room and while the hotel was fully booked they went out of their way to let us have an identical one next door.
We are already looking forward to our next visit.
John & Catherine Sanders
Edinburgh

Room Tip: Choose whether you like morning or evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JohnSanders2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comment here on TA. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and staff and that you did enjoy your stay with us.
It is true that we have many repeating clients and we are proud of it, because it shows us, that we are doing a good job. Our clients always say that they are coming to their second home, which is more or less the case. :)
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
1.6 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#2 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles

Property: Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Address: Calle Bruselas, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#26 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Colon Guanahani Hotel
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing