We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Hotel Colon Guanahani is a lovely four star hotel. It is wonderfully quiet but very close to shops, restaurants and the beach. The staff are very caring and professional. Any little hiccups were sorted immediately even down to physically getting us a taxi back to the airport on the last day when phoning didn’t work. The pool is beautifully quiet. Both pools (one decent size pools really) are warm enough for a pleasant cool down. Sun beds are plentiful but, probably because the hotel leaves the beach towels with guests, sun-beds are reserved by 8:30. The sun deck on floor two is a welcome addition and helps with sun bed availability. The breakfast room is a pleasant experience. Food is plentiful and of a good standard – I love it when pancakes are cooked to order! The breakfast room was also very calm.
We got a standard room and I suppose the décor was a little tired. I’d probably upgrade to a better room next time. On saying that, the room was cleaned to a high standard every day.
All in all, a very good stay and one I would recommend.

Room Tip: Try an upgrade if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LancashireBells21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive words about your stay with us. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are now, additionally, informing our guests on arrival not to reserve the sunbeds. But as we do not have any lifeguard at the pools (pool restaurant staff is trained), there is no one who is in control of the sunbeds, which is why some of them are reserved. We are sorry for that but, as you have mentioned as well, we have the sun terrace next to the Jacuzzi with plenty of sunbeds.

We hope to see you again in the future and assure you our best services at all times.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Have just returned from the Colon Guanahani we have stayed at the hotel many times and always find it a great place. The rooms are always very clean with a lovely bathroom and flat screen TV. The a/c worked well keeping the rooms cool in the throughout the evening.
The two pools are nice with plenty of sun beds around the pool area. The poolside bar serves some great lunches with a wide range of fresh food. Try the paella or king prawns these were some of the best I have had.
We had a small incident where my daughters bedtime toy monkey got mixed up with the bed linen and we thought was lost! But the reception staff managed to track it down, much to the relief of my daughter. It is small things like this that make you see that the staff really care about their clients and the level of service they provide to ensure your stay is 5 star.
Great hotel with really caring friendly staff.
Mr Bright & family

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you felt looked after and that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel.
We always do our best to accomplish the wishes of our clients and we try to go out of our way for them.
We hope to see you again in the future and we assure you our best services at all times.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at this lovely hotel with our adult children. We had two superior pool side rooms 406 and 407 fabulous rooms on the 4th floor over looking the pool and the sea with sun on the balcony most of the day. The rooms were immaculate cleaned daily to a very high standard very comfortable beds and very good air conditioning. Bathroom had an excellent walk in power shower with lots of toiletries provided and decent hair dryer. Flat screen tv had a good selection of channels. We stayed half board and the food was excellent..breakfast cooked to order and so much choice including bubbly! The evening meals were also excellent again so much choice and a different menu every night. We swapped one evening meal for a lunch at the poolside bar which was a three course meal also excellent. A special mention to Nacho the friendly evening chef and Ricardo our waiter who was friendly and efficient. All the staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. There are no silly rules at this hotel which makes it very relaxing. The beach is only 5 minutes walk and there are lots of bars restaurants and shops nearby. All four of us had a fabulous two weeks and would highly recommend this lovely hotel and would return again. Thank you to all the staff at Colon Guanahani.

Room Tip: Rooms 406 and 407 have pool and sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your friendly comment here on TA and for your positive words. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays and that we could meet your expectations.

Please let us know if you should have a certain room wish for your next stay with us and we will do our utmost to accomplish your wish.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have Been to Tenerefe many times over the last 20 years and enjoy it more than ever. costa Adeje area has become a firm favourite of mine because of the cleanliness and good choice of superb hotels. The Colon is in a lovely peaceful location but only 5 min walk from shops,bars,restaurants and beach. the Hotel is so chilled out you relax straight away and the staff are really helpful and friendly towards you. couldn't fault this hotel at all and will defiantly return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jcherry_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your friendly words about your stay with us. We are happy that we could meet your expectations and could help to make your stay that enjoyable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you should have a certain room wish.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a very peaceful hotel in a good location. I will get the couple of hiccoughs out of the way first. We arrived at 9.30 pm and were directed to the dining room to get some dinner before they closed at 10 pm. Gentlemen MUST wear long trousers for dinner and this rule is enforced, no exceptions. Unfortunately, my husband travelled in shorts and was not permitted into the dining room. I had to collect food for him from the buffet. This caused us a bit of embarrassment in front of the other guests but our waiter, Ricardo, was so helpful and put us at our ease. A few nights later the same thing happened to another late arrival so I would suggest you have a pair of trousers easily accessible in your luggage.
We booked a Superior Pool VIEW double room and were allocated room 317. No pool view. I went to Reception and was advised that the hotel sells the rooms as POOLSIDE. I had my Thomson confirmation with me which showed POOLVIEW and we paid a supplement for this. The lovely lady on Reception, Nerias, was brilliant. Two rooms would be free the next day and we could choose which we preferred. Room 416, pool AND sea view!!! Beautiful.
The rooms are spotless. Balcony with table, chairs and parasol plus clothes line! Flat screen television, mini bar, plenty of wardrobe space discreetly situated in hallway of your room. Safe with €10 refundable deposit. Big bathroom with fantastic shower, robes, slippers, hair dryer, toiletries including brush/comb and toothbrushes! Pool towels are replaced when room is cleaned. A complimentary platter of fresh fruit and bottle of water is supplied.

There are plenty of loungers at the pool and really no need for people to reserve them, but they do! Nice pool bar for drinks and snacks. Very relaxing and quiet with no noisy games.
Breakfast is great, fresh coffee to your table, fresh fruit, cereal, juices, all,sorts of breads, cheese, ham, pancakes, bacon and eggs cooked to order in no time at all. You can dine on terrace or in the dining room.

Dinner was buffet, salads, meats, fish, veg, cooking station for meats cooked to,order and a pasta bar too. Lovely desserts and cheese board. Unfinished wine is marked with Room number and stored for next evening.

The hotel had a courtesy room available to use on our last day as we had another late flight.

If you turn right at front of hotel, you will be heading towards Fanabe beach. Restaurants, bars and shops enroute. We preferred to turn left and go past Jardine de Nivarria hotel towards Del Duque beach - beautiful paths. Plaza Del Duque shopping mall with lots of top class shops. The bars are lovely here but more expensive than the hotel.

We went to Los Cristianos one day just to see what it was like. The verdict - we went, we saw, we didn't stay!!!

The Colon Guanahani is a perfect hotel for a relaxing holiday to recharge your batteries but the staff are the reason you will enjoy your stay here. Nerias is a lovely lady who never made us feel we were we were being a nuisance regarding our room change, Her colleague Nicolas, is a lovely friendly young man who helped with our luggage and always had a friendly word, Juanhui saw us morning and evening in the dining room and was always having a laugh with us and called my hubby The Boss! And then there is Ricardo - what a fantastic guy. A real gentleman always making us laugh. My husband's birthday was on our last day and Ricardo arrived at our room with a bottle of wine and card then sang Happy Birthday in Spanish!! The staff are great ambassadors for the Guanahani and a credit to the hotel.

Muchas Gracias Colon Guanahani!

Room Tip: Some poolside rooms don't have view of pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank granny0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comment about your gained experiences during your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you had a nice time whilst staying at our hotel.
As you have noticed, we always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible.
We hope to see you again in the future and assure you our best services at all times.

Please let us know if you have a certain room wish for your next stay.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Went with Thomsons a la carte holidays, this meant we had a superior room which was lovely, overlooking the pools on the second floor, room 210.
The room was spotless, large bathroom with walk in shower and a separate bath, clean towels everyday plus complimentary shower gel, shampoo etc. and a decent hair-dryer.

As we were on bed and breakfast I can only comment on the buffet breakfast which we had outside every morning on the terrace. There was a good choice of hot and cold food, the bacon, fried eggs and omelettes cooked to order only took a very short time.

Both pools were nice and warm, plenty of sun loungers and parasols and no need to get up at dawn to get one, also you are given pool towels which can be swapped every evening at 6pm or leave them on the bathroom floor in the morning and the maid will change them.

There is a hot tub and sun terrace above the rooms on the far side with panoramic views of the whole area and the sea. Most of the time no one was up there.

All the staff were very polite and friendly, and everywhere kept immaculate.

Lots of shops, bars and restaurants close by and the best beach a 15 minute walk away is playa del Duque. You can also walk along the path to Puerto Colon, Playa de Las Americas and onto Los Cristianos.

I would defiantly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your friendly comment here on TA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you can recommend us.
We hope that you will chose us again for a future holiday on Tenerife. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you regarding a second stay with us.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

If your looking for a quiet,clean peacefull hotel this is the one to book.The rooms are very clean they have a flat screen tv,bath and shower.The main thing about this hotel is it is very peaceful no kids playing football and other pool games we were here 5 days and did not see any children.The beach is a 5minute walk down the hill which has numerous bars and places to eat.The only downside was the breakfast poor sausages(hot dog ones)you have to wait to get your bacon and eggs cooked which if there is a que can take quie a long time we can't comment on evening meal as we were B and B.We got a taxi into the safari shopping centre in playa del las Americas most nights a cost of 10euros one way.If your looking for a nice place to eat the place to go is blancos, this is one of the best Italians me and my wife have eaten at.The food is amazing the staff are really helpfull and friendly and the deserts are out of this world.2 mains and deserts and a few cocktails came to 50 euros which is well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarlet131973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for taking some time for writing and publishing a comment on TA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in general and hope to see you again in our hotel soonish.

Take care.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.3 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 61 in Costa Adeje
704 reviews
1 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Calle Bruselas, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $143 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Colon Guanahani Hotel
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing