We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From start to finish a wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
West Midlands, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“From start to finish a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Went with Thomsons a la carte holidays, this meant we had a superior room which was lovely, overlooking the pools on the second floor, room 210.
The room was spotless, large bathroom with walk in shower and a separate bath, clean towels everyday plus complimentary shower gel, shampoo etc. and a decent hair-dryer.

As we were on bed and breakfast I can only comment on the buffet breakfast which we had outside every morning on the terrace. There was a good choice of hot and cold food, the bacon, fried eggs and omelettes cooked to order only took a very short time.

Both pools were nice and warm, plenty of sun loungers and parasols and no need to get up at dawn to get one, also you are given pool towels which can be swapped every evening at 6pm or leave them on the bathroom floor in the morning and the maid will change them.

There is a hot tub and sun terrace above the rooms on the far side with panoramic views of the whole area and the sea. Most of the time no one was up there.

All the staff were very polite and friendly, and everywhere kept immaculate.

Lots of shops, bars and restaurants close by and the best beach a 15 minute walk away is playa del Duque. You can also walk along the path to Puerto Colon, Playa de Las Americas and onto Los Cristianos.

I would defiantly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your friendly comment here on TA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you can recommend us.
We hope that you will chose us again for a future holiday on Tenerife. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you regarding a second stay with us.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    244
    56
    12
    2
See reviews for
121
821
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

If your looking for a quiet,clean peacefull hotel this is the one to book.The rooms are very clean they have a flat screen tv,bath and shower.The main thing about this hotel is it is very peaceful no kids playing football and other pool games we were here 5 days and did not see any children.The beach is a 5minute walk down the hill which has numerous bars and places to eat.The only downside was the breakfast poor sausages(hot dog ones)you have to wait to get your bacon and eggs cooked which if there is a que can take quie a long time we can't comment on evening meal as we were B and B.We got a taxi into the safari shopping centre in playa del las Americas most nights a cost of 10euros one way.If your looking for a nice place to eat the place to go is blancos, this is one of the best Italians me and my wife have eaten at.The food is amazing the staff are really helpfull and friendly and the deserts are out of this world.2 mains and deserts and a few cocktails came to 50 euros which is well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlet131973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for taking some time for writing and publishing a comment on TA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in general and hope to see you again in our hotel soonish.

Take care.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epsom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a good location.The pool is lovely and warm you can jump straight in. We had bed and breakfast but you can also have half board. We chose not to as in the evening the men have to wear long trouser's which my Husband prefers to wear shorts when it is hot.It wasn't a problem as there are lots of good restaurants close by.The breakfast is a buffet which was very good.The communal arears are nice,This is a very peacefull Hotel although very close to the beach, shops, restaurants and bars.We had a standard room but ours was slightly bigger as it was ground floor and had a bit of a garden which had 2 sunloungers a table and 2 chairs.The rooms are a bit dated and the bathroom had seen better days, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable.There is a flat screen tv with english channels. Overall this is a very pleasant Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraEpsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your friendly words about your stay with us. We are happy that you had a nice stay with us and a relaxing time.
Maybe this experiences with us makes you return and stay with us again. We would love to welcome you again.
Remember, that from November on this will be an "adult only" hotel.

Looking forward to hearing from you, we remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We booked this hotel largely on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews despite having no great fondness for the resort. The hotel price is at the top end of the 4 star range and is as expensive as some 5 star hotels. It is just not worth the money. Our "superior pool view " room was quite small with basic uncomfortable furniture and a garish colour scheme. The good points-a walk in shower, bathrobes and a TV with all the main UK terrestrial channels-were not enough to raise the overall experience above a 3 star rating.
The best aspects were- the friendly and helpful attitude of all the staff; the free room safe and retention of our room without extra charge on the day of departure; the saltwater pools were small but comfortably warm.
The worst aspect was the food. Whilst breakfast was typical of holiday hotels everywhere(apart from the need to queue to have one's bacon individually fried-why?)with a good range of hot and cold dishes, dinner was dire. There was a limited and largely unvarying choice of cold food whilst hot food was either one of two prepared dishes or again individually fried pieces of meat or fish. The latter and the carvery option seemed of reasonable quality but there was little to accompany them. I several times resorted to taking cold vegetables to eat with hot meat because the one cooked vegetable dish was so unpalatable.
I cannot comment on the table service option except to observe that the portions looked small.
Not only was the choice poor but there was little flavour in anything. This was the worst food we have experienced in Spain since the 1970s.
If you want to stay in this part of Costa Adeje, pick the Bahia Princess. The rooms are as good, the pool just as warm and the food is better. You will also save a small fortune.
A final thought- the hotel is small with only 150 rooms so food choice might be expected to be limited. But the Costa Calero in Lanzarote (stayed April 2013,see review)is not much bigger yet its food on an all inclusive deal was excellent.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms except those on ground floor which get little sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment here on TA and for sharing your proper impressions and experiences.
As you can read in previous comments, the majority of our clients is happy and content with our offer of food and dishes. And also with our rooms.
Unfortunately you cannot make it right for everyone...there are too many different tastes. But if from 10 comments only one is slightly "negative", the average is still good and positive.
Some clients stay, other want to change the hotel and others come back. We also had guests from the other hotel, that you have mentioned, and we were told that they prefer us.
There are so many different people and different tastes that it is difficult to please everyone. We do our best every day and the fact that we have many repetition guests shows us, that we are doing a good job.

We wish you all the best in the future, and once again, thank you for your comment.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a 7 night stay at The Guanahani Hotel and had a brilliant time. This is my second visit as I stayed at this hotel on my own 2 years ago. All of the staff are so friendly and some even took the trouble to say hello mentioning that they remembered me from my last visit. We stayed B&B in a Superior Pool Side room which was immaculate and cleaned every day with an incredible shower and super cool air conditioning. The Breakfast is second to none and my boyfriend was in his element, they serve you fresh coffee at your table and should you be able to handle a Bucks Fizz early in the morning then it is ready and waiting for you! Our only criticism would be that some of the guests seem to have taken to leaving their towels on the sunbeds and take themselves off for the day to return mid afternoon and take up their spot. A superb hotel and a very happy holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEW30_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comment and for having chosen us again. We are glad that you enjoyed you stay and that you had a relaxing time.
We hope to see you again in the future. Please let us know if you should have a special room wish, so that we can do our best to accomplish it for your next stay.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just arrived home from 10 nights at this lovely hotel. This was our third stay as a family at the Guanahani. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially dominio,oscar & pepe to name but a few,this being one of the reasons we came back.We stayed in the family suite which has been upgraded since the last time we stayed,lovely room on ground floor with balcony out to the pool.It was our wedding anniversary during our stay and recieved some champagne on the day, the hotel also organised for my husband the most beautiful floral arrangement. Food good as always,and again the staff in the restuarant are so nice and helpful too. We like the resort and walked most days to the beach or neighbouring Caletta ,which is a lovely small fishing village,with great restuarants and bars.We also visited Siam park, a fab waterpark nearby,and free buses pick you up just outside the hotel. As our son is now 17 this will be our last proper family holiday together,so thanks for making it one to remember. Would return again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely words about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed it so much and that you probably will come back to stay with us again.
We always do our best to accomplish the wishes of our guests to make their stay as enjoyable as possible and are glad to know that we could do so in your case.

We hope to see you again soon and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We enjoyed our weeks break at this lovely hotel. Bed and Breakfast package. Room was very clean with a good power shower in Bathroom , also had sun loungers on the the balcony. The pools were warm and clean. The breakfast was good ( omelettes were nice ) may have had a bit more variety but overall could not fault. The staff are friendly and attentive. The evening entertainment was low key but they did have a couple of very good acts during the week. Hotel in great location, close to nearby bars and restaurants, try Couer de filet or Restaurant 88 in La Caleta for, in our opinion, excellent food. Would certainly return.

Room Tip: We had a superior room , these had sun loungers on the balcony , which was nice away from the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comment here on TA. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that we could meet your expectations.
It is was a pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact us again, if there is anything we can do for you regarding a future booking with us.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.3 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
1.6 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#4 of 57 in Costa Adeje
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles

Property: Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Address: Calle Bruselas, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#26 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Colon Guanahani Hotel
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing