We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Nearby Hotels
$198
$186
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$403
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,105
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$151
$144
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$550
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveler rating
940
298
67
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
298
67
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolwalk in wardrobesuperior poolsidepool towelson arrivalstandard roomfree safelovely hotelsmall hotelbreakfast and dinnerbasket of fruithalf boardsalt watersun loungerslovely bathroomshow cookingaverage age
Filter
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My Mum and I have just returned from our third visit to the Colon Guanahani, for friendly and attentive staff you can't beat it, they go out of there way to make sure your stay is a happy one and we feel returning to the hotel is like going back to see old friends. The food is of a very high standard with a good selection to suit all tastes for breakfast and evening meals. The rooms are kept spotless and pool area quiet and restfu.l We look forward to our next visit and send all the team at the colon our best wishes and thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you so much for having stayed a third time with us already and for your positive words here on TA. We are pleased to know that you did enjoy your stay again and
can't wait to welcome you again in our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, if there is anything we could do for you.

Kind regards,

the management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed in their sister hotel Jardins Nivaria for New Year two years ago.The Colon turned out all we expected, very clean, the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The position of the hotel is just right, two minutes from shops and beach; our superior room overlooking the pool was comfortable with a fair sized balcony equiped with sunbeds and an umbrella. The buffet breakfast was excellent, the only drawback for my wife was the lack of Rice Crispies. Dinner again was a buffet and comprised of a large range of various dishes, changing during the week. We would recomend this hotel for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Choose roomoverlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRW1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive words and for having stayed with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay so much.
We hope to see you again in the future and kindly ask you to inform us in advance if there is anything that we could do for you.

Take care.

Kind regards.

The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here for 9 days at the end of March and had a super time, and having now found this hotel we really plan to try to return here regularly for some Winter sunshine.
Some of the highlights to mention include the staff who were friendly and helpful and who seemed to enjoy working in the hotel and wished their guests to enjoy their stay too. They were also efficient - a nasty plumbing problem was dealt with instantly - at 8pm on a Sunday evening! The hotel was spotlessly clean and facilities were good, we had a big, bright room with a good wifi connection and a large balcony overlooking the quiet swimming pools and the latter were genuinely heated to a good temperature. The food was excellent, especially at breakfast but also special mention to Alex ?(Venezuelan) the evening grill chef, and half board was good value too.
Having previously stayed in an Adrian Hotel, the nearby 5 star Jardines De Nivaria, we in fact preferred the 4 star Colon Guanahani. The boutique style is bright and airy, it was quieter (not a plus for everyone of course) and breakfast out on the terrace was a bonus too.
One minor suggestion - the gym though small is airy and fine however we didn't see anybody using the multi weights machine which takes up a lot of space. Why not ditch it and provide a couple of floor mats and pilates balls - much more hip and popular now!

In general though recommend the hotel unreservedly and were glad we had extended our trip from 7 to 9 nights - well worth it. We would again opt for a superior poolside room eg 211 the one we had, it makes the holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredandlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice words here on TA.
We are glad to read that you had a nice time with us and that you will return to our hotel.
Please let us know, if there is anything we could do for your for any upcoming stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We spent a fortnight in this hotel over the Easter period. We found everything to be very good. The staff, particularly the waiting staff and reception staff were excellent, helpful, relaxed and very professional. The superior room was fine and the bathroom good with a great shower. We were greeted with a bowl of fruit and the whole atmosphere of the hotel was relaxed. The food was excellent, particularly the breakfasts. We would have preferred table service at dinner. It was provided but with a very limited menu, but the buffet was very comprehensive and always appetizing with plenty of choice. The hotel was very clean and the pool area, very pleasant.
Our only disappointment was "lumpy pillows". We requested softer ones, but were given the cushions from the room in pillow cases! These were better, but small and square, just two, on a very big bed( Could have been a language misunderstanding.) The bed was very comfortable.
There was evening entertainment in the bar for those who wished it and the television had English Channels and also Sky Sports ( which pleased my better half). On the whole we enjoyed the holiday very much. The area is quiet and pleasant and we would happily return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are better as they are very quiet and have a pleasant outlook
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice words about your stay with us. We are glad to read that you have had enjoyed every minute and that you would come back to us. We hope you will do so.
Please feel free to contact us in advance to inform us that you will need softer pillows so that we can organize one or two for you. We always try to accomplish the wishes of our guests and try to make their stay as enjoyable as possible.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, we assure you our best service at all times.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I spent a week here over Easter and felt that everything about the hotel is first class.

The staff were friendly and welcoming from the minute we arrived. We were offered a drink on arrival, and found a basket of fresh fruit and a bottle of sparkling wine in the room.

We were on half board and the food was excellent, with a huge choice at breakfast and varied meals in the evening; we were able to exchange one evening meal for a lunch at the poolside bar as we like to have one dinner at the Filet de Coeur restaurant about 10 minutes walk away. We managed to eat all our meals, breakfast and dinner, outside on the terrace.

The rooms are spacious and clean, with plenty of wardrobe space and with bathrobes and slippers provided even in the basic rooms. There are at least ten English language channels on TV so it is possible to keep up to date with news/sports events while on holiday.

The pools are heated and there is little trouble finding sun-loungers, although a few arrogant guests do reserve them. There is a small gym which also has the hotel library. We did not use any of the spa facilities. There was entertainment most evenings, although we preferred to go for a stroll and a drink at the Rincon de la Fuente after dinner.

Hint - when you do go down to the beach area make sure you turn right and head towards La Caleta so that you avoid the tacky areas.

If you had to try to find fault then there are annoying cats pestering you at meal times if you are eating on the terrace (but the cats do not go in the dining room); people are allowed to have glasses rather than plastic cups poolside but we saw no broken glass; the one size fits all bathroom slippers may be small for people with big feet; and the cupboard space in the bedrooms might be limited if you are spending longer than a week at the hotel. But if any of this upsets you then you really are nit picking!

Overall a first class hotel in a quiet setting, a little oasis of tranquillity in a busy corner of the island. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for your detailed comment and positive words.
We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your time here with us and also would like to thank you for recommending us. We always to our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and are glad about receiving comments like yours.
If clients need more space because the wardrobe is not big enough they can let us know and we will provide a commode for them to be able to store all their cloths.

We hope to see you again in one of our Adrián Hoteles and assure you our best services at all times.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews