We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Regular Guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Regular Guests”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I have returned to this hotel at least seven times.

We have found, on every occasion, that our stay has been most enjoyable. Cleanliness, friendliness, competence and accomodation are first class.

The food is excellent and there is nothing left out, all freshly prepared, served and carved to order. Breakfasts are cooked and served on request while you watch.

The evening entertainment is appealing to all guests.

In summary I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as I have done on many occasions to friends and family who have also had a very positive experience.

I am very much looking forward to our next visit this spring.

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor block C are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thelma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comment about your last stay at our Hotel Colón Guanahaní. We are glad to read that you have had another lovely stay with us and that you are recommending us. It is nice to read comments from guests who have stayed on various occasion in our hotel, even more when all continues beeing positive, because they can compare it the best.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us of you should have any room wish.

Take care.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    253
    56
    12
    2
See reviews for
123
839
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel three times last year and I can certainly recommend it for a relaxing and delightful holiday. The staff couldn't be more helpful and speak perfect English. Also the poolside bar staff are very efficient and very helpful. Enough said I will be returning April this year!!!! Thank you all at Colon Guanahani.

Room Tip: do not opt for standard room. Poolside rooms excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank valmuir31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive words about your stay with us. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your time here and that you are already planning to come back to us.

If you should have a room wish for your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via e-mail or fax or fone.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute decision. We arrived home on the 8th of January after spending 10 days here. The only thing I would point out is the bathroom in a standard room could do with an upgrade but it was kept spotless. The hotel has a very relaxed sophisticated atmosphere. I have to praise all of the staff (from reception, restaurant, wine staff, bar, domestics) who were very friendly welcoming and helpful. The menu is very good and varied. The facilities I would describe as lovely. In particular siting out on the terrace was very pleasant. The pools are nice and at a good temperature. We spent most of our time in the hotel. Check out at the hotel is at 12. We were not due to leave until 5pm. Reception advised we could keep the room which enabled us to spend another day by the pool (at no extra cost). New Year was a night of dancing - eating the grapes and fireworks - a fun night. Weather wise the temp was an average of 23 every day. A couple of days we had some cloud but we took the opportunity to wander around. I would recommend this hotel for families, young and older couples.However if you like the lager lout lifestyle I would advise you stay away from this hotel but this can be found by walking down to the beach and take a left turn - if you prefer to keep to the more tranquil side - take a right turn - we visited the Mirador restaurant overlooking the sea. Again great food and service. Good local bus and taxi service. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hamealdaeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your friendly words about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a lovely stay at our Hotel Colón Guanahaní. We also would like to thank you for recommending us.
We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as good as possible and are glad to read that we did so in your case.
Also, thank you very much for the good evaluation of our facilities.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the future and assure you our best service at all times.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

My wife and I travel to Tenerife about 6 times per year, this is the first time we have stayed at this particular hotel and I must say we have enjoyed every minute of it.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is spotless, the beds are probably the most comfortable we have slept in and the prices of the food and drinks are very reasonable.
The whole experience has been a pleasure and we shall certainly return, just one little gripe is they need matresses for the sun beds, we've stayed in the sister hotel jardines de navaria several times, and they have just introduced mattresses so perhaps it's something they will do in the near future, other than that a most enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your friendly and positive words about your stay with us. And thank you for also having stayed in our sister hotel Jardines de Nivaria.
We are glad to read that you have had an enjoyable time with us and we are happy that you will probably return to our Colón Guanahaní.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have recently come back from staying here. Lovely hotel. It was a shame however that
1. There was building work going on both inside the hotel and outside. So suddenly sat by the pool wasn't so relaxing. They are installing a new lift inside which is soon due for completion. Outside they are redoing the surround walk ways.
2. We noticed as we checked out people were being given tours and told lots more information. We were told our room number and given the card then off we went alone.
Plus sides our room was kept clean with maids coming in daily making the beds etc. Pool was a nice area with a bar that does drinks and sells snacks too. We had a lovely roof terrace where we had a table and chairs outside and a aired to dry clothes.
Staff didn't seem to be fluent in English though which was abit hard at times. Breakfast was buffet style which was nice with lots of choice. It was an a la carte restaurant which personally isn't our taste.
Bear in mind not to visit the local supermarket just around the corner. Being English she ripped us off and kept the change for herself. Lots of places do this so be aware. Haggle in shops too i got 30% off perfume in one shop. Another warning is all the street sellers and women wanting to braid your hair. They are everywhere. Just shake your head. Do not engage with them or you will never get away and they will force you into buying their bracelets. When you go out for food everyone is trying to drag you into their restaurant. Ignore them and look at the menu without being harassed. There was a Hawaii restaurant on the corner which we disliked. Rude staff and got ignored. Would recommend Siam Park, Loro Parque and the visit to Mount Tiede. You can get twin tickets for Loro Parque and Siam Park. We found a local kiosk with a lovely friendly English lady working there. All amazing places to go.
Overall a good hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking some time and writing a report here on TA. We are sorry to read that you were not given much information. Normally our guests are told where the restaurant is, opening huors and we usually have a bell boy who accompanies our guests to their rooms. Please accept our apologies. It is true that we had to change the lift as it broke and was not reparable. This is done now and works prefectly fine.
The street works are done by the comunity of Adeje and are about to finish as well. But the hotel cannot do anything about this, we are afraid.
Our staff does not speak fluent English, but it is normally sufficient for communication, some guests come and try their Spanish too. Even without speaking English in a perfect way they always give theuir best to help our guests and to fulfill their wishes. Nevertheles we have staff that speak good English in our back office. If you should come another time and need some English speaking person, please do not hesitate to ask at reception.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the future and remain at your entire disposal.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have just returned from a 6 night stay Nov 28 2012. We found the hotel very pleassant and relaxing. We stayed in a standard bouble room which was spacious, albeit a little dated. Next time we would upgrade. The cleanliness of the hotel was very good all round from the rooms, right through to the swimming pools. The swimming pools were set in private gardens and we had no trouble getting a sun bed every afternoon when we returned to the hotel.We chose the B&B option and could not fault the variety and standard of breakfast food on offer. The staff were friendly but not over intrusive. The hotel location was ideal for us and was only a short walk away from the Duque shopping area and long promenade walk area. Being B&B we also found some lovely top class restaurants in the Adeje area just a short walk away from the hotel. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to clients who are looking for a good quality 4 star hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Next time we would up grade from the standard room for a more updated decor. That said the standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your friendly words about your gained experiences during your stay with us. We are glad to read that we could meet your expectations and that you have had a nice stay with us.
We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and positive words like yours show us hat we are doing a good job.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed in Colon Guanahani almost 5 years ago.. but i can see from the last reviews and from my own recent holiday in November 2012, that nothing has changed.. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice. Rooms were very clean and spacious.
Breakfast and dinner were also very good and tasty. Chefs and restaurant staff were perfect.
Due to the great location and great weather I spent only one day beside the pool. But pools are the prettiest i think...It's not so big and crowded...it is quite quiet and relaxing...perfect for couples..
It is worth its price if you enjoy good food and want to be located centrally but not in a loud environment..So I will keep suggesting this hotel to anyone...It truly deserves its 4 star rating, and is well on its way to a 5 star!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seppi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for having stayed with us again after 5 years. We are glad to read that we could keep our high standard up and that you enjoyed your second stay with us. We also would like to thank you for recommending us and we hope that we will see you again, maybe in less than 5 years.

Once again we would like to thank you for your trust in us and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.3 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#3 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,507 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 58 in Costa Adeje
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles

Property: Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Address: Calle Bruselas, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#26 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Colon Guanahani Hotel
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing