We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,320)
Filter reviews
5,320 results
Traveler rating
2,220
2,036
757
212
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,220
2,036
757
212
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace costa sur half board nudist area main pool plenty of choice pool view family room great holiday lovely hotel something for everyone emailed the hotel sun all day animation team evening meal cleaned every day foam party
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 5,320 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last day of our third visit and another great time....my birthday on Sunday and my wife and I got back to our room to discover birthday wishes on mirror and a bottle of champagne. Really like touches like this and it was really appreciated so big thanks to management and staff....nothing but good things to say about this hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank grahamew702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Graham,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and would llike to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best regards
Manager, GF Fañabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t rate this place high enough. Hotel is clean and tastefully decorated. The food is AMAZING. lots to choose from and lots is freshly cooked while you wait.
The snack bar also has a good selection if you’re all inclusive.
All the staff were lovely and the entertainment staff particularly amazing.
Thank you Fañabe for an amazing few days.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank KatyWynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 11 nights all inclusive. Rooms cleaned and serviced each day, food very good - always something there even for a fussy eater like me. Didn't make much use of the drinks. Pools were clean and generally there were sunbeds to be found. Entertainment was a bit repetitive. We stayed in a room on the front of the hotel that was noisy from a bar across the road until gone midnight, so was not a relaxing as it could have been.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 295simonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were extremely impressed with the hotel, the food and the location. It was ideal for us, as we booked bed & breakfast and enjoy finding places to eat in the evening. On the recommendation of some others staying all inclusive at the hotel we did eat in the restaurant on one evening. The meal was good value and well cooked although we are not fans of the buffet style, as it is sometimes difficult to eat together, as you are forever up and down from your seat, like a canteen.
The hotel was clean and generally the staff were helpful. We did have a couple of issues, where we got up to dance on our first evening, and found our half finished drinks had been removed from our table when we returned. The bar staff denied all knowledge, one did say he'd sort it out, but after waiting 20 minutes for more drinks we left. Maybe this would be more acceptable had we been all inclusive, but we weren't, so had to pay for our drinks.
We spent most days on the roof terrace/pool, which is for adults. This was a nice quiet area, until the last day of our holiday, when the guests from hell arrived, and parked themselves on the sun loungers next to us. They were loud, and seemed to want to take over the pool area. Only 3 of the 8 people seemed to be residents of the hotel, and they were crude and overbearing. We moved to the centre section of the roof terrace, and were followed by a group of 4 ladies, and another couple, leaving the group almost on their own, up one end of the terrace. They didn't seem to mind, and when I went to the pool they were monopolising it. To say they were crude is an understatement, making disgusting comments and saying they'd "pissed in the pool." They were drinking from cans and bottles in the pool. Two elderly ladies were shocked by what they were told when they visited the pool, and one of the Animation team was also aware of what was happening.
The incident was reported to reception, who said there had been other reports and one of the receptionists came to check out what was going on and a security guard also coming to the roof, nothing appeared to be done. This was disappointing, as they didn't even seem to speak to these people. However we made the best of the day, and enjoyed our time with some of the other guests in the central section.
Overall though these incidents couldn't spoil our holiday, and we would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M5Liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are very disappointed to hear that the behaviour of some other guests affected negatively on your stay. Our security staff is always available in case of any type of incident and in servious cases, guests will be asked to leave the hotel; fortunately, this is a very rare occurrence. We also sincerely apologise for the error with the drinks; should you return to the hotel, which we hope you will, we will ensure this is addressed.
Despite these issues, we are delighted to hear you had a fabulous holiday with us and we would like to thank you for your kind recommendation.
With best regards
Manager, GF Fañabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleased with our visit to this hotel - very clean hotel and our room s were immaculate .
Super food ,very wide range on offer .
Entertainment was very good , different areas for you to choose mainly adults at the front bar area of an evening and families at the pool bar area - the entertainment staff were fabulous especially Adrian - his aqua aerobic sessions were amazing he had the whole pool area clapping and laughing .
In general hotel staff very helpful and polite . Maria the waitress / bar host glided round serving , chatting and obviously enjoys her job .
We had a couple of maintenance issues these were sorted within an hour of them being reported .
All in all we had a fabulous time and look forward to our next visit to this friendly clean happy hotel !

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank shelleyjaney2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tenerife.
Best regards
Manager, GF Fañabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews