We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GF Fanabe
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,147
$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$202
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$188
$165
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$571
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
$168
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,149)
Filter reviews
4,149 results
Traveler rating
1,625
1,656
622
169
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,625
1,656
622
169
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracecosta surhalf boardnudist areamain poolpool viewplenty of choicegreat holidayfamily roomlovely hotelsun all daykids clubcleaned every daysomething for everyonefoam partyemailed the hotelevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,484 - 2,489 of 4,149 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

we visited this hotel for the first time this year really enjoyed it rooms spacious and cleaned every day and the roof terrace was fab for sunbathing and even a bar up there for any refreshments you require.The only criticism would be that there could be a few
vegetables at the evening meal .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed at the hotel fanabe btw 31st-10th June, hotel is well positioned and of a good 4* standard.
Some areas are a little tired and require some maintenance, and in areas it seems that the attention to detail is lacking, but generally very good
Rooms, pool and hotel position good, the food however was exceptional!!! So much choice.
Service at times could have been better, and staff not always that friendly just 'going through the motions'

However it is a well run family hotel and I would return

Room Tip: Ask for a room which face the pool
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgezippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were booked here for a surprise honeymoon, and we enjoyed every moment of it, We were lucky enough to get a sea view room with champage as a wee surprise prezzie :D It went down really nice, Staff were so helpful. Room was kept very clean and tidy and we got fresh towels every day, Meals where Average they just kept repeating themself but there is always something you can get to eat, Pool area was very clean and tidy and plenty of sunbeds. Was lovely sitting outside listening to entermaint, Table servce with very quick aswell,

Room Tip: If you can get a sea view room on the 4th floor its ideal as you get the sun alot later and the views are excellent,
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

where do i begin this was a fantastic holiday from start to finish. Hotel was spotless, food was excellent loads of choice evening meals consisted of beef,lamb,pork,chicken,fresh fish of all kinds and salmon, salads and the sweets were wonderful!!(naughty but nice) The staff were first class so helpful and full of information. While we were there they put brand new mattress on the beds, fresh towels everyday, Rooms massive with complimentary shower gel soaps, hairdryer in bathroom.Wonderful rooftop sunbathing and splash pool it also had its own bar up on the roof(nice touch) Would not hesitate to return or recommend to family and friends. Well done to you all at fanabe Costa Sur.

Room Tip: room 363 brilliant for sun all afternoon and see view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kay w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

ject: Roof top relaxation!


5 days AI from 26th - 31st May 2013
The hotel is ideal for parents with young families. The pool is surrounded by sunbeds from which they can watch their children play in the water, in addition there is a lifeguard on duty.
Fortunately for us (4 adults) there is a sunbathing terrace on the roof which is 'adults only'. This area is covered in Astro Turf, and furnished with good quality rattan sun loungers with comfy cushions. There is also a roof top bar and two small plunge pools, one of which was being renovated whilst we were there.
The hotel itself is spotless and the bedrooms are comfortable. We were lucky enough to have rooms on the 4th floor overlooking the pool (which we requested) Food is good with a more than adequate selection to suit all tastes. The staff are genuinely friendly and reception are willing to help in any way they can.
Overall, we enjoyed our short stay, the hotel has done it's best to maximize the space available, in such a built-up area

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking pool
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinnymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews