We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GF Fanabe
Nearby Hotels
$255
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$192
$173
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$541
$486
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
$246
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
$127
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$151
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$175
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,145)
Filter reviews
4,145 results
Traveler rating
1,623
1,656
620
169
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,623
1,656
620
169
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracecosta surhalf boardnudist areamain poolpool viewplenty of choicegreat holidayfamily roomlovely hotelsun all daykids clubcleaned every daysomething for everyonefoam partyemailed the hotelevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,695 - 2,700 of 4,145 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

These views are my personal opinion. Had a lovely holiday and would go back again at the right price. Felt we got good value and the moaning bits didn't spoil the holiday, they would have just made it even better.
Best Bits
* Friendly efficient reception staff
* Rooms lovely,spacious, clean, comfortable, well maintained
* Very good maid service
* Good service at the bar
* Good food, lots of choice and variety. Even had English sausages at breakfast.
* Can buy a book of tokens for soft drinks at 15 euros for 10 or 25euros for alcoholic drinks (in restaurant). 40 euros gets you alcoholic drinks in hotel
* Pool, large, clean, very warm and has a lining which is much safer than tiles.
* Sun loungers comfortable
* Scary security man on standby to remove towels for bed reservers
* For 10 euro disposit you can have a nice soft towel and can change as many times as you like.
* Hotel in good position for the beach
* Reported broken toilet and fixed straight away
* Asked for rooms together (had 5) and on a high floor over looking the pool, got exactly what we asked for.
* At the childrens disco the staff danced on the dance floor and the children danced on stage, my little one loved that.
* Had bouncy castle with slides for the kids one day
* Sunbeds and plunge pools on roof if you want to escape children. Very peaceful and lovely views.

Grumbles/small improvements needed
* Thought the childrens entertainment team could have been a little more chatty with the parents. Sat in the mini club,as my kids not old enough to stay and no-one spoke to me whilst I was sat there and got the feeling they didnt like me there. They werent speaking to the kids much either. But this was only once when I went, didn't go again.
* The playground outside was in the mini club area, so you could only use it when they were there. It was a little tired and smelt a little.
* They had a soft play area, but this needed some urgent maintenance, the steps were unconvered leaving metal bars and tags showing. I didn't complain as felt it was obvious it was dangerous.
* Childrens evening entertainment stated at 9pm and a parrot show was on at 10.50pm one evening. This did spoil it a little, as was too late at 9pm for my 3 year old and 18 month old. It was also quite empty.
* Entertainment area was in basement, dingy and a bit stuffy.
* If you like a sunbed in the sun, only half of the pool gets the sun and there arent many beds, wouldnt like to do the sunbed dash when it was busy. We went November though, so it may be different in the summer.
* Lifeguard was very bossy, I'm very rule obiding,but managed to get told off a few times for very little things. Felt like a school child by the end of the week.
* Thought the staff in the restaurant could be a little more smiley/friendly, bit cold at times.
* Meat uncooked at times on the grill and same untensils used for uncooked meat as the cooked meat. Again didnt complain was on holiday, putting it on as I know the hotel reads this.
* They have photographers going round taking pictures of your children and they dont ask permission. They then try to sell you them in reception and have them flashing up on a computer for all to see. I'm not a fuss pot on photos and often think we go too far in this country. But did draw the line at this. I asked them not to take them, which they did on that day, but took more the next. Think this needs to be stopped. Was taking them in the kids club, when the parents not there.

Room Tip: Either as for a sea or pool view. Some rooms over looked the road or a carpark.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leannejayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Leannejayne,

Thank you for taking some time to post your thoughts about Hotel Fanabe in TripAdvisor.


We consider a balanced value for money is one of our strenghts and also working on permanent basis to meet our guests expectations.

For us is priceless and absolutely helpful the list of improvements you suggest to take into account, we'll work on it with our staff as we are always trying to improve , and we'll particularly pay extra attention to our staff attitude as at Hotel Fanabe friendliness and kindness is a "must".

Our team is pleased to know you had a joyfull family holidays and we have satisfied your expectations


Looking forward welcoming you in your next holidays in Tenerife

Kind regards from Hotel Fanabe Team - @HotelFanabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one week in September. It was our first time to Tenerife, and I have to say it was lovely. The hotel is in a great location - only 5 mins walk from the beach and sea front bars/restaurants.
We were all inclusive - the choice of food at dinner was very varied (I'm quite a fussy eater and I found plenty to choose from!). The wine is pretty nice for house wine I must admit so we had a glass of that with dinner each night. The all inclusive drinks list is a little limited (and the cocktails aren't particularly strong however). Most of the staff are friendly and helpful, although some a little grumpy...
Our room was very clean, and the maids came each day to tidy up/replace towels and such. We never struggled to get a sun bed around the pool and could even move around as the sun changed places!
We went to beach for some watersports - we did the package of paragliding, jet skiing and the flying fish. I wouldn't recommend the flying fish - the salt water killed my eyes! However, it was incredibly reasonable, around 100 euros I think, for the two of us. The paragliding and jet skiing was brilliant!
The price we paid for this hotel was so reasonable - I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hannah2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear hannah2404,

Thank you for your review about your lovely holiday at Hotel Fanabe and for recommending it to others.

We consider a balanced value for money is one of our strenghts and also working on permanent basis to meet our guests expectations.

We are all very happy to know you are satisfied with the hotel staff, services and facilities. It's priceless for us to read our guests have had an enjoyable stay as it encourages our team to keep working to offer the highest quality posible.

Looking forward welcoming you in your next holidays in Tenerife

Kind regards from Hotel Fanabe Team - @HotelFanabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful week at this hotel. It is an excellent hotel if you wish to have child free sunbathing as you can use their rooftop facilities, nice comfy sun loungers plus 2 dipping pools and bar. Food good, rooms comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly. We also like to go for a stroll along beach front which is about 5 minutes walk from hotel. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justluvholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Justluvholidays,

Thank you for your review about your great holiday at Hotel Fanabe and for recommending it to others.

We are all very happy to know you are satisfied with the hotel staff, services and facilities. It's priceless for us to read our guests have had an enjoyable stay as it encourages our team to keep working to offer the highest quality posible.

Looking forward welcoming you in your next holidays in Tenerife

Kind regards from Hotel Fanabe Team - @HotelFanabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed half board in a junior suite, room decor very nice but air conditioner not very good. Lovely balcony area with sun beds, lovely spa bath with hand held shower. Not easy to get into if u have a bad back. No tea making facilities or iron or ironing board. Small fridge in room which OS now free. Roof area really good for sunbathing especially as they have now put astro turf up there. Not enough umbrella especially on the naturist side. Nice that they now have a bar up on the roof . Please ask management to stop children going up there. Breakfast was quite good but evening meals were average. On last day we ordered a picnic, I would not bother again. Cleaning staff work really hard to keep rooms clean.
On the whole the hotel has improved since our last visit which was about 10 years ago. Hope to visit again next year but bed & breakfast next time

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed a short family holiday here in October. Our room was just what we requested, with a extra bed for our 14 year old son which was very comfortable. We had a short wait for our room and they gave us a drink voucher - soft drink, sangria or beer. A lovely touch I thought even though we were dying for a glass of wine. The food was very good with plenty of choice and the staff who were run off their feet as it was extremely busy, managed to get the tables cleared and set up again with lightening speed. The staff were lovely - very friendly and helpful and always with a smile. Overall the hotel was very busy at breakfast time if you weren't there early and evenings as well. The pool was also busy and noisy during the day, which is wonderful if you have very young kids and aren't expecting peace and quiet. Sunbeds were hard to get as well. There is a roof top terrace which is like a different world and we spent most of our time there. It was bliss with very comfortable loungers, a bar, cooling off pool - and a nudist area if you feel inclined! Drinks in the hotel are reasonably priced and much cheaper than neighbouring cafes and bars. A bottle of house wine was 7 euro and very nice too. Overall a very enjoyable four day break.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Edith56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Edith56,


thank you so much for sharing your great experience at Hotel Fanabe in TripAdvisor .

We are all willing to be as helpful as posible and in case there's any delay , we try at least to have details to compensate and make the waiting time pleasant. We believe, details matter, even if they are small ones.

Our team is pleased to know you had a joyfull family holidays and we have satisfied your expectations .


Looking forward welcoming you in your next holidays in Tenerife

Kind regards from Hotel Fanabe Team - @HotelFanabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews