We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better”
Review of Los Geranios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Costa Adeje
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Los Geranios
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

One of my many visits to this place its now got better the bar and restaurant have opened they serving good quality food at a very reasonable price.
This place is number one for me in tenerife and even better free wifi is coming soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank chasweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Los Geranios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 189 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

just had a week at the los geranios apartments,really enjoyed it was like home from home,except with the sun !!alan dow was so proffesional ,he sent the keys in good time and everything was as he said it would be and more .there was everything you needed,hope to be there again next year .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank billiwizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed at los geranios before really enjoyed it we booked again for February .On arrival in apt we were concerned that although it was on the third floor it was just above street level facing main road and the fire escape ran down the side of the balcony but was assured it wasn't a problem. It was a spacious apartment and very large balcony. All week we were very conscious that we were exposed and made sure that all valuables were locked away in the safe ie I pad/pod jewellery, cash ,cards, passports ,travel documents /insurance car keys house keys etc.After returning back from a night out we discovered that someone had been in apartment thank goodness we put everything in the safe WRONG they ripped the safe out of the wall and took the whole lot even a suitcase to carry it away.Security guard didn't speak any English it was a nightmare had to go to police station next morning then up north to get replacement emergency passport as we had no cash or cards had to borrow money from friends for taxi and then phone home for family members bank details to pay for them £232 six weeks on we have returned and stayed in complex which is excellent but won't stay In room 304 again,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Mary15SthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dowszer, Public Relations Manager at Los Geranios, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hello Mary, I read your review and i understand the location of the apartment nos .# 304. You are correct that the building fire escape steel spiral stair is on road side and the apartment location at that corner of building leaves it exposed to access due to the level at back of building . I do not own or rent apartment 304 ; but i will notify the Los Geranios community that something needs to be done to prevent this happening again .I have apartments on the 3rd floor and never had any problems in the past 10 years like you have been unfortunate to experience,so let the L.G. comm, do something about it.Did you notify the owner and has he/she done anything to prevent rear entry
to the back terrace / balcony as good secure terrace doors with key locks are the best pattern now.? best regards , Alan Dow- owner of other apartments .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have been going to same apartment 2 wks in August for 9 yrs will be going for 3 wks this year I take my grandson we meet same families with children and it is a very safe place for them pool very clean staff always helpfull . Have a lovely room overlooking pool sun all day .plenty of shops at hand plenty to do at night . Always nice friendly people around the pool yes might have to be down at pool waiting for a lounger but who wants to spend all morning sleeping when sun is out? If grandson has is own way we will be going for 4 wks next year !!!!!!!! Roll on summer

Room Tip: Shape of appartment lay out all rooms have good sea views apart from lower level which look over poo...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

just got back from a wonderful holiday 4 weeks geat place peaceful,pool heated lovely people, Mr R Bray was so helpful can t wait to go back. location is perfect, bus stop not far so if you want to travel around buy a bono card and the fares are cheaper. We found the perfect bar the Cobra Heather and the staff are great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank walestinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay in one of Alan Dow's apartments (A507).Firstly the service from Mr Dow was second to none - he even posted our keys out to us before he received our cheque!!! Our apartment was spacious and spotless with a new kitchen - full cooker fridge freezer & microwave! We went for a chill-out holiday and thats what we got at this complex - lovely pool area with plenty sunloungers to go round! But the highlight for us was the bar & restaurant re-opened, after an 8 year closure, the week we arrived! My husband's face was a picture when he spotted the beer pump and guys sitting on the terrace with pints!! Needless to say we spent a fair bit of time there and it did beat taking drinks down to the pool in a cool bag!! Derrick & Ana are the new stewards here and are very hospitable. We ate there a few times as well - Sunday roast fantastic value for money but for me Ana's tapas were to die for!!
You have to order them the day before and Ana will make your favourites for you. Good luck to you both in your new venture!! This complex is very centrally located with lots of bars, restaurants and supermarkets nearby! There is a great supermarket - the Mercadona - at the end of the San Eugenio shopping centre! We would definately try to get an apartment here when visiting Tenerife in the future! Hopefully next January!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank lesandblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our first visit will definitely not be the last. Wonderful self catering accommodation in a very relaxed and quiet setting but surrounded by superb bars and restaurants. Yes, who would believe it, but it,s true. Staff were really helpful too....what a wonderful bonus.

Room Tip: Try for a south facing room in the main building for the chance of a sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank bilbo471118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#41 of 59 in Costa Adeje
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 59 in Costa Adeje
944 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#46 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,567 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#39 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#50 of 59 in Costa Adeje
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Geranios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Geranios

Address: Avenida Espana 5, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $117 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Geranios 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Also Known As:
Los Geranios Costa Adeje
Los Geranios Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing