We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything we needed”
Review of Los Geranios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Costa Adeje
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Los Geranios
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Just got back from staying at los Geranios Tenerife stayed in apartment 118 which has a sea and mountain view and sun on the balcony from about 1pm till sundown,.
The room it self is in need of an update but was clean on arrival and had plenty of room, the only down side was there`s no air conditioning only a ceiling fan,i carnt remember the last time i had a room with just ceiling fans but this is not the only room with ceiling fans when laying at the pool you could see most rooms had them.
As for the pool area it`s lovely and clean and was refurbished in 2010 ( so i was told ) loads of sunbeds available every day we used to go down to the pool about 10.30 to 11.30.
Reception staff was very polite & helpful even arranged our taxi booking home for us.
The apartment are based at the top of a hill with a one way road system outside them, San Eugenio it self is a little bit hilly but you get used to them.
As for going back - yes i would go back but would really like to find an apartment with air conditioning....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hallinhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

Just got back from Los Geranios apartments in Costa Adeje. Booked through someone we know - stayed in Apartment 117. Two bedroom apartment, which has recently been re-decorated was great - very clean, tidy and had everything that we needed TV etc. Location of this complex great for beach and bars. Pool area always clean and tidy, plenty of sun loungers and pool not too busy. Definitely going back

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Meichelle28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Just got back from Los Geranios. Stayed in Alan Dow apartments A208 and A108 for a family and friends 'Get Away' holiday.

Apartments, Facilities and Pool are exceptional. Everything you need is on your doorstep from Home Cooking through to Take Away food, DIY to Shopping. We loved it and are planning to go back soon.

Some apartments aren't up to the same standard as others due to some being fully refurbished, whilst others haven't been done yet. Alan Dow tells you to ring doorbells, introduce yourself and feel free to look around all of his apartments in the complex (isn't that agreat way to find which one you like the best?).

We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We loved A208 and A108 personally but gonna try A702 next!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Snicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Obviously some of the poor reviews are due to specific rooms, we went with extended family. We had a 1 bed apartment on the 6th floor, step daughter and boyfriend had a studio, we also had another stepdaughter and her boyfriend plus boyfriends mam and dad plus two friends that stopped the first week -four rooms between us and they were all fine, we had a brilliant time, fantastic location, quiet but close to the action if required. We booked the private apartments through Alan Dow apartments. We played ball games in the pool and everyone was fine with it - we didn't cause any problems and no one complained - we also had a frisbee on the beach so we had fun and no one complained to us.
We will be going there again due to the location - it wasn't 5 star but combined with the reasonable prices and cheap food an drink round the area it was perfect for us

Room Tip: All you can eat Chinese just over the road was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KJ1_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We have stayed in the Adeje area before, but has been the best of our accommodation. No longer a hotel but privately owned apartments and holiday rentals, (no bar or restaurant on site). Our room was A105, pool & sea view, booked through Alan Dow Holidays, myself, my partner and my teenage son stayed here. Very clean, very quiet and the staff on reception and security guy at night were all helpful and polite. Theres is internet access and a payphone next to reception, and a cold water dispensing machine just outside the main doors for refilling bottles, much cheaper than the supermarket. Loads of British channels on the TV for catching up with the soaps etc. The apartments are mainly owned by retired people, so dont expect loud parties or a party atmosphere etc, and there are rules for the pool (no inflatables and no music without headphones). Very close to some great bars & restaurants for either noisy or quiet nights out. Opposite is St Eugens bar, very large with two cabarate acts/shows a night. I can recommend The Rumpot with the host Taffy, very nice guy, they do great shows and cheap drinks, quizzes and raffles etc, also, try Marios steakhouse, fantastic food with great friendly staff, they can both be found out of the main apartment entrance, turn right to the top of the road/roundabout and cross over towards St Eugens bar and turn left, Marios is 50 yards on the left and the Rumpot is another 200 yards further up. These apartments are also very close to a supermarket in C.C. St Eugens, and also Porto Colon is 3-4 minutes walk away, with yet more bars & restaurants...........ps........if you have kids or are still a big kid, get along to Siam Park (water park), 20 minute walk, or free bus from just up past the Rumpot opposite the Academy bar. Will definitely be going back to these apartments.
Taxi from the airport cost us 23-25 euros.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Elliot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

My family and I have found the perfect apartment hotel with a perfect location as close to the beach, shops, good restaurants and other amenities within walking distance

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AsaBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

My wife and I returned 4 or 5 years after we had first stayed here. The hotel is now closed and it appears to be run as a collection of private apartments. Our place was
basic but comfortable on the 2nd floor. The pool area has had a safety screen installed round the water's edge for safety and there was never more than around a dozen people sunbathing - so much quieter than anywhere we've stayed before in Tenerife. The washing machine came in very handy when we were delayed an extra six days because of the volcanic ash clouds grounding planes. St. Eugen's top bar less than 100 yards across the road from the main door - fantastic for late night carousing!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#42 of 60 in Costa Adeje
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#27 of 60 in Costa Adeje
956 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#47 of 60 in Costa Adeje
1,581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#10 of 60 in Costa Adeje
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#50 of 60 in Costa Adeje
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Geranios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Geranios

Address: Avenida Espana 5, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $116 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Geranios 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Also Known As:
Los Geranios Costa Adeje
Los Geranios Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing