We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baobab Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,147
$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$202
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$188
$165
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$571
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
$168
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
551
110
41
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
110
41
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbreakfast deliveredhot tubbedroom suitebreakfast boxserenity suitewashing machinehuge terracekids clubfully equipped kitchensteep hilleverything you could possibly needeach morninghome from homedining tableliving areawelcome pack
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 743 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed for one week at the end of November. The complex architecture is a fantastic piece of contemporary work. Luxurious apartments. We booked a double room apartment without pool. The scenery is amazing. The complex is located in a safe area and has easy access, a nice small shop and winebar. The poolbar is certainly a recommendation. Interior decoration differs a lot from flat to flat (some cosy, other a bit more "clinical") and contains all necessary equipment and more. A lot of design material gives the whole a special cachet. The apartment-hotel opened not so long ago and that shows in some points to improve as also stated in some of the other comments (such as WIFI and lighting along the pool path). The city is at walking distance (with a rather long walking climb back for people that might have a mobility issue). The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Our apartment was checked twice per day, in case we needed something extra. We enjoyed very much our stay and will surely return. Very chill.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baobab S, Public Relations Manager at Baobab Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2015

Dear guest, on behalf of the staff at Baobab Suites, we would like to deeply thank you for your time describing your experience at our hotel and the positive comments.
Just few months ago that we have celebrated our first anniversary, we've come a long way and we are conscious that we must continue working to improve every day. That is why we really appreciate all our guests’ comments like yours and we trust this is the best way to grow on our service and put on place some changes in the way to our goal of excellence. Wi-Fi now, for example, works excellent!
Thanks again and we hope you'll choose Baobab Suites the next time you are in Tenerife.
Best regards,
The Baobab Suites team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom suite. The first thing that dazzled me was the magnificant view on the balcony. We had a nice view over the ocean as well as over the mountains. The suites were very nice equiped. Everything you have in your kitchen at home is also available there. It's nice to drink something at the poolbar. the menu for lunch is a bit overdone, too special. There is a lack of simple things on the menu. But overal Baobab suites made a good impression. One more thing they should have to work on is a proper wifi network. Nowadays a poor wifi network in a 5 star hotel is unacceptable. But other than that, all my compliments.

I will defenitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baobab S, Public Relations Manager at Baobab Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2015

Dear guest, after more than a year of this opinion, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to describe your stay at Baobab Suites.
We also want you to know that we have taken notes of all your suggestions and those details that didn’t work well during your stay in order to learn from all of them and keep improving.
Wi-Fi for example is working now very well and this issue has been sorted out.
We really appreciate all our guests’ comments and we trust this is the best way to improve our service and put on place some changes in our goal of excellence.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Baobab Suites the next time you are in Tenerife.
Best regards,
The Baobab Suites team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed in one of there two bed suites with it's own pool and being five star we were expecting good things. The room was excellent but some heath and safety issues lead to a couple of accidents. It's november and even though the weather was good the heated pool wasn't working properly.
The hotel wasn't finished and had no amenities open yet. The bar/brasserie was also meant to be five star but was poor serving cold and uncooked food. We found wires spread across darkened pathways waiting to be tripped over. The hotel cost me over £4500 for a week b&b and really wasn't worth it.

Room Tip: Wait till the hotels finished
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baobab S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baobab Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2014

Dear guest, after more than a year of this opinion, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to describe your stay at Baobab Suites.
We also want you to know that we have taken notes of all your suggestions and those details that didn’t work well during your stay in order to learn from all of them and keep improving.
Initial problems of the opening are all sorted out and we pride ourselves on delivering a first class service. However, we know that we cannot rest on our laurels and customer feedback enables us to continually review our service and make improvements.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Baobab Suites the next time you are in Tenerife so we could show you our service improvement since your last visit,
Best regards,
The Baobab Suites team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

we usually stay at the Sheraton in La Caleta, but decided to stay at the new Baobab, in a large suite.....BIG MISTAKE. Upon arrival we were shown our room near the communal pool, with work still going on around the pool and a digger at the rear 50yrds from our bedroom apparently building the leisure block mmmm....thought that was in the description of the finished web price of £2200 for a week, anyway on opening the door to the suite, all the furniture was piled in the centre of the lounge, very odd. we then had to wait 2hrs for another suite at the far end away from the building works, it looked fabulous, until I tried to use the wifi which the reception guy said would only work on our balcony, how ridiculous!
my wife then had a 100mm deep bath before the hot water ran out, leaving a sediment in the bath. There were no English Channels on the TV, which wouldn't have been an issue if the wifi was working. Then while having our breakfast in our room, the blinds started going up and down for no reason at all.....maybe a ghost. Enough was enough, we insisted in our money back which they agreed without fuss and we managed to get a club room in the sheraton, which feels like home.
I must mention Franklin the bell boy at the Baobab suites who was marvellous and a valuable asset to the business, we were one of many couples who had the same experience at the Baobab, I'm sur they will get it right maybe in 3 months but for now a definite FALSE START.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baobab S, Director General at Baobab Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2014

Dear guest, after more than a year of this opinion, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to describe your stay at Baobab Suites.
We also want you to know that we have taken notes of all your suggestions and those details that didn’t work well during your stay in order to learn from all of them and keep improving.
Initial problems of the opening are all sorted out and we pride ourselves on delivering a first class service. However, we know that we cannot rest on our laurels and customer feedback enables us to continually review our service and make improvements.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Baobab Suites the next time you are in Tenerife so we could show you our service improvement since your last visit,
Best regards,
The Baobab Suites team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The BaoBab Suites are a great Idea and with great design, friendly staff and very clean. Breakfast was nice and delivered to the room and on the last day they let us stay longer in the room, parking was good. However:

- we booked a large 129 m² two bedroomed suit with Sea View . When we arrived we had been upgraded to a three bedroomed suite which was very nice but had no view of the bay. Yes you could see the see in the distance but the view was nothing compared to most of the suites that have a brilliant view. So I asked to change. After a long negotiation I finally got a two bedroomed small suite with a great view. Hpwever having paid for the larger once this was disappointing. Where was the Suite I booked?

- the Internet only works in and around the reception - not in the room - giving us extra costs to use our own Internet.

- in the room nothing electrical worked without the service guys coming - the safe had no batteries in, the TV didn't work at all and had to be replaced, the bathroom door didn't shut as the wood part was too big, the oven hob was either on 0 or 9.... (Maybe that was our fault but by this time i didn't feel like calling reception again)

- On the first night we arrived tired in the evening and there was no water in the room. Only people booking with travel companies get a welcome pack. We booked over Booking.com. Reception had no water and could not organise any. So we had to try and find a supermarket. For this price I expect free water on arrival. Not to save money but for convenience.

- After buying the water, tired, we went to the restaurant. We asked if we could eat and drink something and we sat down at a table. After 20 minutes no waiter came to ask us what we wanted to drink so we left. (They said it took so long because they make top class food !)

The position of the Suites is perfect, the Suites are a fantastic idea and could be perfect but at the moment the overall experience was not value for money.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view of the bay.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoboMacL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baobab S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baobab Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2014

Dear guest, after more than a year of this opinion, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to describe your stay at Baobab Suites.
We also want you to know that we have taken notes of all your suggestions and those details that didn’t work well during your stay in order to learn from all of them and keep improving.
Initial problems of the opening are all sorted out and we pride ourselves on delivering a first class service. However, we know that we cannot rest on our laurels and customer feedback enables us to continually review our service and make improvements.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Baobab Suites the next time you are in Tenerife so we could show you our service improvement since your last visit,
Best regards,
The Baobab Suites team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews