We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit and still happy”
Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have stayed here 5 times now and still find it very good value and very clean.
The pool are and pool itself is the cleanest for miles and the rooms are good.
The rooms are basic but clean although can be a little warm at times but there is fans to help.
We spent a week here again and definately will be going again.

Room Tip: pay the little extra than the promo rooms or you will face a big wall. All other rooms are good with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank puzzymunkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for the review posted on our Hovima Panorama. As a regular guest, I am very pleased to read you found the hotel and services consistent, and the overall experience enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 992 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

my husband & myself & our 10 year old son have just come back 26/4/2014 from this lovely hotel and can honestly say it was fab can not find any faults .The restaurant staff ,the maids,the food,the room absolutely everything.!!!
On reception was ms Hoos who is a treasure and can converse with anyone it seems in their own language .What a girl !! and so helpful .
Can't wait to go back .

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guests,
I was delighted to read your comments following your stay at Panorama Hotel. I was really pleased that we met your expectations with all aspects of your stay including the great service our team provides. I have passed on your kind words to all the team here and I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
My kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We booked this holiday about 2 weeks before we went for a cheap getaway for 6nights. We normally go all inclusive minimum 4 star so we were a bit dubious after reading some reviews,but then decided some people always find something to mean about! As soon as we arrived we knew we had nothing to worry about,staff were very friendly. The room,120, overlooked the pool and was basic but clean. Even though we booked self catering,b&b we had no intention of cooking but could have if we wanted to,with 2 rings and a toaster and kettle. The room was cleaned every day apart from 1,this didn't cause us any problems,we just made our own beds. The location is great,lots of nice restaurants and bars round about. Gran Paella at the bottom of the road is very reasonably priced with good food. Breakfast in the hotel was adequate,and we had food from the pool bar which was excellent value and very nice. All in all we had a great time and would definitely return to this hotel,but I would make sure I asked for room 120:)

Room Tip: Room 120 sun from appx 11am until setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you kindly for the detailed review posted on our hotel Hovima Panorama. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found the hotel location, team and rooms satisfactory.
I do hope that we get the chance to welcome you once again in the near future.
My kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Nice little appartment hotel. We Eat in the hotel 3 nights on an offer arranged at reception. Food very good with a reasonable variety. Breakfast busy in the morning but food constantly replaced on the self service and kept hot. Service excellent. Staff very attentive. Booked a studio but was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment. Got a little confused regarding room servicing as room not done every day. Not sure if just a mistake or by design. Pool side very busy. Difficult to get a sun lounger as some guests leave towels on them all day even when they go out. Great location as close to restaurants, sea front promenade walks, bars, shopping and supermarket. All in all recommended. I for one will be back for more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HeathrowBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at Panorama Hotel. I was so happy to read that we met your expectations in all areas and I do hope that we get the chance to do that once again in the near future.
My kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from the Panorama after two fabulous weeks. The Apartment was spotless and well appointed if not a little drab due to the decor, but it provided the comfort to give us a superb stay. We stayed in Room 120 with a pool view, definitely the best side of the pool for afternoon sun. Housekeeping was good, linen changed regularly, Staff all very friendly - this is a small Hotel and so much more intimate than the big boys. We were B&B, and the buffet breakfasts were excellent. Surprised when we first switched on the modern flat screen TV on our first morning, Bill Turnbull with BBC 1 news! Yes, all the regular programmes are there to keep up with home if you want to. The Reception Staff were very helpful too, nothing was too much trouble, thank you Tanja and your colleagues.
This is an Aparthotel, so don't expect your luggage to be carried around for you, though I'm sure help would be there if needed. During our first week, we had to pay for sunbeds/mattresses/and brollies Eur 4.50 a day, but new beds arrived for the second week and no further charges were made, hopefully this will always be the case. Sadly the room safe - standard in just about all hotels now for free, will cost you Euro 48 for two weeks, consequently we didn't use it and feel this needs addressing. Free Wi Fi is available in reception but a snail is faster, premium superfast Wi Fi is available over the whole complex but will cost you Euro 25 for 7 days. Its because of these extras that I have knocked off one rating, otherwise the Panorama is great, very close to the sea restaurants and other amenities, cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in an Apartment (separate bedroom) but had sight of a Studio - usually tiny - and they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phantomjet41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel facilities and staff services. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon to Hovima Panorama.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Lovely stay at the Panorama. Great location. Hotel was made by it’s staff, very friendly a helpful, especially the lady on reception and the bar staff.
We had good rooms with nice views,( 236 and 205) with linen and towels changed regularly and bins every day. Good little kitchenette, with kettle and toaster and fridge etc.
Pool was lovely and the poolside bar and food were excellent. We did have a few issues with sun beds around the pool, with all of them many gone before 9am, towels on them but no one sitting on them till way into the afternoon. I little word to the life guard and the next morning it was sorted with the pool being locked off until later on, excellent.
We stayed on the HB option, breakfast was lovely, only down was there wasn't much choice of fruit however there was a lovely fruit salad in the evening. Dinner was fine, I think maybe if we had stayed for more than 7 nights we would have ventured out a little but for our weeks stay it was perfect.
If we were to return to Tenerife we would stay here again. Supermarket at the top of the road, some nice bars and eating places just left out of the hotel. Beach less than 5 mins and waterparks less than 20 mins walk.
Thank you Panorama for a week in the sun.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aly-loves-to-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guests,
I am very happy to read you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you found the team friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back soon to our Hovima Panorama!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have just returned from our fifths stay at these apartments. Fantastic location with great places to eat in the immediate locality, supermarket at the top of the street. Beautiful clean apartments, lovely pool area. Sun bed not plentiful so you have to grab one by 9 am or else they are all taken for the day. Seem to be a lot of long stay possibly residential apartments where the regulars take the sun beds, bringing their own mats etc! Probably for this reason the sun beds are padlocked until 9 am!
We had bed and breakfast and there was a good variety served for breakfast. If you are looking for an economical holiday, this place is clean, staff pleasant and location great.

Room Tip: Ask for a 104 -120, 204-220, excellent for the evening sun and a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Georgie5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at Panorama Hotel. I was very happy to read that we met your expectations in all areas and I do hope that we get the chance to do that once again in the near future.
My kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#43 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
753 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.4 mi away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#10 of 61 in Costa Adeje
608 reviews
1 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $68 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing