We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Latest holiday”
Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just back from another wonderful break at the Panorama hotel. Hotel as usual very clean and comfortable. All staff from cleaners to waiters and even lifeguard very friendly and welcoming.
Special appreciation to Francisco (the night desk clerk) always friendly to us on our retun to the hotel.
Eileen and John

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
It is always nice to read good comments about the team and they work tirelessly to make sure that each and every receive exceptional service so I am delighted that you felt that the hotel was great. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 989 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

My parents and I have been staying in the Panorama for a number of years, which in itself is testament to the hotel and it's staff.
Each time we come we are greeted by the staff like old friends and always get a warm reception from Luis on reception, Antonio in the bar, and especially the night man Frank who always makes and effort to chat with my parents when they return from their nights out.
The Panorama is a warm, friendly hotel and has many return visitors. If you're looking for a relaxing, enjoyable stay in the centre of Las Americas then you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post a review for us on the site following you stay in Panorama.
I was happy that we met your expectations and I have passed on your kind words to the team, specially to Luis and Francisco from reception and Antonio from the bar. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We (a couple) stayed for 10 nights at the Panorama from 31 August. Pleasant check-in, paid 37Euros for safe, 10E returned on check-out. Studio had kitchenette, 2 single beds and a sofa that could be used as a third bed if necessary. Beds were extremely hard, not a good nights sleep. Bathroom had a shower over bath, don,t let the small shower head deceive you, the shower is very powerful and always had hot water. One very small shelf for toiletries above the sink. Bath towels got wet very quickly as they were very thin. In need of being replaced. Kitchen well equipped although we only had teas/coffees. If you enjoy a mug of tea/coffee take one with you. Only very small cups supplied. We were half board plus so got wine and water with our dinner. Both the white and red wine given was very nice. The dining room servery areas are compact/congested, minimal space to manoeuvre. We enjoyed breakfast but sometimes struggled at dinner. There was always pizza to fall back on. Our balcony had a poolside position on the 1st floor. Unfortunately you look directly accross to the rooms/balconies opposite. Remember to cover up before you nip out for your washing on the balcony! There is no air con only a ceiling fan which was positioned between the sofa and the nearest bed. Really needed to be between the 2 beds. There was also a portable floor fan. The fans seem to circulate the hot air, not very cooling. We had no problem getting sun loungers. Mattresses cost 1.50Euros per day and parasols were the same. Don't agree with these charges.There is no music played by the complex around the pool. There are no activities in/around the pool. The evening entertainment wasn't great. You can get free wi-fi in reception area but its dead stop and slow. We paid 25Euros for a week of wi-fi in our room. Much quicker but only one of us could use it at any time. As soon as the other person logged on you were kicked out. The hotel location was good, just off the beach front, supermarket 4 mins up the hill in the St Eugenio shopping centre. Plenty eateries and bars near at hand. We took the local bus to Los Cristianos 1.45Euros each. Your not allowed on the bus if you are eating, as we found out when enjoying an ice cream. We were never disturbed by noise in our room during our stay. Check-out is 12 noon. There is luggage and shower rooms for using. The shower rooms are spacious and you get towels from reception. If air conditioning was installed we may consider a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andire60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We travelled to the panorama as a group of 4 couples on a half board basis, i must point out that yes i'm a typical brit and like typical british food or something very similar.
Arriving for breakfast was buffet style, choice of cereals which where ok and to be honest i'm not going into much detail bacon dripping in fat eggs like rubber, a toaster that doesn't toast and so on.
The evening meals, are the same buffet style, they are just uneatable the look alone of the food is disgusting and on the 4 occasions we did eat the crap on 3 occasions we walked in took one look and walked back out and ate out in a local restaurant, next time we will be going self catering.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sooty255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed at the panorama for eleven nights in august as a family of eleven. Rooms are clean and tidy with fridge, toaster and hob, we stayed on a half board basis so never needed to use the facilities apart from the fridge. The food is good as a whole and always something for everyone, plenty of fresh salad, pasta and always a meat dish of some sort. The poolside bar does snacks through the day and are good value for money and cooked to order, you can get a toastie with chips and a full salad for less than 4euros. The pool side bar staff are very helpful and friendly inparticular Sandra and Antonio(a younger looking Larry Lamb).Entertainment during the day is non existant and the pool side bar on a night isnt very busy and quite expensive. The one thing that lets this lovely little hotel down is around the pool during the day,. The pool on a whole is lovely, very clean and maintained regularly, however if you have children it does not cater for them as the hotel rules are, no music, no balls, lilos, rubber rings, no diving, basically no no no! Overall panorama is a nice clean friendly little hotel, maybe if they relaxed and let kids basically do what they come to do on their holidays and have a little fun this hotel would be a little diamond of a hotel, wouls seriously consider going bk next year if their was a bit more to do during the day, not asking for much just a bit of music and a lilo!

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

On arriving at hotel we had to lug our bags down a flight of steps to the reception where we were greeted by a receptionist who was very curt. We were told that we had 15 minutes left to get our dinner, so downstairs we went to find they were starting to clear away so we rushed through our meal and hardly had time to finish a course before our plates were whisked away, we had a bottle of water with our meal and asked to pay for it before we left the restaurant. Back at reception we were issued with our key to room 026 and given directions as downstairs and to the left. So once again we had to get our luggage down 2 flights of stairs and along a tiled corridor.
On opening the room the heat hit us, there is no air conditioning just a ceiling fan and a floor standing fan which we were to discover over the weeks that they do not cool the room just blow the hot air about.
The room was spacious with two single beds, a couch and a kitchen department and a compact bathroom. The bathroom did not have a window or extractor fan, but adjustable slats in the wall opening in to the corridor. We were very conscious of people walking up and down the corridor while we were in the bathroom. Tiles were cracked around the bath taps and look discoloured. The cleaning staff were noisy along the corridor first thing in the morning and the bed was straightened now and again but not changed although the towels were changed frequently. There were no shelves in the bathroom to put any cosmetic bags or any hooks to hang clothes on.
The terrace outside our room was not very private and our room was right next to the outside bar and music area, each night we were subject to various local artists singing to entertain us whether we wanted it or not, then the nightly procedure of shutting the bar down and locking up which went on till midnight some nights. Even the corridor round was noisy with people coming in all hours of the night.
We went half board and wish we had not bothered as the food was very repetitive watery or fatty, tasteless and cold, the waiting staff were less than happy with one even shrugging their shoulders when asked something. In the end we decided to eat out and found some very nice restaurants.
The pool area was very nice and kept clean.
This is a true account of our stay at the Panorama Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uzhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Reviews seemed good so we went..where do i start? Love Tenerife have been many times over 15yrs but this was worse hotel we have stayed in..Location was very good and pool area was fine,we like Costa Adeje and will be going back but to a decent hotel next time..Room was dirty,floors only slightly brushd and never moped, we had to ask after 3rd day for a cleaner as we never saw one.then they just empy bins,made bed which was not changed in the week but did change towels.No air-con so room so hot people were sleeping on their terraces,no privacy when on yr terrace as walls between you are very low.We went half-board but only ate there twice as food was awful, if it wasn't dripping in water it would be fat and tasteless. Yes there was a variety but not to our tastes..I must add that on arrival we did ask could we pay for an upgrade but was abruptly told NO nothing available but we knew hotel wasn't full..I have been honest with my review this however was our 1st time in a 3*..and defo our last..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#44 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,634 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,040 reviews
0.8 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
2 mi away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 3 in La Caleta
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $69 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing