We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem that looks nothing from the outside”
Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Little gem that looks nothing from the outside”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times now and the place is peaceful, clean and in an excellent location.

It looks like nothing from street level and most of the apartments can't boast anything in the way of a sea view, even though its about 20 yards from "Geranium Walk" that snakes along the coastline. That said its a lovely little complex containing a mix of hotel run rooms and privately owned apartments.

The lifeguard is one of the happiest people I have ever met, always smiling and trying to be as sociable as he can with limited English language skills. We had 18 months between last two visits and he remembered us the moment we arrived poolside.

The pool is lovely, good mix of depths for the kids and a small paddle pool almost for the very little ones.

The location is excellent, two mins walk from San Eugene Shopping centre or puerto colon marina and five mins from La Pinta beach, Harleys, San Eugene Bar, Scotch Corner etc.
Aqualand water park is about 10 mins walk uphill and Siam is around a 15 mins walk.

Would we use the place again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aly-rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for the review posted on our hotel Hovima Panorama. As a regular guest, I am very pleased to read you found the hotel and services consistent, and the overall experience enjoyable and relaxed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    383
    110
    38
    6
See reviews for
193
530
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northeast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have just returned from a short 5 night break, I had passed this hotel many times over the years, yet never noticed it. I can't ever remember seeing it come up in searches when I have been looking for accomodation. My son had booked to stay at the Jardin Tropical opposite, and as I am of a modest income, and couldn't afford to stay there, he searched and came across Panorama. As he didn't want me to be alone, he invited a mutual friend to join us and share my accomodation. Wow am I glad he did. I have never felt so comfortable whilst on holiday. The reception staff were happy, kind, efficient and helpful. The maids & housekeeper were lovely, chatty, helpful & kind.
My son had asked for a room with a view of the pool but with some privacy, as I suffer with a condition called lymphoedema and lipoedema, meaning I have a lot of water in my limbs. I often find people staring. which as you can imagine is very uncomfortable. I was given a perfect studio. It had everything I needed & I even felt comfortable enough to get a lounger and lie by the pool and then actually went for a swim.
We were booked on a B+B basis, and couldn't fault the food. There was plenty on offer for all tastes. The dining room staff were lovely. There was also a pool bar which served food of mega portions at very good prices.
There was some entertainment at night, but we were only on a short break, so went out every evening. Our room was a studio, 2 comfortable beds, a couch, english TV good bathroom, adequate crockery & cutlery. Only a 2 ring hob, but thats all you need. They even provided washing up liquid and tea towel.
Every where seemed bright and clean, the gardens were in good order. I couldn't find fault with anything. For people who struggle with stairs there was a lift to reception.
The Panorama is situated on quite a bank, so may be difficult for people with walking difficulties. I struggled to go up the bank towards the San Eugenio shopping centre, but it wasn't too bad to head down towards the sea and along the lovely walkway, either left or right.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Panorama and intend to return. It's the BEST!!! Thank you and keep up the good work x

Room Tip: The rooms were very warm as there's no air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ginge214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our great pleasure looking after you on your visit to Hovima Panorama Hotel and thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site for us. It is very rewarding to read your lovely comments. We have a very dedicated team of people who take great pride in offering our guests the highest level of service and I am thrilled that you felt that we exceeded your expectations.. We do hope that you will plan a return visit to Panorama so that we may once again take care of you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance with a booking.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Panorama for 2 weeks in a sea view Studio, half board. In actual fact, the sea view was limited, which I knew it would be before I booked, however it did ensure a South facing balcony. We have previously stayed at the same group's 4* La Pinta (7 times) and also at Club Atlantis which is also owned by the Hovima group. After staying at Panorama we would not now return to either of the others. Being smaller, there is a more personal feeling about the place. All the staff are friendly and efficient and go out of their way to please. The Studio was comfortable and clean with the added bonus of English freeview tv channels, which is not something we would normally bother with, but we had five overcast days whilst we were there and there is only so much walking one can do! The Panorama is located half-way up quite a steep hill from the seafront up to the shopping centre. This wasn't a problem for us as we have walked that hill many times in the past over the 19 years we have been visiting Tenerife. However, it may be something to bear in mind when choosing somewhere to stay. Having said that, most of the hotels in that area are on a hill, unfortunately it's the natural structure of the island. We booked direct with Hovima, on their website, which gave us the advantage of free wine and water with our evening meal and also free sunbed mattresses and parasol at the pool area. (1.50 euro each for each mattress and parasol, which mounts up over the course of a fortnight). The Restaurant is expertly managed by Antonio and his bright, cheery staff. The food was of an excellent standard, and never repeated over the fortnight we were there. We will certainly be returning to the Panorama.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suered22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guests,
I was delighted to read your comments following your stay at Panorama Hotel. I was really pleased that we met your expectations with all aspects of your stay including the great service our Maître Antonio and his team provide. I have passed on your kind words to all the team here and I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
My kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Me and the wife have stayed here 3 times and I can't fault the place. Pool area is lovely and peaceful during the day for lazing about. Rooms are fine although a little warm as there is no air con in them. BBQ each Thursday is brilliant by the pool in the evening, plenty of choice for food with restaurants near by. The restaurant at the bottom of the street beside the hotel is really good and great value, gets quite busy at night. Panorama is a great spot! Enjoy!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Spent 12 nights here, 23 June to 5th July, my third visit to this complex.
As before, friendly and helpful staff, great location.
Special mention to Louis who predicted Brazil would beat Spain 3-0, good call Louis.

I shall return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needaholiday99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thank you for sharing your kind feedback regarding your visit.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent hotel. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. A wide range of food on offer at meal times, well cooked and prepared. The rooms are well maintained and kept clean by friendly maids. The swimming pools are maintained and manned by Louis a very friendly person always got a smile on his face and always there to help. The area of Costa Adeje is a quiet area near to Playa De Los Americas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes the quiet side of life, but near to a busy resort (10 mins walk away).

Room Tip: try to avoid promo rooms they are nice rooms but no view only a wall to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shaun h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback following your stay with us at Hovima Panorama.
As much-valued guests, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide.
Our staff takes great pride in their jobs and so it is lovely to receive such wonderful comments as yours about their friendliness and the service they provide.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Panorama hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I am just back from these apartments yesterday & I must say I was very impressed. My fiance & I stayed for 2 weeks bed & breakfast, we chose this as we like to go out for meals & have that option, the breakfast was great & had lots of variety (coming from someone who's picky) our room was 130 it was basic but was spotless & looked right onto the pool, the staff were lovely & couldnt help anymore if they tried, I have read bad reviews on here before & really dont understand it at all. Lois the lifeguard was adorable & so pleasant to everyone. The royal beach was a great place to eat also all the staff there were great & the food was fantastic. We'll defineately be visiting here again, sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: book a studio room to get a great view & avoid dissapointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at Panorama Hotel. I was so happy to read that we met your expectations in all areas and I do hope that we get the chance to do that once again in the near future.

My kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#41 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,416 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,849 reviews
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Property: HOVIMA Panorama
Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing